Sioux Falls cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sioux Falls Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

CHECK OUT the new virtual tour of Sanctuary!!! Bottom of first page 'Links to more information.'

This is a home that was just finished in May of 2012. It is outfitted with new everything, appliances, beds, furniture, gas grill, linens, everything.Very open floor plan with 25 foot ceiling in the great room. Huge 17 foot high fireplace in the great room. Open balcony above with 2 bedrooms and a full bathroom. The walkout basement level is now finished, it now has 2 bedrooms with queen sized beds and a couch that pulls out into a double bed. So there are five beds in all, a king sized one in the master bedroom, 2 queen sized beds in the upper loft area and 2 queen sized beds in the basement. Brand new hot tub out back. Huge deck off the great room. The back of the home faces SW overlooking the beautiful river valley. The lights of Sioux Falls can be seen in the distance 12 miles away.

I have more many pictures posted on our Facebook page. Friend Kevin Kuiper on Facebook and browse at your leisure.....We just loaded a virtual tour of the cabin on my personal website. Check it out!

Keywords: home, new, ranch, riverfront, horse riding area, hunting pheasant, turkey, deer and more on adjacent land.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a real estate broker in Sioux Falls. When we bought this property we had the intention to develop it with 5 or 6 homes with privacy and fantastic river views. We just have not been able to part with any of it and decided to just share it with everyone with this vacation rental home....

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2011

We found this beautiful piece of real estate about 15 years ago, were finally able to purchase it about 7 years ago and decided we really just wanted to share it with the world a little. It had been in the same family for 3 generations, ever since it was aquired from the government over 100 years ago. It has not had much human activity over the years, just quietly co-existing along a mile of the Big Sioux River. Whitetail deer, pheasants and turkeys enjoy the solitude there.

We've really enjoyed hiking the property over the years. Just pick a deer trail and follow it and discover the beauties of nature.

You can hunt, hike or ride horse at either Hidden Bridge or Peterson Preserve which adjoins our property to the East and North.

11 Reviews of Property 392748 in Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392748vb
605-366-4293
Sioux Falls South Dakota
Sioux Falls SD
5

Friends retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A group of five couples enjoyed a fall weekend getaway at this hidden gem just a few miles away from the our homes. We took an adventurous hike down to the river and around the two fire pit areas. Plenty of time was spent eating, playing games and watching college football. We would highly recommend this wonderful Retreat house whether you're coming from near or far.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392748vb
605-366-4293
Sioux Falls South Dakota
5

Sanctuary, Larchwood, Iowa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was one of the best trips we have ever had as a family to visit extended family in South Dakota. The fact that we found a place that was large enough to give our little ones space, both inside and out to roam and play, plus give the adults plenty of space to relax and unwind was priceless. The cabin is so beautiful inside and the spaces outside offer such fantastic views of open pastures, trees, etc. We had several friends and family over while we were there and everyone was amazed at the interior space and how welll it was furnished and everything was taken care of as far as supplies, etc. If we decide to take another family trip we will surely consider staying at The Sanctuary again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392748vb
605-366-4293
Sioux Falls South Dakota
5

Girl's Weekend

Girl's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a family girl's trip with 9 women from age 27-65. We all had a great time! The Sanctuary was perfect for us, we had plenty of room, a great area for playing cards and visiting and the view was amazing.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392748vb
605-366-4293
Sioux Falls South Dakota
Minnesota
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Have stayed here twice - once vacationing with another family and once for a Girls' Weekend. Very spacious - plenty of room to cook in the kitchen, play cards with friends in the living area, and able to accommodate sleeping/bathroom needs for 12 quite comfortably. View from the hot tub is amazing. It truly is a sanctuary. Beautiful home, surroundings. Would go again and recommend to others!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392748vb
605-366-4293
Sioux Falls South Dakota
Rapid City, SD
5

Great place for Guys to Hang Out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a group of six guys that played golf during the day and hung out at night. We were very comfortable. This is a very nicely appointed home. The basement is relatively unfinished but was very spacious and comfortable. The main floor and deck could easily accomodate 20 people for socializing. We cooked on the grill every night and appreciated the fully stocked kitchen cabinets and drawers. It was just like home. The unique dining table makes into a great card table. Also, the owner is terrific to work with. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We'd be glad to have you back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392748vb
605-366-4293
Sioux Falls South Dakota
San Jose, CA
5

Beautiful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rented this beautiful house for our family coming to Sioux Falls for a wedding. What an awesome place We loved our stay, only wish we would have had more time to hang out at the property. It is decorated so beautifully ,along with being very welcoming and a comfortable place to stay . Thanks for sharing your amazing place.. We loved it ...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392748vb
605-366-4293
Sioux Falls South Dakota
sioux falls, sd
5

"Cabin" outside of Larchwood

"Cabin" outside of Larchwood
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Gorgeous, welcoming home. Beds were wonderful. Kitchen was fully furnished. Deck with a great few and deer wandering below.
We had an awesome weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392748vb
605-366-4293
Sioux Falls South Dakota
SD, MN, ND
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The pictures are all accurate, but they cannot adequately convey the beauty of this place, inside and out!
The inside is furnished comfortably and elegantly, and is well supplied with everything one could possibly want. The surrounding wooded area is quiet and rustic - and it took us the whole weekend to discover all that it had to offer! The booking, check in, and check out went smoothly, and the owner was so very accommodating! The Sanctuary is highly recommended, and our family is looking forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392748vb
605-366-4293
Sioux Falls South Dakota
Omaha, NE
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
So refreshing to have an undistracted weekend to relax, play, and catch up with good friends. The cabin was a perfect place to do that. It was homey in that it had everything you'd need for cooking and entertaining (xtra tables, chairs, towels, tons of kitchen supplies), and was very cozy with the overstuffed furniture and fireplace. But it also had a "wow" factor that made you feel like you were really getting away. The finishes and linens are heavenly and there are just the right amount of thoughtful decorative touches to be elegant yet simple.

Outside, there is plenty of deck space well-equipped for barbeques, bonfires, and hot tubbing. Or even morning yoga! The view from the deck makes doing any of the above feel refreshing and out of the ordinary. If you want to do more than just look at the view, there is plenty of forest space and open hills to explore, either on foot or by four-wheeler. My husband especially enjoyed having the space to do some clay shooting with his friends.

Thanks again for an amazing weekend...we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabin on the Big Sioux River with a 100 acre wood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392748vb
605-366-4293
Sioux Falls South Dakota
Denver, CO
5

Awesome getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This cabin is gorgeous! It is brand new and has all the luxury trimmings you could hope for. Once you walk in the front door and see the great room with the full-length panoramic windows facing over the valley you will fall in love. It makes for a great relaxing getaway. You can enjoy the hot tub, bbq on the deck, go for walks on the land/in the forest by the river, relax by the fire at night, and whatever else your heart desires. Plus the view is perfect for watching wild life come by and visit. Definitely would recommend this cabin. It can sleep a very large number of people as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1