Fort Myers Beach house rental - View from Lanai
View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This home is the lower level of a beautiful two story private home located right on the beach. The home is completely furnished with all the necessities for an enjoyable, relaxing vacation. There is an elevator for convenient access to the home.

The kitchen is stocked with every possible appliance you could need. Enjoy meals at the dinning room table that seats 6 or on the lanai. The lanai looks out to the Gulf of Mexico and is screened-in to let the breeze in and keep the bugs out.

If you need a break from the beach, there is a spacious deck for sunbathing or enjoying a gorgeous sunset.

The accommodations include three bedrooms and three baths. The master bedroom is very spacious and has a king sized bed, a walk-in closet and private bathroom. The additional bedrooms each have 2 twin beds and each has an attached bathroom. The living room sofa has a fold out bed for additional sleeping space. Plenty of towels and bed linens are provided.

The living room has a large comfortable sectional and a game table for family entertainment. The home is equipped with free wireless internet and cable television, DVD player, stereo, and telephone.

There is a covered parking area under the house plus plenty of additional secure parking space behind the house. If you are visiting without a vehicle, the beach trolley stop is only a short walk away. If you need transportation to or from the airport, I can provide referrals and contact information.

The top level of the home is owned by relatives and is also rented out. If you have a large group and are interested in renting both levels, please inquire for combined rates.

Keywords: Beach, Beachfront, Accessible, Elevator, 3 Bedroom, 3 Baths

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 392337 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Beachfront Home – Spacious and Accessible
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beachfront Home – Spacious and Accessible
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392337vbi
330-324-3082
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Peaceful slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from a wonderful week in Ft. Myers. The house was perfect! We spent every morning sitting on the spacious deck overlooking the ocean and soaking up the sun. After lunch we would stroll out to the beach, plop our chairs in the sand and soak up more sun! Then about 6:00 we would walk over to Outriggers for live music and interesting people watching. The house is very well laid out, we had 5 people and more than enough space. There is also a unit above us and we hope to return with our siblings and rent the entire house. A little surprise was an elevator which we only used twice, but was very handy loading up our groceries and luggage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Home – Spacious and Accessible
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392337vbi
330-324-3082
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dubuque, Iowa
5

Perfect Christmas On the Beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We've rented beach houses many times in many places. This rates No. 1 for us! The house is in the perfect location, mid-island and next to a carpeted beach access. Photos don't show the spaciousness of this large interior and exterior. We had 6 in our party and never felt crowded. Spotlessly clean, there was an abundance of towels and linens and plenty of books and puzzles. There are beach chairs and umbrellas and a carport. An elevator was a surprise! The cupboards were full of spices and other things to cook with and plenty of pots and pans and dishes. The full sized laundry was stocked. A short walk (two houses) to the Outrigger Beach Resort for a great Tiki Bar with live music and a great beach cafe with a big menu and reasonable prices. There's a convenience store across the street and two grocery stores towards Times Square. Restaurants and drugstores are in both directions. Christmas Day found most stores and restaurants open and shop keepers glad to see people. Fort Myers Beach is one of the best tourism spots in Florida! They have thought of everything to accommodate guests. This is a happy place to spend a vacation and you will find this vacation home feels like your own home. The property owner and house manager, who lives behind the house are most responsive. This is a home they want you to feel is yours while you visit. We did and can't wait to return! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home – Spacious and Accessible
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392337vbi
330-324-3082
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Edam
5

Wonderfull stay with 3 adults and and 4 kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay in this wonderfull beachhouse on the beach!!....private parking, helpfull neighbour..everything you want for shopping and great local shrimp restaurants ..fresh from the shrimpboats! Great view over the Gulf at night at thunderstorms on sea
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home – Spacious and Accessible
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392337vbi
330-324-3082
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Richfield, MN
5

The Perfect Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from our vacation hours ago and it was about the best vacation we could have hoped for-mainly because of the home. As stated in an earlier review, the pictures don't do it justice. It answered our every need! Towels, pans of every sort, privacy, yet so much to watch from the balcony. My husband and I brought our 4 kids with us ages 22-16 and each one of us had such a great time. So much to do and the property manager was a great help in referring places to go and things to see. I hope to be able to get down there again in the future and would return to this home in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Home – Spacious and Accessible
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392337vbi
330-324-3082
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Livonia, MI
5

Increadible beachfront home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a beautiful place! The pictures really don’t do it justice. It is a very spacious home with amazing views of the ocean. We had breakfast every morning on the screened in porch and watched the beachfront come to life. The house is situated on a side street off the main strip which afforded a more quiet setting. The beach was never overly crowded like it was down by the boardwalk area. The boardwalk area is a fun place, offering lots of shops and dining options and is about a 10 minute drive. We opted to purchase groceries and have most of our meals at the house. The grocery store is very close by and the kitchen was equipped with all the dishes, pans and utensils we needed. We would finish our day at the beach watching the sun set on the water. On our last night there we were surprised to see a school of dolphins frolicking in the water. What an awesome sight! We would highly recommend this place and plan to come back ourselves. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Home – Spacious and Accessible
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392337vbi
330-324-3082
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Beauty and Happiness! A home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
From the moment we stepped through the front door, we had a fabulous visit. We could walk down the back steps right to the beach, heaven! The view of the beach is amazing from every angle. The house is spacious, more so than the photos depict. It is almost like two suites, one with 2 bedrooms, 2 powder rooms, 1 shower, and then a master bedroom suite on the other side of the house (very private). The living room is super cosy with unobstructed views of the beach. We were able to eat dinner on the outside deck, the screened in porch or at the dining room table, so many options. Everything was clean and comfortable. The property manager is available and lives close by. The elevator was a surprise, but nice for bringing up the luggage and groceries. We did lots of cooking and enjoyed all of the utensils in the kitchen. We were wowed that the island has public transportation: our teenagers were able to take the trolley to Times Square without us, for 50 cents each. A real bonus! In addition, when we didn't want to cook, or leave the beach, we found some great places nearby to eat, within walking distance. We would recommend the Outrigger for casual lunch or dinners. This is a premiere sunset watching spot, with people that gather on the beach every night to see the close of day. We saw some dolphins off the shore and also did some parasailing. In future visits, we would love to take a kayak trip around the bay, visit Captiva and Sanibel again (we did that one day), see Naples and the Everglades, take the ferry to Key West. There is so much to do here! This is a very relaxing and peaceful place; we highly recommend it and will consider coming back in a heartbeat. Thank you to the kind and generous owners of this home. We loved our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2