Kailua Kona condo rental - You won't want to miss a sunset from the lanai
You won't want to miss a sunset from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Direct Oceanfront condo on the Big Island of Hawaii only 30 feet from the water. Master bedroom has 8' floor to ceiling windows with ocean view. Fall asleep to the sound of the ocean waves, and when a big wave come in and you are sitting on the lanai, you can feel the ocean spray.

Kona Bali Kai Resort is on famous Alii Drive, just 2½ miles south of the quaint town of Kailua-Kona where you will find great restaurants and shopping. From the condo's private lanai you can watch local surfers, and may see see whales, dolphins and turtles..not to mention the breathtaking 180 degree view. Imagine yourself eating dinner on your own private lanai and watching the sunset over the Pacific Ocean.

Kitchen with full size appliances and washer and dryer in the unit. Cable TV, DVD player, linens provided, wireless internet in the unit, telephone with free long distance to the US and Canada. Free covered well lit parking close to elevator and stairs.

Keywords: Kona Bali Kai Hawaiian Vacation Condominium Resort Rentals, Holiday Home Rental, Beachfront, Oceanfront,

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 357473 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

OCEANFRONT Condo ~ See Whales From Lanai ~ Wifi ~ Air ~ Elevator ~ Free Parking
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews
business
OCEANFRONT Condo ~ See Whales From Lanai ~ Wifi ~ Air ~ Elevator ~ Free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357473vb
+1 2067996105
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent Christmas week at this condo and what a treat! The kitchen was fully equipped, the two bedrooms and two bath were perfect separation and privacy for my son and I. The beds were comfortable and the linens and towels are new and plentiful. Additional amenities were available for beach activities (towels, chairs, umbrellas).

I did enjoy the sound of the surf from the master bedroom but the louvered windows on the street side meant some noise for my son in the second bedroom. Overall, however, the condo complex was very well managed, kept tidy, with a concierge service that booked all our excursions at competitive rates and made "insider" recommendations for beaches and other destinations. I also appreciated the grill on the beach and the outside shower to get the sand and such off before coming back to our unit.

It was nice to attend the little church next door for Christmas eve service on the lawn. Lovely! Great musicians and good preacher. I expect it would be the same for the four services they hold on Sundays.

Booking was easy, Liane was helpful and understanding, instructions were thorough and helpful, and I appreciated the gorgeous views.

The west-facing lanai with comfortable lounge chairs to relax and watch the fabulous sunsets and the avid surfers who are out there all day long, and a roomy table for enjoying outdoor meals.

The condo furnishings are comfortable, and even though it's modest (not updated), it's practical and roomy. It's close enough to the town to access all amenities and far enough out that you miss the crowded tourist crush. A trolley stops in front of the unit.

Overall, I would definitely come back to this condo in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
OCEANFRONT Condo ~ See Whales From Lanai ~ Wifi ~ Air ~ Elevator ~ Free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357473vb
+1 2067996105
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Newcastle, WA
3

You are paying for beachfront access

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
First and foremost, you’re paying for the beachfront access close to downtown…but that’s it.

The upside: The location is prime as it’s an address on Ali drive. You will get your two bedroom two bath condominium experience. Ample parking, pool, Jacuzzi (if it works), elevator, plenty of storage, outdoor gear, kitchenware, sound system, cable TV, and free WiFi. If you’re a runner, you’ll love the wide shoulders of Ali Drive for your morning run. In addition, the owner was very responsive in closing the deal. The photos are a bit lacking of what is offered. If you plan to only sleep here, like a Vegas getaway, this is your joint.

The downside: As of our visit, the unit needed some updating compared to very SIMILAR neighboring units. We found both toilet seats loose, moldy and smelly shower curtains, very noisy washer/dryer, smelly lanai carpet, and ceiling fans caked in dust. The condo has “airconditioning,” though it’s ONE tiny window unit only in the bedroom and it’s connected to a 2 hour timer switch. Ask if property renovations are complete. During our stay, we woke to noisy contractors on the property every morning.

There is no exclusive, private feel to this building as it’s located next to a public beach park. Locals wander over and hangout on the building’s loungers and picnic tables. We caught& reported some locals peeking into car windows thanks to the ground floor garage offering easy access to the beach front from the street. After mentioning this to a neighbor, she thanked us and stated the security is worthless and cops only respond to calls from tourists. Ha! We did find the locals, including police on this island a bit rougher and less friendly than the other islands.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
OCEANFRONT Condo ~ See Whales From Lanai ~ Wifi ~ Air ~ Elevator ~ Free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357473vb
+1 2067996105
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Sunny Kona Condo ( Ocean front 2 bed/2 bath )

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and I just returned from our second stay at this condo. We are in the process of booking our 3rd stay in 4 years. The lanai is only 50 ft or so from the oceans edge. This year we saw more large turtles than ever. There was a surfing contest to go with the Kona Coffee Festival and that took place right in front of our lanai. This condo is only 15 minutes or less away from anything that matters. Good shopping, swimming and snorkeling are only minutes away.The condo for the most part is quiet and no rowdy visitors have been present on either one of our stays.The condo is clean but shows an older decor. We shopped the condo community while we were there and as far as we are concerned this site is very good value for the dollar. We just got back and are already booking for next year. The owner is available for any requests. I highly recommend staying here.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
OCEANFRONT Condo ~ See Whales From Lanai ~ Wifi ~ Air ~ Elevator ~ Free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357473vb
+1 2067996105
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Surrey, Great Britain.
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
For the last 12yrs we have come from England to stay at this condo. The situation is perfect for shops and restaurants and one of the most popular snorkeling beaches on the island.

Liane is constantly refurbishing the condo, it is clean and very comfortable inside but the wonderful lanai means you won't be sitting inside very often. Lazy days spent on the lanai watching the surfers, dolphins and whales, rounded off by the wonderful sunsets, what more could you want?

Cooler bags and boogie are provided and standing bbqs are available for use in the grounds as well as use of the complexes swimming pool.

After a very long journey from the UK it is a total pleasure to open the door and immediately feel at home, it is a condo that welcomes you back......and we will be back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
OCEANFRONT Condo ~ See Whales From Lanai ~ Wifi ~ Air ~ Elevator ~ Free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357473vb
+1 2067996105
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Stanwood, WA USA
5

Great place to kick back and relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Pat and I stayed there for a week, celebrating our 40th wedding Anniversary. We couldnt have found a nicer place. The lanai looks right down on the water. Lots of turtles, surfers, dolfins, etc..

Close to shopping and restaurants.

We enthusiastically recommend it.

Neil n Pat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
OCEANFRONT Condo ~ See Whales From Lanai ~ Wifi ~ Air ~ Elevator ~ Free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357473vb
+1 2067996105
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

Excellent getaway location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This place is the perfect location between the main part of Kona (stores, restaurants, etc) and some excellent snorkelling beaches south of the city. The view is awesome! It makes for some excellent sunsets. The condo itself is clean and well furnished. Make sure to check the closets for boogie boards and a cooler to take on day trips (we didn't even realize they were there for most of our stay). Kitchen has everything you would need to eat in. I recommend the surf and snorkel shop downstairs as they have everything and at a very reasonable price... and it's super convenient based on the condo's location. We'll definitely be going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
OCEANFRONT Condo ~ See Whales From Lanai ~ Wifi ~ Air ~ Elevator ~ Free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357473vb
+1 2067996105
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Fabulous Oceanfront Condo: Big Island, Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I LOVED our romantic and quiet get-away vacation stay at this perfect condo! The lanai sits right over the oceanfront, and you can easily see and hear the surf and have a PERFECT, up-close view of local surfers. Many sublime hours can be spent relaxing on the lanai. It's very well located on the Kailua-Kona side, and easy to take in the sights of the Big Island from there. Great, easy drives to other beaches, local coffee farms and beautiful snorkeling made this a perfect spot for us. Great snorkel gear rent shop is right downstairs next to lobby, too!

We also loved that the unit is comfortable and homey and had everything we needed, without being too sterile or formal. It felt like home, which is the perfect way to relax on vacation. Local folks hang out and surf here, just like the huge sea turtles that sun themselves on the rocks and in the water right underneath the lanai. We loved the BBQ downstairs for cooking near the water, and felt right at home here.

The best sunset view on the Big Island seemed to be right from the condo's lanai, so it was our daily "Happy Hour" of choice!

We'd highly recommend this for anyone looking for a beautiful, peaceful, rejuvenating, homey place to stay for a few days or longer. You can't go wrong!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
OCEANFRONT Condo ~ See Whales From Lanai ~ Wifi ~ Air ~ Elevator ~ Free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357473vb
+1 2067996105
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Englander's Home Away from Home

Englander's Home Away from Home
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I have had the pleasure of staying at 308 Kona Bali Kai for the past 12 years, accompanied from time to time by family and friends. It provides a perfect "home from home" base from which to discover the Big Island. Close enough to the restaurants and night life in Kona, but remote from the hustle and bustle of the same. The condo is extremely comfortable and well equipped, providing such little extras that put the icing on the cake of any holiday. Cool boxes, beach umbrella and chairs to name but a few. Over the years that I have visited the condo has been tastefully refurbished, with ongoing improvements always noticeable on my return. Oh, and I nearly forgot, the lanai......
Perfect Hawaiian views of the ocean and being westward facing, the fabulous sunsets also. All in all a gem of an apartment. I shall return!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
OCEANFRONT Condo ~ See Whales From Lanai ~ Wifi ~ Air ~ Elevator ~ Free Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357473vb
+1 2067996105
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle
5

Right on the beach near Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Based on several stays in Liane's condo, I believe this is absolutely the best deal on the Big Island. The condo is large, clean and comfortable with a full kitchen (well stocked). The owner gave me a discount as a single traveler (I think she gives discounts for up to 2 people). The lanai and master bedroom are right on the shore. To experience the sound of surf 24/7 is just incredible. Because the lanai is totally private (you can't see your neighbors or the rest of the building) -- it's just me and the ocean. I eat most meals on the lanai -- there are no restaurants with better views! Large green sea turtles can often be seen in the tidepools. It is fun to watch the surfers and paddle boarders - and, of course, there are the sunsets! This is a perfect spot from which to explore the entire Big Island, but when I do, I'm always happy to get 'home' to the ambiance of the condo. I always leave feeling like I've had a 'true Hawaiian experience' -- and with the hope of returning again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2