Trastevere area apartment rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 2 Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

*****Guests who book Apartment10 for August 2013 will receive a 10% discount*****

This stylish modern penthouse apartment has just been redecorated and transformed into the perfect space to chill out after a hard day's sightseeing in Rome. Tastefully furnished, this apartment is bright as well as spacious and can accommodate up to 8 people. It is located on the 4th floor (penthouse) with an elevator.

It consists of 3 large bedrooms, each equipped with a double bed. In addition, there is a couch bed or futon and the sofa in the living room turns into a double bed. It is almost impossible to find this much space in central Rome.

Next to the fully equipped kitchen (stove, oven, microwave & dish washer), there is a large dining area with fire place and a table for 6 people. The living room with flat screen TV and a DVD player offers a breathtaking, panoramic 180-degree-views and in the adjoining work studio you can find the perfect place to read, work or connect to the free Wi-Fi service. Plus, there is a sunny balcony. Essential for the comfort of large groups and families, there are 2 bathrooms, both with showers, and 1 with a large bath tub.

Located in a vibrant neighborhood, this Apartment10 is only a stone's throw from charming Trastevere, and 15 minutes from the centre of Rome. Monteverde is the greenest district of Rome. With a strategic position, only 1 kilometer from Gianicolo Hill, the apartment is well connected with Rome's historical centre. The number 8 tram, a few meters outside the main entrance, takes guests straight to the heart of the historical centre within minutes. Various local amenities are available within walking distance, including parks, outdoor swimming pools, Italian and ethnic restaurants, traditional pizzerias, and one of the best gelaterias/Italian ice-cream shops in the city, 'Toni'. The famous Porta Portese flea market (open every Sunday) is situated close by, and immediately outside the door, you can visit the colourful street market, bursting with true Italian culture. By walking only a few minutes, guests can arrive in Villa Pamphili (the largest park in Rome).

Owned by a local italian gentlemen, Morgan, Apartment10 is well cared for by a team of experts. It is well maintained and cleaned thoroughly inbetween rental periods. Guests are offered an array of services and suppor, including coordination of transportation and arranging of exciting tours.

More Details
Hide Details

Morgan, a native Italian gentleman, owns and nurtures Apartment10. Morgan ensures all of his guests receive personalized services.

13 Reviews of Property 392585 in Trastevere area, Italy

Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
business
Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392585
+39 3337230969
Trastevere area Rome
Moscow, Russia
2

Christmas stay

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this apartment 3 nights at Christmas period. The location is fine - 15 minutes by tram - no any underground required. apartment is pretty spacious and rooms and beds are fine for 7 people. The impression was very spoiled by the absence of proper water pressure in the bathrooms, hot water is almost absent in the kitchen. The electricity went out several times per evening, dish washer did not wash properly, all pans are very old, a kettle is not suitable for use because of mould.
Overall the owners don't invest enough to refresh the apartment and the price doesn't seem to be fair for this conditions.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392585
+39 3337230969
Trastevere area Rome
Meridian, MS
5

GREAT Apartment!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in Morgan's apartment. There were seven of us, and the size of the apartment was wonderful. There are three bedrooms and two good sized baths. The couch in the living room was comfortable, and there were plenty of towels for all of us. The owners were very helpful in answering our emails and questions, and giving us advice on how to get around in Rome. Tram #8 was right by the apartment which took us into Rome to all of the attractions in about 15 minutes. We all liked the Wi-Fi connection so that we could check email and post Facebook pictures after we returned to the apartment. Great pizza, gelato, and a market nearby. I would stay here again for sure!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392585
+39 3337230969
Trastevere area Rome
5

Spacious apartment with easy access to city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 6 loved our stay in this modern, clean, spacious apartment. It's located in a wonderful neighborhood and we enjoyed the farmer's market right around the corner. The train into Rome runs frequently and it's an easy 15 minute ride. A great way to avoid the crowds and congestion of being in the middle of the city. Our host could not have been more helpful or accomodating.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392585
+39 3337230969
Trastevere area Rome
Northern Kentucky/USA
4

Beautiful space in a convenient location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our visit to Rome was enhanced by having such a lovely apartment so close to the center of Rome. We were a family of three generations (seven in all). The children really enjoyed zipping back and forth on the tram, located just a few steps from our door. I would return in a heartbeat and would recommend it to family and friends. A guest book listing restaurants, markets, how things worked in the apartment (TV, etc.) would have been helpful. It was a good experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392585
+39 3337230969
Trastevere area Rome
4

Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great apartment! Nicely updated 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment! It was perfect for 6 adults. It is located outside of downtown Rome, aproximately 30 minutes from Termini Station so it does take a while to get to attractions, but it is right on the H bus line, and #8 Tram line.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392585
+39 3337230969
Trastevere area Rome
Alexandria, VA, USA
5

Wonderful holiday for family with young children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family of 5 adults and two children 7 & 3) experienced a delightful 11 days in Rome, and the apartment and its location contributed greatly to our holiday. Plenty of room for everyone. Next door is a bakery. Across the street is an open air market with fruit, vegetables, meat, cheese. (My mouth is watering as I write.) And let's not forget Tony's Gelato parlor across the street. My son and I brought our tennis racquets because Morgan, the apartment owner and a gracious host, found us a tennis club just 2 tram stops away. Playing on soft red European clay is a real treat for Americans. The apartment is only a 20-minute tram ride to the city center. We spent several days walking and eating our way through the Trastevere section, located a few stops before the city center. The memories of Rome and the apartment are still fresh in our minds nearly a year after our visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392585
+39 3337230969
Trastevere area Rome
Plymouth. MI USA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Great experience. As long as you don't mind taking the tram into the city (Quite easy) I don't think you can beat this. Morgan is great and can make arrangements that will make your stay much more efficient than a hotel. WOnderful neighborhood for morning coffee and pastry (And even pizza :) One of the best places we've ever stayed...lots of room, and nice amenities. You can email us if you want more details.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392585
+39 3337230969
Trastevere area Rome
California, USA
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
David and I absolutely loved this apartment! Even though it was on the outskirts of the city, tram 8, right in front of the apartment building, got us to all the tourist sites in minutes. And we enjoyed leaving the clamor of Rome behind and returning to the ambience of our peaceful neighborhood at the end of a long sightseeing day.
There's a very large open-air market next door with stands selling bread, cheese, fish, produce and a hundred other things. We LOVED this market as well as the Frontoni Restaurant across the street with the world's best lasagna, and Tony's gelato a few doors down from Frontoni.

The apartment itself is huge with three spacious bedrooms and two big bathrooms. The apartment felt cozy for the two of us yet would be spacious for a much larger group, too. The furniture and beds are all quite comfortable, while the kitchen is well-equipped.

Morgan did everything possible to make us feel at home, giving advice about trams and buses, as well as neighborhood markets. He arranged for us to contact a shuttle from the airport at a reasonable price, and went out of his way to correct the problem with the satellite TV as we didn't have BBC in English when we first arrived.

We highly recommend this rental, one of our favorites of our five-week trip, and know you will not be disappointed whether there are two of you or twelve!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392585
+39 3337230969
Trastevere area Rome
Florida, USA
5

Great location and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Almost like being at home. Plenty of space. Close enough to the sites without the crowds. Great breakfast shops nearby with a local morning market for all your food shopping needs. And parking too.

The owner and support staff were great to work with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright and Spacious Modern Penthouse Apartment at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392585
+39 3337230969
Trastevere area Rome
SF, CA USA
4

a wonderful apartment with many pluses

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed 4 wonderful nights at the apartment during the first week of June. The apartment was terrific. It was spacious, clean, and bright as it was mentioned in the web site. There were several bakeries, a wonderful farmer’s market, yummy pizzeria and best of all, one of the best gelato place in all of Rome, Tony’s, within two short blocks from the apartment.

It was nice being around a neighborhood where locals live, eat and shop.

Morgan was very helpful recommending restaurants and places hang out. He was very prompt in getting back to us on our questions and requests. He even went out of his way to make restaurant reservations as we found out if you want to eat at where locals eat, it was difficult finding people on the other line who spoke English.

The only negative thing, and this was a not big deal for us, was that it was a bit out of the center of the town so although the tram trip took about 20 to the center and sometimes it got pretty crowed and when you are traveling with small children, it can be very daunting. And finding a taxi from where the apartment was very difficult. But, you can’t have it all…

Overall, the apartment was very nice and well worth the price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6