Aruba apartment rental - Palma Real Communal Pool
Palma Real Communal Pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Aruba Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2

This is a modern apartment located in the exclusive neighbourhood of Palma Real, which is a 24hour gated community with 24 hour security, 2 swimming pools and a childs swimming pool.

Palma Real is about a 10-15 minute walk to Palm beach and the High Rise hotel area, where you will every type of restaurant and bars.

This apartment is furnished to a high standard, has air-conditioning, a Plasma TV, fully equipped kitchen and is extremely well priced for such a quality apartment.

5 Reviews of Property 392194 in Aruba

Gated Community only minutes away from Palm beach, bars and restaurants
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Gated Community only minutes away from Palm beach, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392194
+1 297 587-5580
Aruba Caribbean
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Anna and Matthew were wonderful and very helpful. The condo was in a great location and very safe area. The condo does not have wifi though. Otherwise the place was very clean and very close to the main hotel area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gated Community only minutes away from Palm beach, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392194
+1 297 587-5580
Aruba Caribbean
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It was our first time to Aruba and we decided to rent this unit at the Palma Real. We are so happy we did. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Making our arrangements with Anna Smilie was easy and smooth. When we arrived at the airport we were met by Izaira who we than followed in our rental car to the unit. Izaira let us into the unit and gave us some great info on restaurants in the area, grocery store super close. Palma Real is a very well maintained development with 2 pools and comfortable lounges , palm trees, 24 hr. security, and folks were very friendly. The unit was perfect for the 2 of us. It became our home away from home. You can't beat the location. You can walk to where all the action is and come back to a nice quiet place. Within walking distance to Linda's Dutch Pancake House, Wacky Wahoo many other good restaurants too. We just loved it here.Thank you Anna and Izaira for making our 1st time to Aruba a memorable one.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Gated Community only minutes away from Palm beach, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392194
+1 297 587-5580
Aruba Caribbean
5

Great Place and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first time to Aruba and decided to rent a condo. We rented at Palma Real and were so happy we did. The location is great. Your about a 10 minute walk to Palm Beach and all the activities. There's a grocery store close by, great restaurants (Linda's Dutch Pancake House & Wacky Wahoos), 2 pools with very comfortable chairs. We just loved it! The property is well-maintained always seen someone working around. We're looking forward to returning in September and will definately rent here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gated Community only minutes away from Palm beach, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392194
+1 297 587-5580
Aruba Caribbean
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I have vacationed to Aruba many times and always stayed in the high rise area. This was my first time to stay elsewhere and I gotta say, I will never go anywhere else! The apartment was perfect! From the time I arrived, Izaria met me at the apartment, gave me a quick overview and my vacation began. The apartment was absolutely perfect! I had a balcony and the pools were just across the street. All of the neighbors were awesome, one even came over for after dinner drinks! My first night there, my friends went home and my other friend had to work, so I walked the short 4 minutes up to South Beach and had a drink or two. The security there made their presence known but were not in the way. The apartment was clean and had everything that I needed, so I felt like I was at home. I would recommend this place to anyone! And I guarentee that I will be back!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gated Community only minutes away from Palm beach, bars and restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392194
+1 297 587-5580
Aruba Caribbean
5

Aug 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I loved every day and night of my stay at the Palma Real Condos and the apartment that I rented from Matthew and Anna was perfect. Furnished with modern appliances, super comfortable sofa (passed out a couple of times sleeping on sofa), flat screen, everything I needed was there. I traveled solo and was absolutely happy with everything. I loved the rain shower, washer/dryer in apartment, and neighbors were friendly. I rented this apartment to really experiment with the idea of living and moving to the island. There is a nice mix of locals and tourists in the community. Not far at all from Palm Beach. I would go running up to where the kitesurfing/windsurfing area was and run back on the beach. Everything you need is within walking distance. It was unusually hot and humid and the AC in the apt worked perfectly. Linda's Dutch pancake house is down the street, gas station is there, the supermarket was where I picked up some brights and the security guards were super friendly. I needed a CD to burn some information on and could not find an electronics store - it was Sunday and asked the security guard, he found one in the office and came by to give to me! Matthew and Anna went above and beyond expectations. I was notified prior to arriving that the internet/wifi was no more because the owner did not want to lock in another service contract. They gave me the option to cancel my reservation or they would provide me with wifi/USB card to use during my stay. I opted to use the USB wifi and worked perfectly. Although I stopped using it after about a few days because well, I'm in Aruba. Thank you Matthew and Anna for making the entire experience easy for me and providing me with the comforts of a home away from home. I had a great time in Aruba and can’t wait to return. I left brand new bottles of sunscreen and beach towels because I know I will return again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 17/18