Santa Rosa house rental - View of the side of the home with private hot tub, very serene.
View of the side of the home with private hot tub, very serene.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Rosa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (6- 8 People max) 5 min from Ledson Winery!

BEGINNING IN NOVEMBER, THROUGH FEBRUARY! FORTH NIGHT WILL BE FREE (not including holidays or events)!! We are just 5 minutes from the wonderful LEDSON winery and castle, perfect for picnics and wine tasting. Please read our reviews, they speak for themselves! This home is perfect for mature couples, families with kids, multifamilies, reunions, or an adult retreat. With 4 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms, this luxury 2900 square foot home is located in a quiet neighborhood, on a hill-offering beautiful mountain and distant vineyard views. The accommodations will fit 6 people comfortably, and accommodate a maximim occupancy of 8 adults. The house is only five miles from the heart of Sonoma Valley wine country, with famous wineries including Ledson, Kunde, St. Francis, Matanzas Creek, Chateau Souvreign and Paradise Ridge. Our home is conveniently located near the highly regarded scenic Highway 12, which will lead you to Kenwood in 5 minutes, and Sonoma Square in 25 minutes. Each guest is greeted by a personal concierge who will answer any questions you have about the house and your stay and will offer a chilled bottle of wine upon arrival!

Our gourmet kitchen is well loved by many of our past guests (see reviews). We have Thermador professional grade cooktop, a convection oven/ microwave, plus two additional ovens, two dishwashers, and a subzero refrigerator. The kitchen is beautifully apppointed with granite counters, brazillian cherry cabinetry and maple hardwood flooring throughout. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the basic cooking ingredients, spices, oils and utensils. Perfect for those of you who enjoy cooking. In the bedrooms where each room is themed, you will find European Cotton, 500 thread count sheets,(We received tons of compliments about how comfy our beds are) and iPod docking stations/alarm clocks. In each bathroom, we have wine country soaps, lotions, as well as Shampoo and blowdryers. The Master Bedroom, with dark hickory wood flooring, and beautiful artwork, has double french doors opening to views from both sides of the room, with a bathroom that has a double head shower, a large 2 person soaking tub and heated tile floors.

We have a play structure for the kids, and 2 outdoor eating areas to seat 6-8 people. One is a BBQ area with views off the deck, the other is a relaxing gazebo area. The house backs up to Howarth and Annadel parks, as well as Spring Lake, which are sought after by the locals for challenging mountain biking trails, with great areas for family walks, hikes or jogging. You can also rent Kayaks at the park and Kayak through the lakes. For those with kids, you can walk to the park in minutes where you will find a train ride, carousel, horse back rides, and a petting zoo in the summer months. Less than a mile away, you will find a quaint plaza with Mary's Pizza Shack, The Union Hotel Restaurant, The East West Cafe (which serves a great breakfast), and an old fashioned movie theater. Further down, you will find Montgomery Village with its fabulous coffee shops, restaurants, a yogurt parlor, and unique shopping. For those who like to walk, you can walk to Union Hotel restaurant (awesome Italian food), a yogurt shop, and a starbucks-- less than a mile away.

The house is perfect for anyone who appreciates electronics. It is equipped with an amazing indoor/ outdoor sound system (dock your ipod, or use our ecclectic CD collection) that can be heard at the BBQ area and Gazebo; as well as throughout the house. We have a Bluray player which will allow you free access to Pandora Radio, and you can listen to virtually any type of music. Each area has it's own volume control, so rooms can be turned up, down, or off, to tailor to your personal preferences. House has 3 Tv's, 2 of which are brand new high def, and 3 dvd players.

Be sure to enjoy our amazing and private tree lined hot tub with a glass of wine, at the end of those longs days of sightseeing! We even have a couple of robes to snuggle up in.

For those of you big city folks, San Francisco is an hour south, and Bodega Bay ocean with it's gorgeous coast line is just 35 minutes from here. There is so much to do! Use this home as your headquarters to all of Northen California wineries. We are close to EVERYTHING!!

Please remember that if you would like me to assist, I can arrange a limousine wine tour of the closest wineries, as well as an in -home massages, or...private catering. I have reliable and wonderful connections in these areas and would love to help you plan that special weekend! I can also arrange daily gym passes to a fitness club if that is your desire.

We have a limit of 8 people per visit due to the common courtesy of our neighbors, so no large parties, or receptions.

Keywords: LUXURY HOME! This is truly a great home. In a beautiful park like setting just minutes from famous wineries, Glen Ellen, Kenwood, Healdsburg, and Sonoma. You can make this your headquarters for wine tasting as the location is right at the beginning of the Highway 12, which is a designated 'scenic route' that is sprinked with some of the best wineries: Ledson, St Francis, Kunde, and Chateau Souvreign (these wineries are less than 10 minutes from the house). This house backs up to Howarth Park, and is adjacent to Annadel park - both are nature reserves with sought after biking and running trails. The house has a play structure for the kids, and is ideal for adults, friends, and families. We also have a beautiful tree lined, hot tub area with complimentary robes, for end of the day relaxation, and 2 outdoor eating areas, 2 grassy areas, and a Gazebo.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I moved to Santa Rosa, in 2002, and immediately fell in love with this house. We enjoy being right in the middle of wine country, with all its nature and beauty. We began raising our kids here and chose the home because of all the nature around us, its proximity to the beach and Annadel park reserve, San Francisco and of course very easy access to all of the regions beautiful wine country.

Lisa purchased this house in 2002

In 2011, we began travelling for my husband's work, and decided to make this a second home. Later, we decided to turn this into a vacation rental. We are very customer service oriented, and flexible. We care for this home greatly, and focus on renting to responsible people. Someday, we want to move back to Santa Rosa to retire. Converting our home to a vacation rental has allowed me to somewhat fulfill my dream of someday owning a bed and breakfast!

I love going for a run through Annadel park, then coming home, and putting on my favorite music to play on our awesome indoor/outdoor sound system.

59 Reviews of Property 392099 in Santa Rosa, California

Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
average rating of 4.980392 based on 59 reviews
business
Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392099vbi
707-280-0630
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A lot of laughs!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Good morning Lisa and Kimberly!
I am back at my desk (boo) after an amazing week on the west coast, and just wanted to thank both of you. We had an amazing couple of days in your lovely home, Lisa. It was just as pictured and wonderful for us. There were A LOT of laughs and we tasted some really great wines. I am so looking forward to getting back there asap.

Thank you so much!
Meghan
business
Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392099vbi
707-280-0630
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

The Texans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We arrived in Santa Rosa with our daughter her husband and two young children wondering what we were in for at The House... My husband said we hit a Home Run! The home was Clean, Comfortable, and full of adventures and activities for the whole family. We loved the surprise boxes/stools full of books and toys. The kids spent lots of time on the play structure. We hung out in the open well supplied kitchen and relaxed on the deck. We walked and ran in the nearby park. Oh and with the kids we went to Safari West ... Not to be missed with the young ones. Everyone we met at the house and in Santa Rosa were friendly and helpful. Great weekend! Thanks for making it possible for us to enjoy your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392099vbi
707-280-0630
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
new orleans
5

Center of the Wine Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a lovely home which is central to the wine country. We were able to easily explore both Sonoma and Napa Valley, and we had a great time.

The house was extremely comfortable for three couples. The kitchen is large and well stocked with the small essentials. When we weren't visiting vineyards or restaurants, we enjoyed the family room with its large television.

The house was immaculate and the manager was extremely nice and accessible.

It is wonderful to return from a busy day to a comfortable home rather than a hotel room. We would highly recommend this home to someone visiting the wine country.
business
Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392099vbi
707-280-0630
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Delaware
5

Guys Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a guys trip for 6 days (five friends and relatives) and the house worked perfectly for us. Nicely located to be able to visit wineries in Sonoma, headldsburg, and napa. The kitchen is nicely appointed, the four bedrooms worked out great for us. The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood with very nice homes. The owner Lisa and manager Kim were very nice to work with. We had no issues during our stay. The price is unbeatable, you won't find anything better and I visited the area 6-8 times within the last 8 years. Oh, I can't forget the views off the bac deck.

I will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392099vbi
707-280-0630
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
-
5

Six Friends in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Five of my friends and I spent 6 wonderful days in this beautiful home in Santa Rosa! The home is gorgeous and well appointed - there was not one thing that we felt we needed!! The photos on the website don't even begin to do this home justice. Lisa's personal touches made it feel like home. There is plenty of space - even for 6 women!! Comfortable, quiet neighborhood near an amazing park with miles of walking trails and children's play areas. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Santa Rosa and Sonoma and would love to return some day soon!! I will recommend this property to all my friends and relatives!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392099vbi
707-280-0630
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Tulsa, OK
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just returned from a week long stay in Santa Rosa. We were so blessed to have such a wonderful home to stay in while we were visiting. There are plenty of wineries nearby, and not too far a drive from the rest of Sonoma County and Napa County. The kitchen is beautiful (we cooked almost every night) and the Master Bedroom is fantastic. I loved the fact that it was just across the street from the State Park, and I went running almost every morning. Absolutely beautiful. I guess my only complaints would be that we had a lot of trouble getting hot water consistently in the master, and the walls are a little thin. Other than that, it's perfect!
business
Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392099vbi
707-280-0630
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Montreal, Canada
5

Beautiful Vacation Home in Wine Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a fantastic house!!! We spent 2 weeks there and loved every minute. Everything was super clean and in great condition! We were very well received by the manager and were given a useful tour of the house! The owner was also very helpful and always responded super fast to any questions.
We have 2 young kids (18 months and 3 and a half) so we spent a lot of time at the house. We LOVED the fantastic kitchen that is extremely well equipped (I still can’t believe that there are 2 dishwashers ?). Oliver’s market was perfect for groceries (thanks for the recommendation). We spent a lot of time on the BBQ deck, enjoying the sunsets and watching the birds. The weather is just so nice. Our kids loved running around the backyard and playing on the play structure. We also went to Howarth Park a few times for picnics which was extremely convenient and the kids loved the merry-go-round, train, pony rides, etc....
My parents stayed with us for 1 week and also really enjoyed the place. Location is perfect, right in the middle of Sonoma’s wine tasting. Heading east, we were able to enjoy some great wine tasting in Napa. On another day, we headed west and did a nice drive all the way to Bodega Bay and then up to Guerneville. We even found a great little beach close to Guerneville.
This is a lovely house and will definitely be the place we come back to for another vacation in the Sonoma area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392099vbi
707-280-0630
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
California
5

We enjoyed this beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our stay. Location was perfect for everything we needed to do. The house is beautiful. Our kids (5 years and 18 months) enjoyed running around in the backyard and playing on the play structure. The owner Lisa was very helpful and accomodating, which I really appreciated. My son keeps asking when we are going back to the Santa Rosa house again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392099vbi
707-280-0630
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Sacramento, CA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home could not have been more perfect. It was better than the photographs, and the photos sold us on the house in the first place. The house was spotless, and the yard beautiful. We appreciated the instructions throughout such as on the light switches. Lisa was great during the contract process and we were warmly welcomed when we arrived. While in Santa Rosa we went to Safari West, Glen Ellen, Luther Burbank's house and garden, old town Santa Rosa and Montgomery Center (or Square?).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Wine Country Home- Near scenic Hwy 12- Center of wineries!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392099vbi
707-280-0630
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Montara, CA
5

Elizabeth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a lovely home that worked great for our group. We were in town for a work commitment and this was our home base. We enjoyed cooking and hanging out and had lots of options for meeting in the various rooms. We were so comfortable and wish we could have taken more advantage of the lovely trails and nature nearby! But it was so nice and quiet in the neighborhood, and we slept well and it was so much better than staying in a hotel. Homey, beautiful, well equipped, and the best part was the incredible hospitality and responsiveness of the owner. We had lots of little questions and she was always cheerful and helpful. I would love to go back with my kids or with a group of friends to explore wine country and vacation! It's a really comfortable and practical house. Simply lovely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway