Noe Valley apartment rental - The Deck has wicker chairs, a table and a motorized awning
The Deck has wicker chairs, a table and a motorized awning
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Noe Valley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Panoramic Views of San Francisco and of The Bay. Amazing Location! This mid-century building has gone through an incredible remodel. Tastefully decorated and well maintained, you won't want to pass up this luxurious apartment. The main bedroom is fully furnished with a queen size bed, desk and large closet. The living rooms is a perfect place to enjoy a sunset or sunrise through panoramic views. The patio is the perfect place for a quaint morning breakfast. The kitchen is fully equipped to meet your catering needs. If you don’t feel like cooking you will be spoiled for choice with a wide variety of restaurants just a stones throw away.

This truly is an amazing property. It is close to everything in the city, yet quiet and boasts breath-taking views. Contact us today for a quote!

Features include:

• Awesome views of the city and bay

• Deck with dining area, motorized awning and outdoor heating with lounge furniture (Awesome Views !!)

• Very quiet apartment in a very calm neighborhood with a great energy (last house on a cul de sac street)

• Free Street Parking with in 1-2 blocks of the property.

• On major bus and street car(tram) lines.

• Complementary tea and coffee

• Free Wifi.

• San Francisco and California guide books.

• Board Games.

• Fully equipped kitchen.

• House guide/instructions.

• Neighborhood guide and map.

• Complementary tour pick up and drop courtesy of Best Bay Area Tours

• Best climate in San Francisco (no fog; in the middle of the fog doughnut)

• Easy access to all major highways

• 15 minutes drive from San Francisco International airport

• 10 minutes drive into downtown San Francisco (Union Square)

• 15 minutes to Fisherman’s Wharf

• 10 minutes drive to Ocean Beach

• San Francisco is 49 miles square (7 miles (10 km) east to west by 7 miles(10 km) north to south). The apartment is just south of the center of the city

Local Cuisine

Just stones throw away from 24th street where a wide variety of award winning restaurants are on offer. Class isn’t the only thing that helps distinguish the restaurants in Noe Valley. Cuisine is another: Bacco (authentic regional Italian cuisine), Humano Sushi, Contigo (excellent Spanish cuisine), FireFly(Californian Fusion of local sourced ingredients) and Incanto (excellent Italian specializing in pork and beef dishes) are just a sample of what is on offer. The Foreign Cinema (a great restaurant with a big screen) is about 10 blocks away.

Nearby attractions:

Noe Valley shops and Restaurants – 5 minute walk

Castro Neighbood – 10-15 minute walk (or 5 minute bus ride)

The Mission Neighborhood - 10-15 minute walk

Valencia Street shopping – 10-15 minute walk

Mission Dolores Park – 10-15 minute walk

Golden Gate Park (includes DeYoung Museum and Academy of Sciences) – 3 miles

Union Square – 4 miles

Embarcadero – 4 miles

Financial District – 4 miles

Moscone Center – 4 miles

The Presidio – 5 miles

Golden Gate Bridge (and Crissy Field) – 6 miles

Keywords: San Francisco, Noe Valley, village, calm, flat, apartment, panoramic, views, quiet

More Details
Hide Details

I was born and raised in Ireland. I spent 20 years being a farmer in Ireland then started my current career in Computer Science and Math. I have a PhD in Engineering Math. My big passion is leveraging Big Data using tools from Data Mining and Statistical Machine Learning. I also teach at the University of California at Santa Cruz (and Berkeley).

Since leaving Ireland, I have lived in variety of places over the past 20 years: Tokyo (Japan); Bristol (UK); Grenoble (France); Pittsburgh (PA, USA); and now here in San Francisco.

I speak Irish, French and Japanese and a variety of English dialects.

Galen Goble purchased this apartment in 2005

Wonderful calming spirit from the panoramic views and the very calm neighborhood

Wonderful calming spirit from the panoramic views and the very calm neighborhood

41 Reviews of Property 392070 in Noe Valley, California

Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
average rating of 4.585366 based on 41 reviews
business
Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392070vbi
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
2

Owner trumped up false statements and kept my deposit

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I had a nice stay in this comfortable apt. Amazing views. Very comfortable bed. Minimal storage (no drawer space at all) just a closet with a few hangers. Parking a bit of a challenge but not too difficult. Quiet area. No dishwasher and Not walkable but this was expected. However upon departure manager/owner made false claims and kept my deposit. I own and manage my own luxury rental and this is WRONG!!!! I expect the deposit to be refunded. Too bad for this to be the conclusion of my stay as I visit the city for about a week a month and would otherwise have looked forward to future stays. The owner said he was keeping my deposit because of smoke smell in unit which is an outright lie and also claimed outdoor patio furniture was left uncovered. The patio furniture was uncovered in the rain when I arrived! Maybe I should have put the cover on the wet furniture and allowed it to "mature" under the plastic covers? The unit smelled musty upon arrival (but I attribute that too visiting from a very low humidity climate and arriving in a city surrounded by water (Plus it was raining when I arrived). I stopped noticing the damp smell by the first morning. Also the kitchen light did not stay on. The retractable awning would open and then automatically close itself immediately so that was useless and would have been a nice feature. The lockbox was not working well and I couldn't get it to lock properly on departure and i was also blamed for that. I've been a realtor for 20+ years so it's not like i don't know how to use a lockbox! Soundproofing from above is not good but fortunately the owner was either rarely there or was generally quiet.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392070vbi
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Noe Valley, SF 1 bedroom, one bath

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Lovely apartment with beautiful views in a quiet neighborhood. Nicely decorated and cleaned. Location was great for us.
Quick response for rental and minor inquiry. Wish we had more time to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392070vbi
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

ron and georgia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
absolutely perfect for two people. Galen the manager was helpful and ACCESSIBLE. Views of the city and bay were fantastic. Close to good restaurants and local attractions. Parking was ok, but then again parking in SF is never a joy no matter where you are staying. We would stay there again and would recommend to our friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392070vbi
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
1

Nice place - overbearing owner

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nice place - great view, but I didn't enjoy my stay there.

We were constantly harrased by the owner that lives above the unit for being too loud. I don't understand renting out a place if you dont want people who are on vacation watching TV or talking and complaining that is too loud.

We got called from the property manager several times with complaints from the owner. Don't expect to go out on the balcony at this place and have a normal converstation at 8pm as the owner considers this being loud. He made us feel very uncomfortable and like we had to be quiet as a mouse the entire time.

We also did not receive our deposit back in full due to things that seemed like normal wear.

If you want to have a relaxing vacation without harrasment i would suggest looking somewhere else.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392070vbi
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
Nevada City, California
5

tell all your friends!! unless you need to stay there yourself!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our son's Noe Valley home was overflowing, so we decided to find our own quiet place nearby. This was perfect for us. Our son even tried to get us to switch so WE could have the grandsons at 6 in the morning! ha! This VRBO has everything you need and great views to watch the bay area wake up in the morning to sunrise views. It was clean, with modern furnishings that give it an open feel. One tiny issue was handled nicely. Parking is not right in front, but can be found fairly close and is typical for San Francisco residential areas. We always take advantage of public transportation and explore new neighborhoods using the 'Stairway Walks' book. 24th street is walking distance with lots of shops, cafes, restaurants and great people watching on the 'parklet' close to Whole Foods. If you have a car, the Mission District is not far and has some of the best restaurants in the city, as well as shops, the edgy political murals, etc. ZipCARS and CityCArs are also an option for the 'car-less'. The longer you stay, the better the price to spread out the $100 cleaning fee...and the more you can see and do!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392070vbi
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Three days in the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful location, all the things you need to have a comfortable stay. Maybe could have used another bath towel or two, for the ladies. But overall, for our first experience, we were very happy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392070vbi
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
Dexter, Michigan
5

Sept 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved this place. The views were great. The bed was the BEST. The neighborhood was terrific. The host was wonderful. We felt very comfortable there. Best accommodation of our vacation. Would have liked to stay another night or two. We loved Contigo.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392070vbi
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment has everything you need whilst on holiday. It's clean, comfortable and impeccably decorated.The views are amazing from the deck and it's situated in a quiet neighbourhood so is ideal to sit on with a glass of wine. It has great amenities nearby. The owners are really helpful and a pleasure to deal with :) Thanks for a great stay.
business
Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392070vbi
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Million Dollar View in Nice Neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This really is a lovely apartment and exactly as described and reviewed on VRBO. It is a very quiet street in a very quiet neighbourhood, so definitely not for partiers. We chose this apartment over a hotel so we could feel more like residents for a few days (rather than tourists), and it did not disappoint. It’s clean, bright and nicely furnished and has that million dollar view of course! The deck is lovely but if the weather is cold then the view from inside the living room is equally as nice. We were there in September so the nights did get foggy and a bit chilly up on the hill but the apartment itself was toasty warm.
It’s about a 10-15 minute walk down to the nearest shops, with a short-cut over a rough, craggy hill which is best not attempted in the dark & fog, or in heels! There seem to be frequent buses from 24th street, but since we were only there for 3 days we never really figured out the transit properly; we caught the MUNI from Church Street once, but the rest of the time relied on taxis. It would be very useful to have details of the local transit options in the apartment guide; alternatively I suggest doing your own research before you arrive, unless you have the budget for taxis.
Noe Valley (pronounced No-ee) is a lovely friendly neighbourhood with lots of great shops, bistros and restaurants, plus a Whole Foods and Walgreens. We highly recommend ‘Toast’ for a hearty breakfast and ‘La Boulange’ for amazing brunch/lunches/treats and HUGE French-style bowls of coffee. The Mission district is not far away and great for a night out too (taxi was about 7 or 8 dollars). We had dinner at the Foreign Cinema in Mission which has great food & a lovely romantic outside courtyard, with films projected onto the wall for ambience.
I highly recommend this apartment and would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Views, Luxurious Apartment, Patio 1BR/1BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392070vbi
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
Oak Forest IL
5

San Fran trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The rental agent Jessica was great to work with, all questions answered timely and was very helpful. The apartment is in a nice residential area, very quiet. They aren't kidding about the hills though! Noe Valley was a very cute neighborhood with some lovely restaurants and fun bars. We had a great time--it was close to the Muni line which is all we needed to navigate the city. If we ever get back there, we will definitely see if available again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway