Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Outside view of villa.
Outside view of villa.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our amazing condo is one of the last units purchased directly from the developer and EVERYTHING in it is brand new!

Enjoy living in a new home on the World Famous Kohala Coast. Our guests experience modern convenience and comfort while they vacation in a tropical oasis. Located in a private gated community at the Waikoloa Beach Resort, ours is the perfect location. Walk to everything, including Whale Watching during the season (Nov-April)!

We offer Luxury and value for those who want to relax and enjoy Hawaii in complete comfort and style.

The Kohala Coast is one of the premier vacation destinations in the world. It features beautiful white sand beaches, amazing sunsets, luxury resorts, restaurants, shopping, whale watching, all the recreational activities vacationers look for, and the best the Big Island of Hawaii has to offer!

My wife and I were both born and raised here on the Big Island. My wife is a school teacher and I own a countertop shop since 1991.

Owner purchased this condo in 2011

This property is in the best possible location in the Waikoloa area. It's right across the Queen's Marketplace and next to the King's Shops. Everything in within walking distance.

20 Reviews of Property 392295 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392295
+1 808 987-8124
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Picture Perfect experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The location was ideal. Close to Queens/Kings marketplace shopping. Short drive to Waikoloai golf course. Short drive to A~beach. Enjoyed 'Lava Lava' Restaurant on the beach (reservations). Clean pool on resort. Walked everywhere, morning jogs along beach and around the Hilton. Mahalo to Nelson for the use of the bag cooler, boogie boards and use of the big beach towels. The unit was perfectly clean with shampoo, soap provided. Exactly as shown in pictures and very quiet setting over looking the golf course. The location as I said is ideal for local activities as well as sightseeing trips away from Waikoloai district. We enjoyed our drive to 'Place of Refuge' and kayaking out to 'Capt Cooks Monument' (a must do day trip) and North Kohola district. Nelson was a pleasure to work with and everything was ideal. I recommend this unit to everyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392295
+1 808 987-8124
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We so enjoyed our stay at Nelson and Kaylyn's condo at Waikoloa Beach Villas. The condo was immaculate...beautiful and clean. We knew instantly that this condo was well cared for. All the furnishings are top of the line. The beds and bedding comfortable and relaxing. It was so nice to have the little things available, like shampoo/conditioner, bath soap, dish soap, a new sponge, and all the beach towels and equipment. The internet connection, wifi availability was perfect and the televisions/cable was flawless. The unit has a terrific view of the golf course. It was so nice to spend time out on the lanai.

We also enjoyed the location. We were right across the street from Queen's Marketplace with nice shops and restaurants. We walked over and enjoyed the browsing. Also, A Bay, was so convenient for sunsets, and Hapuna Beach a short drive north.

The best part was the ability to relax and enjoy our vacation without any hassle. Thank you Nelson & Kaylyn for thinking of everything. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392295
+1 808 987-8124
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Top Notch Condo with Everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a very well stocked, clean, spacious, comfortable condo. Perfect for the 6 of us. We had everything we needed in the kitchen with good quality appliances and utensils [Kitchen Aid, GE Profile] Having COSTCO 25 minutes away, we drove to Kona with a cooler [provided] and stocked up on groceries and drinks. We practically BBQ'd every night and had breakfast and occasional lunch at the condo. We were excited to use the rice cooker and blender! We got up each day at our leisure and either enjoyed a morning walk through the neighborhood or lounged by the pool sipping coffee [pool right across condo]. Lot's of relaxing done by the pool and hot tub on this vacation and it was not crowded or noisy [beach towels provided/in closet] We did little excursions each day to Queen's Marketplace (Pac-Sun, Quicksilver, etc) or King's Shops (The Walking Co,, Coach, Tommy Bahama, etc.), Lava Lava Beach Club for pupu's and spectacular beach view of sunset, A-bay, the Hilton Waikoloa, and Kona. This condo was so perfect we ended up extending our stay for 2 more nights!!! Nelson was easy to get in touch with and very accomodating. There was a full size shampoo, conditoner, and a bar of soap in each bathroom! We are going to recommend this property to our family and friends. It is obviously well cared for and close to everything in the Waikoloa Resort area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392295
+1 808 987-8124
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Nanoose Bay, BC, Canada
5

Beautiful island, beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was just as wonderful as described in the listing. We felt like we were home every time we walked in the door. It was fully equipped with every amenity we needed. A couple of times we needed to call the owner, Nelson, for assistance and he immediately helped us. He is genuinely concerned that his guests have a great vacation and showed that concern from the beginning of our reservation process until the end of our stay. Thanks, Nelson! We'd highly recommend this property to friends and family. (The location is outstanding for shops, walking, beach access and driving anywhere on the island.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392295
+1 808 987-8124
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Tacoma, WA
5

From Washington State; We'll be back!!

From Washington State; We'll be back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved this condo it was perfect from the day of our arrival. We appreciate the assistance with our last minute request of twin beds and having them placed together to create a King bed for our grand children, we're so very grateful. It was clean and easy to maintain daily, we all enjoyed the condo and look forward to our visit in a couple of years. The pool was the best, kids swam all day and night and in between. Also, having the shopping areas across the street made it so convenient to pick up last minute gifts without driving into town. Highly recommended this condo to every one we know visiting the Big Island. We will be in touch for our next visit!
Mahalo Nui Loa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392295
+1 808 987-8124
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Didn't want to leave. Perfect condo!

Didn't want to leave. Perfect condo!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo is well represented by the photos, but the condo itself is even better. We stayed here for 9 nights and did not want to leave. We were so thankful to have this beautiful condo to stay in for the week before and few days after our wedding. It was perfect. It felt like home as soon as you walk in the door. Nelson was fantastic. Every question I had, he always responded quickly and fully. With the stocked kitchen and washer and dryer, you really can pack light!
The location is perfect too! The shops across the street are a nice and easy walk and they have everything you need. The Waikoloa Village area just up the road on 19 has some great shops and restaurants too. I was able to get a mani/pedi with hair and make-up for the wedding for a lot less than the resorts. We were able to go to so many different beaches and hikes because the condo is so centrally located. Our favorite beach was Kua Bay (Manini'owali Beach), part of the Kekaha Kai State Park. It is absolutely beautiful. Fun to swim at, but also has good boogie boarding. We were able to snorkel and boogie board because the condo is completely stocked with everything you need for the beaches! We were amazed. We also visited Kiholo, Hapuna, Makalawena, Honomalino and Puako beaches. A-bay (Anaehoomalu Bay Beach), just down the road from the condo, was great for seeing/watching sea turtles and it was a spectacular backdrop for our wedding!
The Mauna Kea Oceanfront Luau was a bunch of fun. The Hawaiian style cafe (Waimea area) was crazy ono (good) for breakfast, but now we know why there is a $3 shared plate option, the portions are ginormous! We also enjoyed Pancho and Lefties in Kailua Kona. The dinner after the wedding at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott's Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge was delicious. On Fridays and Saturdays they have a prime rib & cracked crab buffett with so much more! It was really easy to grill and just fix any meal you wanted at the condo too. And the lanai was so relaxing to eat breakfast at or just enjoy the evening.
This condo really enabled us to have easy access to so many areas and it also let us have family and a couple friends with us for our wedding. It is the perfect base camp if you are planning on trying to see a lot of the island. It would also be the perfect place to just chill and enjoy the Waikoloa area. If we are ever able to go back to Hawaii we will definitely be contacting Nelson about this condo!

Warmest Aloha and Mahalo,
Maranda and Dan Walton
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write me such a nice review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed you stay in our unit. I really hope you had a really nice wedding here. It must have been nice to have all your friends and family together in Hawaii. Enjoy each other and hope to hear from you again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392295
+1 808 987-8124
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Langdon Alberta
5

This was the perfect place for us, we will be back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at I-23 for 12 nights and it was perfect for us! It is a new unit, well appointed, very comfortable and we especially appreciated the boogie boards and beach chairs as we were out every single day. There was not one thing about the unit we would change, the pool is only steps away and if you are a runner or a walker there is an excellent circle route that is just over 4 km each way. Many days we did it 2 or 3 times. This condo is close to everything you need and we would book with Nelson again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392295
+1 808 987-8124
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Coquitlam, B.C. Canada
5

Lovely Unit, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
If you are looking for a lovely unit with a great view, you've come to the right place. The location is very central and relatively quiet with the shopping centres right across the street and golfing and beaches close by. The owners are very cooperative and most helpful and they go out of their way to be accommodating! We found the unit as pictured on their website with stainless appliances and everything is like brand-new! The lanai was sunny in the morning and a shady spot to relax in the afternoon. We especially loved the comfy lounger on the deck, where we could sit and watch golfers going by!
We would not hesitate to recommend this unit to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jan,
Thank you very much for that nice review. I hope you had a nice flight back to Canada. I'm glad that you got to spend time with your parents here on the Big Island. Much aloha for being such great guests. I really hope I get the opportunity to rent to you again. You and your family were just wonderful to work with.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392295
+1 808 987-8124
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From San Francisco

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a blast here on the Big Island. The Villa is outstanding! Too bad we could not stay here longer!
business
$119 April/May Special. Very clean unit. Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392295
+1 808 987-8124
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From San Jose, California

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a wonderful stay for the past nine days. The unit is very quiet and we would come back next year. The things to do are see the dolphins at Hilton, visit the volcano, 3) snorkel at Pu'uhonua Ohonaunau National Park, 4) see turtles at A-Bay, 5) catch the waves at Hapuna.