Mayfield cabin rental - Bright and Sunny Kitchen for morning coffee overlooking the lake
Bright and Sunny Kitchen for morning coffee overlooking the lake
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mayfield Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 2 sleeping areas, 1 bath sleeps up to 5

Come and experience a trip back to nature in this cozy cabin. Do everything you could ever imagine doing, or just do nothing at all! Great in the summer when you need that cool mountain breeze, perfect in the fall when the leaves are brilliant shades of orange red and yellow. Regardless of the sort of activities you and yours enjoy, this cabin will provide you with a wonderfully relaxing escape from the daily grind. Located in the Adirondack Park near the Great Sacandaga Lake!

~1 Hour from Albany

~4 Hours from NYC

To Do/what you may need: Right here on the mountain and Lake: (Things you can do without getting in your car) Fishing, hiking, sightseeing, kayaking, mountain biking, and a vist to Saw Dust Cafe (a general store, as well as great food and drinks)

Gloversville: 8 minutes~ A quaint main street with shopping, dining, and antiquing. There is also a Walmart as well as several grocery and drug stores.

Vail Mills/Broadalbin: 15 minutes~ A drive in movie theater, Adirondack Animal Land Zoo, and a wildlife museum.

Saratoga: 45 minutes~ Horse racing, Casino, upscale shopping and dining.

Lake George: 1.5 Hours~ Lake boat cruises, miniature golf, wax museum, old time arcade, water parks, Great Escape/Six Flags theme park.

What the Cabin has to offer:

Sleeping

~Private Master Bedroom with queen sized bed

~Horse Stall in Living Room with twin sized bed

~Linens are provided

Living Room

~Large Flat Screen TV

~Free Netflix on Demand (movies, shows, music, etc)

~Free High Speed wireless internet

~Office Area with printer

~Comfy Recliner couch and chair

~Landline Phone. There is no cell service on the mountain

Kitchen:

~Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender

~Pots, Pans, Plates, bowls, utensils, etc

~Seating for 4 overlooking the lake

Bathroom:

~Jacuzzi tub for one or two

~Unique decor for a 'bathing in the outdoors' type of experience.

~Towels and washcloths are provided

Outside:

~View of the Lake across our little dirt road

~Dock with canoe just steps away

~Horseshoe pits

~Fire pit with chairs

~Wrap-a-round deck with gas grill

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 392586 in Mayfield, New York

Imagine your own private lake..family fun or a romantic get-a-way!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Imagine your own private lake..family fun or a romantic get-a-way!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392586
Mayfield Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Fantastic little lake home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home is a great place for a quiet retreat. It's situated on a small road with very few neighboring homes. As advertised, you have your own dock (and row boat) at the lake that is only steps away. The home itself is small, but with a fantastic bathroom and fully functional kitchen. There are a few fun amenities, like a popcorn maker and horse shoe pit that make for an extra special stay. The outdoor deck and fire pit are a wonderful way to enjoy the peaceful setting.
business
Imagine your own private lake..family fun or a romantic get-a-way!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392586
Mayfield Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Great Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband wanted to surprise me for our 23 rd anniversary with this cabin! It was just wonderful! So clean and comfortable ! We loved all the little extra things that were added, like the fire starting wood and the marshmallows! The bathroom was just adorable ! The extra bonus was being able to see the edge of the Milky Way at night right over the cabin! We would come back to this cabin in a hear beat!
business
Imagine your own private lake..family fun or a romantic get-a-way!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392586
Mayfield Great Sacandaga Lake
5

Wonderful getaway from the city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was amazing! Clean, great decor, and very cozy! My boyfriend, dog, and I went for a quick weekend getaway and it was all we hoped for. We spent the afternoon BBQing, enjoying the sounds of nature while having a beer on the deck. We went out on the rowboat during the day and just relaxed in the evening. Really looking forward to returning next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Imagine your own private lake..family fun or a romantic get-a-way!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392586
Mayfield Great Sacandaga Lake
4

Cozy little cabin..perfect for a romantic getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a lovely time at this cozy and rustic/western style cabin. Perfect little spot on the mountain, down a private road across the dirt road of private Lake Edward. We enjoyed coffee on the private back deck and long walks on dirt roads with little or no traffic with our little daschund :) Close to all the amenities you need, including a nice beach and of course a nice lake to boat around Lake Edward across the street! :) We went there for our anniversary and really enjoyed the peace and quiet but still could travel 20 minutes to go to a nice restaurant on Lake Sacandaga or 45 minutes to the beautiful town of Saratoga Springs with plenty to do! :) The owners have this place very clean, up to date and very well decorated. Their description is right on and I would recommend it, especially to a couple looking for a nice private, romantic getaway but could also accomodate a child with still plenty for them to do too! :)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Imagine your own private lake..family fun or a romantic get-a-way!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392586
Mayfield Great Sacandaga Lake
New York, New York
5

Best vacation yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I (and our hound mix!) could not wait for a vacation away from the city. Fresh air, beautiful scenery, a private lake, and peace and quiet! This incredibly charming cabin was all that and more. It was wonderfully rustic yet just as well appointed as any hotel or BB. The owners obviously have terrific taste and a real eye for detail!

Talk about away from it all...the cabin is nestled among just a few houses off of a dead-end dirt road (and we were the only house occupied the entire time), ringed by trees and just a few steps away from the lovely, hushed Lake Edward. What a pleasure to have coffee on the wrap around porch in the morning, wander down the dirt road with our pup (completely off-leash and not afraid of passing cars!) and set off on a paddle on the lake with the on-site rowboat.

Our days were spent hiking on one of the many nearby trails and our evenings spent gathered around the fire-pit roasting burgers and marshmallows as the birds twittered and the stars gathered overhead. Heaven on Earth! Needless to say, we never wanted to leave.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Imagine your own private lake..family fun or a romantic get-a-way!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392586
Mayfield Great Sacandaga Lake
New York, New York
5

Wonderful Getway. Exactly what we needed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Quaint, extremely well kept cabin. Steps from a beautiful Lake Edward. Great kitchen, used the grill for grilling and the whole weekend was exactly what we needed for a respit away from the hustle and bustle of NYC. Enjoyed the town of Gloversvilles - Antiques, great food and perfect for a weekend of relaxation.
Helpful votes: 14/14