Keauhou condo rental - View from Lanai overlooking the Kona Country ClubOcean Course hole #13.
View from Lanai overlooking the Kona Country ClubOcean Course hole #13.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Clean and very well maintained vacation condo at the Gated prestigious Keauhou-Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Second floor condo in very quiet building with magnificent view of Kona Country Club Golf Course (Ocean Course) from large, private lanai. Just renovated from floor to ceiling and everything in between. New flooring, new kitchen and appliances, new bathrooms and walkin showers, new furniture and bedding with lovely Hawaiian decor along with a fully stocked kitchen with everything needed to make your own delicious meals.

The ocean front condo complex is a dream come true for individuals who like an active vacation. There are 3 night lit tennis courts available free of charge for guests to use. The complex also offers a beautiful swimming pool large enough for lap swimming. Just one block from the best snorkeling spot on the island, Kahalu'u Beach Park. Surfing and paddling lessons are available at Kahalu'u. The Keauhau Harbor is also within walking distance of the condo.

The condo complex is located on 17 acres of lush, mature tropical landscaping. The lava rock coast line is just 100 yards from the condo doorstep where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful Hawaiian sunsets.

The complex also provides several gas and charcoal grills, picnic tables as well as a volleyball court for guest s to utilize. The complex is within walking distance of Keauhou Shopping Center which includes a grocery store, drug store, book store, coffee shop, movie theater complex and with multiple boutiques and restaurants.

Our beautiful home away from home is very reasonable priced, has nearly 1200 sq ft of living space and has 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom suite comes with a California King size bed and the guest bedroom has two large twin beds. Both rooms have lots of light and plenty of closet space. Plus dresser drawers to place your things away. A queen size sofa sleeper bed is also available. Both bathrooms have brand new tile and walk in showers and there is a full size washer and dryer for our guests to utilize.

The kitchen comes with a full size refrigerator freezer with an icemaker and filtered water. A full size oven and microwave along with a coffee maker, coffee grinder and rice cooker. Pletny of pots, pans, plates, dishes, glasses silverware. The living room area is also spacious with a dining table and chairs inside the unit and a beatiful teak dining table on the lanai for your outdoor eating pleasure! The living room has a flat screen tv with dvd player with a comfy sleeper sofa couch and 2 large recliner chairs. Free secure wifi and cable in the unit. Even a land line phone.

Beach towels and beach chairs are provided. Plus plenty of laundry soap, dishwashing soap and other amenties most condos don't provide.

The condo complex is approx. 4.5 miles from downtown Kailua-Kona and 12 miles from the Kona Airport. The Keauhou-Kona trolley is available to take you into town should you not want to drive. Kailua-Kona boasts a Farmer's Market every Wednesday through Sunday and the Keauhou Shopping Center, adjacent to the complex offers an Organic Farmer's Market every Saturday. The Keauhou Shopping Center also offers free Hawaiian cultural events throughout the week.

With so much to do you will need a vacation once you return home!

We take pride in offering you an affordable and memorable Hawaiian holiday in our well kept and comfortable condo.

Other Activities: Activities: Golfing, tennis, swimming, snorkeling, surfing, body boarding, kayaking, paddling, outrigger canoeing, parasailing, dolphin/whale watching cruises, walking/hiking, tide pool exploration, museums, coffee tasting, picnicking, boating, sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, farmer’s markets, batting cages, miniature golf, Hawaiian cultural activities, luau’s, fitness center/gym, beauty salons/massages, zip lines, horseback riding • Other: deep sea fishing on the world famous Kona Coast, Volcanoes National Park, Place of Refuge, Manta Ray Dives

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 392609 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Beautifully Furnished Luxurious Condo Golf Course Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautifully Furnished Luxurious Condo Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392609
+1 951 241-0231
Keauhou Kona Coast
United States
5

Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family enjoyed our 8 night stay. Great location(nears shops and beaches), comfortably slept 5 people and well priced for what we received. Nice touch with things like boogie boards to enjoy the beaches. Highly recommended for a stay on the Kona side of Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We believe it is important to provide guests with amentities to use while going to the beach. This includes items such as beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, ice chests and blue ice.We look forward to seeing you again at the condo.Mahalo,Mike and Katrina
business
Beautifully Furnished Luxurious Condo Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392609
+1 951 241-0231
Keauhou Kona Coast
south dakota
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved this condo. The lanai is a special place looking out over the golf course. The area is very quiet and peaceful. We had lots of birds, including wild turkeys, visit us while we spent time on the lanai. The sliding doors from the bedroom and living room to the lanai were wonderful. We left them open most of the time and the condo stayed cool. Watching the sunset from the rocky shoreline became a nightly event. The location of the condo is great too. It is away from the busy town but close to a nice shopping center and easy access to go south or north. The owners are very nice to work with as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your nice comments. We take pride in ensuring all guests feel comfortable are and are at home in the condo.
Mahalo, Mike and Katrina
business
Beautifully Furnished Luxurious Condo Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392609
+1 951 241-0231
Keauhou Kona Coast
BC, Canada
5

Absolutely the best location and fabulous owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed for a month in this great condo. You can rent from these owners with no concerns. We were fortunate to be able to meet them when they were in Kona for a few days. They did everything possible to make sure our stay supreme. The condo is totally incredible with everything you could possibly need—they have gone out of their way to anticipate everything you would need to make your holiday exceptional. It has been fully renovated with tiled floor throughout and even on the lanai. The furnishings were lovely with an Island feel. Wall decorations were “island fun” and unique. We enjoyed making fresh fruit smoothies daily with the crushed ice maker on the fridge using the blender. It was delightfully quiet so we spent mornings and evenings sitting on the lanai with the red cardinals and saphron finches visiting. You wake up to the welcome scent of the stunning island flowers outside the condo and the sound of birds in the nearby palms and banana plants. All photos on their website are true to this condo. The grounds are immaculate; the pool ultra clean. Waking up on our first morning we looked out over the lanai to the 13th green of the Kona Golf and Country Club—what a fantastic setting. If you have time there’s also a flatscreen TV and free wireless Internet. It’s a short scenic walk away to an amazing snorkel beach, hotel dining, drug store and small shopping plaza that have excellent prices. This has to be one of the premier locations in Kona as well as in the Kona Surf and Racquet Club. We absolutely recommend a stay here and would stay nowhere else but here on our return visit to the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Furnished Luxurious Condo Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392609
+1 951 241-0231
Keauhou Kona Coast
California
5

Mahalo !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was my 7th trip to Kona, but my first time at Kona Surf & Racquet. I spent 2 weeks there and it is a lovely complex and condo! The complex is beautifully landscaped and so quiet. All you hear are birds singing! The condo is very large and decorated in a wonderful "island theme". Everything you would think that you need is there. It is so comfortable that I felt I was at home. I want a couple of those recliner chairs that are in the living room!!! Meals on the lanai are better than any restaurant. The pool and pool area are great. If you adjust your beach chair just right you can look at the ocean from the pool!!! It was nice being close to snorkel beach to see the turtles and great morning walks along Alii Drive. As you can tell, I am ready to go back at a moments notice - I will book my time for next year as soon as possible! Mahalo, Mike and Katrina !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautifully Furnished Luxurious Condo Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392609
+1 951 241-0231
Keauhou Kona Coast
Corona, CA
5

Truly Classy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wow our stay was truly wonderful. This was our first time using vrbo and I'm afraid the bar has been set too high for all other owners :). The condo was gorgeous and professionally decorated. Contact with the owner was simple and the whole process was seamless. The place was very comfortable and we felt like it was home. We stayed for an entire month. We highly recommend staying here just don't book in July, that month belongs to us :).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Furnished Luxurious Condo Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392609
+1 951 241-0231
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Very peaceful, quiet and relaxing unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed in this lovely condo for 8 days, 7 nights! We love the location of this resort and the amenities this unit has to offer. This newly remodeled (almost brand new) condo is home away from home. It has all the modern amenities you could ask for; kitchen, dishwasher/oven, washer/dryer (detergent, bounce), free parking, wired internet, cozy living room, TV, recliner chairs, relaxing lanai (balcony), boogie boards, snorkeling gear, beach toys for our little kid and Hawaii books that the owner provides in the living room shelf. The owner Mike/Katrina are extremely nice and quite accomodating. They will provide any information, tips and anything you want to know about the island. They both love the island and are extremely knowledgeable. We will definitely be back! Mahalo Mike and Katrina for letting us stay in your gorgeous condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautifully Furnished Luxurious Condo Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392609
+1 951 241-0231
Keauhou Kona Coast
Chicago
5

It doesn't get any better than this!

It doesn't get any better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I just returned from a wonderful two week vacation in Kona. This condo is fantastic! It is an extra large (1200 sq. ft.) with spacious bedrooms and very nicely decorated. It has everything you need; having just been completely renovated. We loved the granite counter tops and tiled showers. The kitchen was fully stocked, lots of dishes, glasses, and cooking pots/pans. The condo also has an icemaker, beach towels and beach chairs. We were able to play tennis every day on the nice courts at the resort and enjoyed lounging around the big pool. The condo has high speed broadband internet and the views from the spacious lanai of the golf course were wonderful. We were only five minutes from the Kona Country Club clubhouse and 4 minutes to the Keauhou Harbor - great Kayaking. Make sure you visit the Keahou Farmers Market on Saturday morning and also the Keauhou Hula show on Thursday. We cannot wait to return next year to this condo. Thanks again to the owners for making our stay so relaxing and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautifully Furnished Luxurious Condo Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392609
+1 951 241-0231
Keauhou Kona Coast
Penticton,BC,Canada
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Great experience for my wife & I staying here. Recommended it to my daughter,husband with their two year old . They came after us and had a wonderful time as well. Condo has all the amenties and beautifully renovated.Granite counter tops with new stove,frig & dishwasher ! (no hand washing dishes this is a holiday).Pictures on website tell it all as nicely furnished. Very clean,quiet,nice neighbours,nice view of golf course. Large pool area with tennis courts and this complex located on very historic Hawaiian site (home to Hawaiian Kings & Queens and interesting as ruins still on site).Two minute walk to the ocean. Complex is well maintained but noisy only on Wed. mornings when lawn maintenance is done & garbage pick up. Scenic ten minute walk to shopping center with grocery store,Longs Drugs,restaurants,cinemas etc. Also close to Keauhou Bay where you can paddle,swim,fish,boat tours etc. (Fifteen minute walk or five minutes by car). Condo complex location only a twelve minute drive to Kona Town on Alii Dr.
Staying in condo again this fall and have recommended to family & friends. Owners very friendly and accomodating and answer any questions quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautifully Furnished Luxurious Condo Golf Course Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392609
+1 951 241-0231
Keauhou Kona Coast
Spokane, WA
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My husband and I stayed at your lovely condo for two weeks and loved it! This was our second trip to Kona but our first time staying at Kona Surf and Racquet Club. The condo was spotless, we loved the decor, furniture and the walk in shower. The rooms were much larger than the first condo we stayed in and your kitchen had everything we needed. We ate our meals out on the lanai and enjoyed the beautiful view. We really felt at home. We loved the tennis courts and played tennis every other day! We also enjoyed being able to walk to Snorkel Beach and were amazed by all the colorful fish and turtles. Went on the Fairwind Cruise and had a wonderul afternoon of snorkeling at Captain Cook Monument. We plan on returning to Kona and your condo next year, thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13