Grand Canyon house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Grand Canyon House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Take a breath and escape to your Fairway Home . Visit the Grand Canyon, ride the Grand Canyon Train or visit the Grand Canyon Deer Farm or Bearizona. This home is located in the Country Club area of Williams, AZ, just 2 miles to the Grand Canyon depot and 3 miles to Bearizona. You'll find the wonderful Grand Canyon Deer Farm only 6 miles away, if you like to get up close and personal with animals. Right on the Fairway, the rear of the home has a panorama view of Elephant Rock Golf Course. The home features ONE LEVEL: 4 Bedrooms, an enormous master bathroom , WIRELESS INTERNET, DIRECT TV, AIR CONDITIONING, a huge kitchen with 2 ovens, gas range cook-top, microwave, dishwasher and a large granite countertop. Display your favorite dish on the large breakfast bar area. Relax in the family room or sit and read in the living room area. The home has plenty of room, over 2,600 square feet, with a large 3 car garage. Beds include: 1 King, 2 Queens, 2 Twin beds. An extra Queen size mattress and twin mattress in garage area these extra beds are for the guests to enjoy in living areas or next to other beds. This home also has a fenced dog run off the rear deck and doggy door for your beloved companions. We accept your credit card, pay-pal, debit cards or personal checks for your payment and booking deposit.

Lots of wooded ponderosa pine, oak, and juniper trees on vacant lots for kids to roam on. National forest trails and camping is just down the road. You can not beat the fishing pond and lake right up 4th street in Williams, AZ Just 2 miles to the Grand Canyon Rail Road for the perfect family getaway!

More Details
Hide Details

You are booking with a property manager. I am a licensed Realtor and owner my office, Forest View Realty Co., is located in Flagstaff, AZ.

Thank you so much for taking time to view our homes!

~Judy Warner

18 Reviews of Property 392367 in Grand Canyon, Arizona

Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392367
+1 9282308011
Grand Canyon Arizona
5

Lovely Spacious Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Thank you Judy for renting your lovely home to my family and I. The space was very accomadating for our large family and the neighborhood is beautiful. It was so nice to visit the Grand Canyon and return to what felt like home. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us. It is so nice to know we made you feel at home. Hope you can visit us again soon! Judy
business
Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392367
+1 9282308011
Grand Canyon Arizona
5

Memorable Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at your lovely house in Williams. The house was very roomy and clean, and the neighborhood was beautiful and quiet. I will miss looking up at those bright stars lighting up the night sky!! Overall, we had a pleasant, peaceful, relaxful stay.

Thank you Judy! We are so grateful!
Monica & Miguel Serrano
Owner's Response: Thank you! for staying with us. I really appreciate your review, we would loved to have the "Serrano" family back again anytime. Judy
business
Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392367
+1 9282308011
Grand Canyon Arizona
5

Spacious home and gorgeous view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I recently spent a weekend in this beautiful home during a trip to the Grand Canyon. The location is beautiful and offers breathtaking views off the back deck of a golf course, lake and mountains. The view of the stars at night is incredible! The home is well-maintained and very large and spacious. It could easily accommodate an entire family. Organizing our stay with Judy was a pleasure and when we arrived to the house, we found that everything we needed was there -- paper towels, kitchen items, dishwasher, washer and dryer and even Direct TV. Everything about our visit was lovely, and we would stay in this beautiful home again in a heartbeat!
Owner's Response: Thank you! so much for leaving us a nice review. I hope you do return and stay with us again in the near future. I would love to have you stay anytime you can come to Williams, AZ. Judy
business
Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392367
+1 9282308011
Grand Canyon Arizona
5

Beautiful and spacious home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We recently stayed at this home for our family get-together/Christmas celebration. It is a beautifully maintained and spacious home. There was plenty of room for all of us and it is located in a very nice neighborhood. The grandkids had an excellent time playing outside and there was plenty of room for them to play both in and out of the house.
It is clean and comfortable. We would definitely choose to stay here again if we were going to this location.
Kudos also to the property manager/owner. She was very accommodating for our group!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I appreciate your comments and your time. The home is prefect place for families, I am really glad it was plenty big enough for yours. Sound like you all had wonderful Christmas with plenty of snow. I hope you will return again to our home next year, we loved to have you stay with us anytime. Have a Happy New Year!! Judy
business
Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392367
+1 9282308011
Grand Canyon Arizona
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great home base to explore northern Arizona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented the house in August to get out of the Phoenix heat. Another family went with us on the weekend so we had four adults and two kids in the house and never felt crowded at all. Judy, the property manager is easy to work with and I found that every time we communicated she was accurate and complete. The house is spectacular. Modern in design, spacious and comfortable it is in a perfect location to serve as a home base for exploration of northern Arizona. We visited Walnut Canyon, rode the Sky Ride at Snow Bowl, saw the canyon, Kaibab Lake, and just had to hit the Wild West shows in Williams. I’d recommend this house to anyone that wants to relax and enjoy a really exceptional house on a spectacular golf course in Williams.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392367
+1 9282308011
Grand Canyon Arizona
5

Spectacular Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Planning on visiting the Grand Canyon, this vacation home is a wonderful place to relax. Grand Canyon was only an hour ride. We had 7 in our party, 4 adults and 3 older teens. It is very spacious and clean. It accomodated all of us wonderfully. We enjoyed having a place to spread out . Beautiful covered deck to enjoy. It was great to have a washer and dryer to wash clothes and not pack so much. The home is located in a very private and quiet neighborhood. Minutes from the quaint town of Williams on the famous Route 66. We also enjoyed an afternoon of eating and shopping there. There is a Safeway grocery store in Williams too, which has a deli that opens at 6 am. We had sandwiches made and then purchased, fruit, chips and cookies to take for a picnic to GC. Pizza Hut delivers to the home too. Judy was great to work with. We highly recommend this home and hope to stay again on a future return trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392367
+1 9282308011
Grand Canyon Arizona
5

Williams Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a great property in a great location. Very good appliances and plenty of room for a large group. The children all went to the Grand Canyon and we played golf several days We enjoyed the BBQ on the back porch with a view of the gold course. Easy to rent, and everything was better than expected. We will go back again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments!! I really do appreciate your taking time to leave us one.

Judy Warner
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392367
+1 9282308011
Grand Canyon Arizona
Anaheim, CA
5

Wonderful Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great 3 nights here in this country club house. The location was off downtown William but only 5 min drive to Safeway Supermarket. Very quiet neighborhood, in fact, we hardly seen any person there within the 3 days that we stayed. Large 3 cars garage, large Kitchen with enough supplies. We used the BBQ grill on the outside porch. Excellent view from the porch. The train just runs in front of the house but only in the morning after we were gone for sightseeing, it didn't bother us at all. Did not have chance to use the jet tub in the master bath, love walk in closet in each room. 3 nights stay is too short, I will stay longer next time to enjoy this place. We visited Grand Canyon, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater....many beautiful view and interested places.
Owner Judy is very helpful, easy to contact and quick response. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to leave us your response. The home is very quiet. I love the location because we are at the end of the street that gets little to no traffic but is
very close to everything. Many of our guests comment on how they can not believe how quiet this area is. We have large pines all around so you feel like you're out in the middle of the forest.
The master bathroom is so big we have hard time getting it all in photos. It has a huge walk in shower and whirlpool bathtub for those nice relaxing days you just want to set and enjoy a bath. I hope you can stay longer next time. The people who stay for a week or more love it! Judy Warner/ Property Manager/ Owner
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392367
+1 9282308011
Grand Canyon Arizona
5

First time at the Canyon with the kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The rental house lived up to its description, it was clean, in a great location, with a forest next to it. We have three kids, and it was great that each one of the kids was able to have their room. The kitchen was large enough for us to make breakfast, and dinner, and have the entire family enjoy themselves.

The large garage was nice to pull in the car and have to worry about heating up the car in the morning. Judy did great job with this house, and I would definitely rent this house again.

Williams is nice small town, the people are very friendly. Also if you need to get any car service done, stop by Eddies Tire Shop. We had a flat tire and he fixed it up.
Thank you.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, very nice comments and taking time to leave us a review.
I would love to have you and your family back anytime. Judy W.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breath Taking View! with A/C, Internet, Grand Canyon (Williams) AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392367
+1 9282308011
Grand Canyon Arizona
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I believe it was because of this spacious house that I had the best vacation ever. We had three adults and five children staying in this house, with plenty of room left over. I read the reviews regarding this house before I booked the house for my vacation, but the reviews fall far short of what you will discover in this wonderful house. There is absolutely no way for words to do justice to this house.

First the house is far bigger than it appears from the pictures. When you walk into the house from the front doors, the four bedrooms are off to the left. The master bedroom is huge, with a wonderfully spacious master bath. The master bath has a huge whirlpool tub and a walk in shower. The other three bedrooms are of fair size with large walk-in closets in each and they share another spacious bathroom.

Now if you make a right after entering the front door, you will find very spacious living quarters. First you will notice an open space, which houses a desk, which allows in plenty of light through the picture window. Across from this open space, you will find a piano room, which includes a very comfortable white leather sectional. Now if you continue walking between the open space and the piano room, you will notice a lovely half bath off to your right and then you walk right into the open kitchen. This is a very spacious and beautiful well stocked kitchen.

The kitchen area opens into a dining room and the main living room. The dining room contains an older table with chairs with wheels, okay maybe not the best thing with five children, but the children did enjoy them:) In the living room, there is an electric fireplace, a number of books and games and then a sofa and loveseat. My children had the most fun with the laminate hardwood floors which run through most of the house. My children found it fun to put down a blanket and slide around the wide open flooring areas, especially in the living room. I don't think you will find a place which is a better value for your money. I could carry on forever telling you how wonderful this place was and how perfect it was for two families to meet up and have the best vacation ever.

I guess the only complaint, if you can call it a complaint because it actually worked to our benefit, is the cell phone reception in the house was spotty. However, there was great wi-fi, so you definitely aren't blocked off from the rest of the world, if you want to let it in on your vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1