Mission Bay studio rental - Nightly summer fireworks
Nightly summer fireworks
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Mission Bay Studio Rental Photos and Description
Mission Bay Studio Sleeps 2

I also have other Mission Bay studio that sleeps 2 to 4- You may view it at: homeaway.com/p270151- 3578620 -3659660

A studio and a 2 bedroom in Rancho Bernardo -3600302- 296746. Mission Hills 1 bedroom 3600315

This wonderful vacation getaway is now powered by its' own solar electric system. The roof mounted solar system offsets all the energy demands of the property.

This bright and airy studio completely furnished (linens,

towels, etc.) wood floors, french doors to your own private patio.

There is a queensize Murphy bed, a kitchenette, microwave, fridge, 3/4 bath, washer/dryer access, cable TV with HBO Showtime and on demand, wireless Hi-speed internet. 2 boogie boards.

Overall, this is a great place in a great location - 5 minute walk

to Mission Bay, 6 mile drive to our famous downtown, Gaslamp

District, 7 mile drive to the beaches of La Jolla!

ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING (ANYWHERE - INSIDE OR OUT) OR PETS!

John was an engineer for 35 years with General Dynamics. Retired in 1992. I was a hair dresser for 20 years. We have 4 kids

and 5 grandkids and 2 great grandkids. We spend most of our time with the grandkids picking them up from school and hanging out. John and I love to bowl and travel to as many bowling tournaments as we can. .John was born in Lebanon, Tennessee

and I was born in Schenectady, New York.

Kathy Beard purchased this studio in 1971

14 Reviews of Property 392713 in Mission Bay, California

Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392713
+1 619 459-7440
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I REALLY ENJOYED KATHY AND JOHN! They are my new grandparents! They sweet, kind, genuine, giving and spitfires! I came to SD all alone and they did a great job making sure I was well taken care of.

The property itself was amazing. Just like the description. I stayed in the smaller studio and it was clean, comfortable and cozy. Kathy took me grocery shopping to get everything I needed. The little kitchenette set up was great. You have all the appliances you'll need including a couple extras (I loved the cappuccino maker!) The washer and dryer being in the unit is definitely a plus. The sky deck on the roof has a great view of the Bay. You're literally five minutes away from it! I would recommend this studio to anyone. I can't wait to come back. I'll surely bring my passport for dinner in Mexico!

Love,

Your Feisty Granddaugther,

Brittney
business
Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392713
+1 619 459-7440
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Great, Clean Condo Close to All.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Fantastic unit with all the amenities. Wife and I stayed 5 nights. Great upper deck with views of MB. Many extras and kit equip. Beach towels and items avail. Large outdoor patio and BBQ. Close to all! Non-smoking. A/C, ceil fan and heater in unit. refri, Wash & dryer in unit. Freezer on site. free parking space. 2 units avail, owners live upstairs. Owners very helpful. We brought our own coffee as there is espresso machine. Close to grocery store and fast food. Already referred to family. Thanks for all Kathy and John!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392713
+1 619 459-7440
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

The nicest and most helpful people you could hope to meet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
friend & I have travelled all over the world and Kathy & John are definitely some of the nicest, genuine and helpful people we have ever meet. As 2 people that never had driven in the US or driven an automatic, Kathy spent one evening with us nearby San Diego harbour helping us get accustomed to the car, driving on the other side of the road & all the while telling us stories from the locality. John took us out sailing around the harbour another day where we got very up close the navy shipyard and Naval boats whizzing by. They saved us expense ferrying us to and from SeaWorld and to Tijuana to one of the nicest restaurants that you could hope to find. Some how they managed to do this without ever encroaching on the holiday. Meeting them & spending the little time we did with them one of the highlights of a holiday that was jammed pack with fantastic points. This review does not do their generosity and kindness the full justice the deserve. Thee best advice I can offer is to stay with them & find out for yourself. Thanks Kathy and John. We miss you :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392713
+1 619 459-7440
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Studio #101

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a very nice experience staying at studio 101, which is the smaller of their two studios. The studio was very clean and comfortable which was important to us. The owners are wonderful! They were kind and very helpful when we asked them questions about the area, recommending places to eat and things to do. They really do make you feel like you’re a friend, not just a tenant ?. The room is decorated nicely and they keep little things here and there in case you forget something from home (toothbrushes and things like that). They even have shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in the shower so you don’t have to take any if you don’t want to. I would highly recommend this studio to anyone. It beats getting a hotel and the location is perfect! We were able to get to places quickly and easily. Thanks John and Kathy for a wonderful experience!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review!
Kathy and John
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392713
+1 619 459-7440
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Great Get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed our 4-night stay in unit #101. The space was designed with attention to detail and the nautical decor made it very appealing. The studio was clean, comfortable, and convenient to everything. Kathy and John were exceptional hosts going above and beyond in making sure we had everything we needed.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392713
+1 619 459-7440
Mission Bay San Diego County
Arizona in the winter & Canada in the summer
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
As our 2nd trip to John & Kathy's studios we chose the larger studio this time as we were staying longer. It was just perfect for our needs & extremely comfortable. (loved that dual shower head shower!) We spent 8 wonderful days in San Diego-hiking in Torrey Pine Reserve, walking beaches and lunching along the ocean, visiting Balboa Park which offers days of wandering through museums etc., and strolling through old town visiting multiple stores holding artisan's wares. Even went to a fantastic live play that Kathy recommended. There is still so much to see and do. We feel that John & Kathy are hosts "extraordinaire"! They have made us feel we are special friends not just clients. We thank them for all the special eateries that we enjoyed recommended by them. We rate this studio a 5 +! We feel we have found the best San Diego has to offer and we WILL be back! Thank you John & Kathy for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392713
+1 619 459-7440
Mission Bay San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fabulous place to stay

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
still me I can't stop saying what great people there are...
There's definitely something to be said for saying in a hotel and having a bed to sleep in BUT having a comfty bed, along with personal tour guide, endless ideas, GPS, bikes, and the wonderful smell of Jasmine outside your door. Now that's priceless! I haven't mentioned the price...Kathy and John offer all this for a great price. I will be staying with Kathy and John on my next visit for sure.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392713
+1 619 459-7440
Mission Bay San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fabulous place to Stay

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a continuation of the previous review... I can't thank them enough. Once i arrived, they provided a GPS which made it possible to see everything we wanted effortlessly. We enjoyed warm sunny lunches on the deck with amazing views. They also provided a list of the best restaurants. (Phil's bbq, point luma Seafood) The fish taco's were AMAZING! Thanks again for the great recommendations.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392713
+1 619 459-7440
Mission Bay San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fabulous place to stay

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
"I just recently stayed in one of John and Kathy's condo over Memorial Day weekend. The best decision I made was booking with them. This was my second trip to Diego and the best so far. Thanks to the wonderful airlines (i won't mention any names) my flight was cancelled and my sister was stuck at airport. Thanks to Kathy and John my sister was pickup mins after arriving and given the royal treatment. I can't thank them enough.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Mission Bay Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392713
+1 619 459-7440
Mission Bay San Diego County
Scotland
5

Home From Home-Great Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a great place for a holiday. The studio has everything you need and the improvements that John & Kathy have made since our visit last year have really added to it. The location is great - Seaworld, Mission Bay & Pacific & Mission beaches and the I5 are all within easy access.
However, the real attraction of this property are the owners, John & Kathy. The welcome you receive and the care and attention throughout the stay is second to none. John & Kathy kindly invited us to their barbeque to celebrate the 4th July with them. It was great to meet their family and friends and we had a wonderful time and really felt welcomed and not like visitors. They also took us to Tijuana and we had a great time touring the town and then went for a fabulous meal.
They are truely great people and we now consider them friends and hope that we will be able to return soon.
We would certainly recommend a stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1