Kailua Kona condo rental - LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

TWO BEDROOM TWO BATH SPACIOUS UNIT RIGHT OVER THE WATER...ON FAMOUS ALII DRIVE IN KAILUA KONA.

BREATHTAKING VIEW FROM YOUR LIVING ROOM AND LANAI OF THE WAVES CRASHING ON THE ROCKS JUST A FEW YARDS AWAY....WATCH THE SUNSETS, AND THE DOLPHINS AND WHALES AS THEY PASS BY. Enjoy a

romantic dinner on the lanai or just sit and listen and watch the waves below you.

Just a short mile walk to the quaint little town of Kona with its unique shopping and variety of restaurants. Only 4 miles from the best snorkeling beach on the island of Hawaii....and there is snorkel equipment in the closet!

Sleeps 6....King Bed in Master Bedroom...2 Twin beds in second

bedroom and two futons available in closet. Washer, dryer, new refrigerator and dishwasher, garbage disposal, stove and oven, microwave, all cooking utensils, linens, towels...EVERYTHING YOU NEED...just bring your clothes and bathing suit.

WiFi Internet.....Swimming pool and hot tub on the ocean, several BBQ's (gas) and tables in the tropical courtyard for larger groups, all overlooking the ocean.

On site breakfast and lunch spot for Kona Coffee and smoothies.

COME AND SEE THE FAMOUS BIG ISLAND BLACK SAND BEACHES, WHITE SAND BEACHES AND EVEN A GREEN SAND BEACH. VISIT THE ONLY ACTIVE VOLCANO ON THE ISLANDS. VISIT THE RAIN FORESTS, SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS OR SEA TURTLES AT A BAY JUST DOWN ALII DRIVE. GOLF, DEEP SEA FISH, PARASAIL, HORESEBACK RIDE IN WAIPIO VALLEY, SURF, SNORKEL, SCUBA, AND SAIL.

ENJOY SUN BATHING IN THE SUN...OR DRIVE UP TO MAUNA KEA MOUNTAIN WHERE YOU CAN PLAY IN THE SNOW!

No need to worry about the weather in Kona....we get less than 10 inches of rain a year! Sunny skies, crystal clear warm water, mountains, volcanoes .....The Big Island of Hawaii has something for everyone!!

YOU CAN'T GET A DECENT HOTEL THAT DOESN'T EVEN HAVE A VIEW FOR WHAT WE OFFER YOU IN YOUR OWN PRIVATE CONDO RIGHT ON THE OCEAN.!!

Fully equipped kitchen, a closet full of beach supplies including snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, sand toys etc.

Flat screen TV in the living room....and a TV in the bedroom too!

Comfortable Beds....a must to enjoy your paradise vacation!!!

Being on the top floor with large windows and sliding lanai door make this condo bright, airy, and cool. Plus fans in both bedrooms and living room.

MAGIC SANDS BEACH, KAHALUU BEACH, THE FARMERS MARKET (for fresh tropical fruits and vegetables at very low prices), THE SHOPPING AREA OF KONA AND LARGE STORES LIKE SAFEWAY, WALMART, LOWES ETC. ARE ALL

ONLY MINUTES AWAY FROM YOUR CONDO!!!

EMAIL ME (SEE RATES FOR EMAIL ADDRESS)

OR CALL 530 521-3331 FOR UP TO DATE AVAILABILITY !!! OUR RATES FOR A TWO BEDROOM UNIT AT SEA VILLAGE ARE THE LEAST EXPENSIVE

Hawaii registration/license number # W-20216606-02

Keywords: OVERLOOKS THE OCEAN

More Details
Hide Details

Judi and I (Barry) came to attend a school at Youth With A Mission in Kona in 1989. We found this lovely condo for sale in 2002 and decided it was our dream vacation home. We are retired, but still do volunteer work with Youth With A Mission. We have 3 children and nine grandchildren...and all of them LOVE to come to the condo.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2002

We chose to purchase our vacation home in Kona because it is a quiet small town, unlike

Honolulu or other large cities. It is sunny year round and seldom rains and usually only at nite. The island of Hawaii has the only active volcano and so many other different and unique sites to see on the island.

It is never crowded....maybe two people in the pool....friendly warm management and other vacationers. Amazing view from the living room and lanai....nice ventilation.....fans in living room and bedrooms......never too hot.

9 Reviews of Property 392575 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392575vbi
530 894-2722
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

Great location and outstanding views on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband was born and raised in Hawaii and this condo more than met our expectations. The condo is clean and comfortable with an outstanding view of the bay coastline. The pictures do not do the condo justice. The condo is walking distance to town. Kahalu'u beach (snorkeling) and Magic Sand beach are a very short drive.. We ate on the lanai every day to the outstanding view and sound of the ocean. The condos manager was on top of things and available if needed. The owner was very friendly and easy to work with.
My family would definitely stay there again. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392575vbi
530 894-2722
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

Great location and outstanding view on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband was born and raised in Hawaii and this condo met our expectations with view and location. The condo is close to town (walking distance), snorkeling beach, and Magic Sand beach (short drive). The pictures do not do it justice. We ate on the lanai to the view and sound of the ocean waves every day. The condos manager was on top of everything and available if needed.The owner was very easy to communicate and work with. My family had a great time. We would definitely stay here again. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392575vbi
530 894-2722
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Great Condo in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This condo is in a great location right on the ocean, with a wonderful view. All the amenities you would expect, including a nice pool and spa with the building. There is also a coffee shop right on site, so you don't have to go into town for your morning cup of Kona coffee. The owner was very responsive to our questions.
This was our second visit to the Big Island, and the second stay at the Sea Village condos. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392575vbi
530 894-2722
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Humboldt County
5

Misty mermaid

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Feels like a penthouse being above the active scene overlooking the pool and surf. Love this place. Easy parking, convenient jumping off point to any place on island. Nice BBQ area, friendly folks. A prime spot on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Anita for your review....I am so glad you enjoyed your
stay and I look forward to your next visit.
Barry
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392575vbi
530 894-2722
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New Zealand
5

What a wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The condo exceeded all my expectations. The view from the condo was stunning. We saw dolphins and fantastic sunsets across the ocean.

The condo was very spacious with an excellent living and kitchen area, both of which looked out across the sea. The condo was close to the pool with easy access for swimming and BBQs.

The condo was located close to town (just past the 1 1/2 mile mark) and an easy drive to town or gentle 20- 30 min walk.

I would highly recommend the property to anyone wanting to stay in Kona.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392575vbi
530 894-2722
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Great bargain on the water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of four enjoyed 8 wonderful nights in this beautiful condo. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the spa, and the view. Having the beach and snorkel gear available was a great plus. We'd definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392575vbi
530 894-2722
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Grove, Ok.
5

Sea Village Condo Kona, Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Had a great vacation on the Island of Kona, Hawaii. VRBO, was perfect and our condo was great.
Convenient to town. The Condo, had a wonderful view. The Lanai was ideal for watching our sunsets.
Enjoyed having a place to cook and relax. Entering the Sea Village Condos' was a perfect Travel Agency, that helped with our day trips - Zip Line and helicoter tour. She new alot about the island.
We would stay here again and have been recommending it to all our freinds. Oh, enjoyed the pool and spa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Don for the great review....we are so glad you
enjoyed the condo.
Barry and Judi Wineroth
business
Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392575vbi
530 894-2722
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lakewood, Ca
5

Family with teenagers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo is in a great location in Sea Village. The pool/jacuzzi is directly below the 3rd floor lanai so you could keep an eye on the teenagers in the pool and enjoy the excellent ocean view from the lanai at the same time. The second TV located in the master bedroom was helpful in keeping the peace and overall relaxed family environment. The gas BBQ's located on the lawn were popular and clean. My kids said it was peaceful because they could hear the ocean all the time. Looking foward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jennifer for your review....it is so appreciated and
so nicely written.

God Bless,

Barry
business
Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392575vbi
530 894-2722
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you for sharing your magnificent condo!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Walter, I and our son Justice had the most amazing week at your condo. The view from the lanai was spectacular! Walter would just sit and listen to the waves crash below. The condo had everything we needed for the perfect relaxing vacation. We saw dolphins right from the living room!
The snorkeling equipment and beach chairs were a welcome surprise. WE WILL BE BACK!
Helpful votes: 1/1