Long Island house rental - relaxation pure...
relaxation pure...
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Long Island House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 12

This newly built house consist of 2 units. Each unit has 3 bedrooms with kingsize beds and AC,living room, fully equipped kitchen and laundry room,1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom and 1 outside shower. You can either rent 1 unit or the 2 units, sleeps 12. You have your private beach right in front of the house and your private pool. The house is on a 2 acre property with your own driveway and locked gate.It includes 2 kayaks ans 2 bikes.It is very nice when you just want to get away from it all. Pure relaxing. Also the house is very appropriate for family reunions since it takes up to 12 people.

6 Reviews of Property 392676 in Long Island, Bahamas

Beach house with private pool on caribbean sea, newly built, quiet, re
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beach house with private pool on caribbean sea, newly built, quiet, re
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392676
+1242 4642370
Long Island Bahamas
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time in this house. Everythins ist really nice and comfortable. We selpt well in Kingsize Beds with AC and total clamness. We used the kitchen and the grill an really enjoyed the time. Very nice and helpful neighbors are near too. I love to go again.
business
Beach house with private pool on caribbean sea, newly built, quiet, re
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392676
+1242 4642370
Long Island Bahamas
5

Perfect Family Vacation... One of our favorites!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our third spring break vacation to Long Island and we had a great time. My wife, 12 year old son, and I prefer vacations that have mix of adventure and seclusion - we like to come to Long Island to bonefish, snorkel, explore the many beaches for sea glass and shells, and slow down. This house was a winner! The house is perfectly located for your vacation near Salt Pond (close to grocery stores, Long Island Breeze - our favorite spot for lunch, and overall island exploration) and is wonderfully equipped.

Our day typically starts with coffee and some type of breakfast before we decide on the day's activities and leave the house. We usually find time to check out the water in front of the house for passing dolphins, boats, birds, and hanging out on the patio. We're then gone for the majority of day (fishing, snorkeling, exploring, etc.). We have breakfast in the house, lunch at one of the resturaunts, and dinner back at the house - primarily due to time and convienence. We also enjoy watching a family movie at night. This house amenities (pool, ice maker, furniture, washer, large TV with bluray DVD player, hammock, gas BBQ, WIFI, local phone, etc.) are all top notch to help with this.

We also had excellent service from Joelli - she was very responsive and helped arrange some of our requests (rental car, met with us when we arrived at the house to explain things, etc.).

Some of our favorite activities/locations are listed below:
- Dean's Blue Hole (snorkeling, looking for sand dollars, fun place but crowded from a Long Island perspective)
- Columbus Monument (snorkeling, shelling, fishing, hiking, tough drive but well worth it - could spend the whole day here)
- Love's Beach (cool shipwreck, hiking by the beach, good place for picnic lunch)
- Newton's Cay Beach (hike to get there but great beaches, snorkeling, and shelling)
- Long Island Breeze Resturaunt (great place for a cold Kalik and lunch, hang out talking to all of the cruisers, fun place)
- Cape Santa Maria Resturaunt (great place for lunch before and after some of their snorkeling trips/boat trips to Sandy Cay)
- Long Island Bonefishing Lodge (DIY fly fishing for bonefish - love it)
- Stella Maris Moonshine Bar (great place for a couple of drinks by the Atlantic beach)
- Stella Maris Cave Party (at night with a band - fun thing to do once per week with the Stella Maris crowd and locals)
- Discovery Quest (eco/adventure tours that are a ball in Deadman's Cay)
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Beach house with private pool on caribbean sea, newly built, quiet, re
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392676
+1242 4642370
Long Island Bahamas
Michigan
5

Wonderful for family getway with small kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We wanted a relaxing family vacation, somewhere we could stay in one spot, relax and enjoy. We have three kids (7y, 3 y, 9 mo). The house is in a beautiful location, clean and well maintained, pool was wonderful for the kids. Property manager was very available and quickly responded when we had any needs during our stay. It was so nice to be able to put the baby down for a nap in the house and still be able to enjoy the pool and beach just steps away unlike a resort when you have to have one parent go back to room during nap time. There was also a beautiful kitchen and gas grill with everything we needed for preparing meals, we also visited some local restaurants or picked up takeout to eat at the house when we didn't feel like cooking. It is a duplex and we rented only one side, would be a great property for travelling with friends or family and renting both.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach house with private pool on caribbean sea, newly built, quiet, re
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392676
+1242 4642370
Long Island Bahamas
5

Quiet Relaxation Defined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was the BEST house! It redefines solitude and quiet and has everything you need for a great vacation. The salt water pool on the deck is divine - so relaxing. The rooms are very comfortable and the location is excellent for exploring Long Island.
Joellie was super helpful and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed.
The only 'drawback' was that the beach out front was pretty rocky/corally and that made it hard to swim with our little one. However, there is a nice sandy beach at the beginning of the road (and other places all over the Island), so not a big deal. Most days we explored beaches during the day and used the pool in the early AM and afternoons.
We will be back - Long Island has some amazing features to explore and we didn't get to all of them!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beach house with private pool on caribbean sea, newly built, quiet, re
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392676
+1242 4642370
Long Island Bahamas
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I wish i could of spend longer at this beautiful beach house. 3 days just been not enough. It was pure relaxation, away from it all. The house has everything inside what you need. The pool is the best. The beach is a little rocky when tide is low but who needs the beach when you have that nice pool right there. It is nice for families or just honeymooners. I for sure will be back but this time for longer.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach house with private pool on caribbean sea, newly built, quiet, re
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392676
+1242 4642370
Long Island Bahamas
5

..nothing less than an awesome Caribbean dream...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
One of the best diving and snorkeling destinations in the world, numerous beaches ,crystal clear water, a lovely beach house...it really was the perfect place to stay on vacation. We spend 2 weeks in a clean and comfortable beach house with a lot of room and a marvelous pool...our summer holiday was nothing less than an awesome Caribbean dream...we're gonna come back !
Helpful votes: 6/7