New Orleans house rental - Front of house---right side is the rental...
Front of house---right side is the rental...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
House (900 sf), 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

One side of a newly renovated shotgun double.. 900 square feet of living space with a nice front porch and a large backyard..

Located in the heart of uptown 1/2 block off Magazine St, WholeFoods and countless boutiques are within 1 block from the house. Dozens of bars, cafes and restaurants within 5 blocks. Tulane and Loyola Universities are 20 blocks (1.2 miles) from the house. Audubon Zoo and park are 7 blocks away..

Fully equipped kitchen with gas range, vented hood, dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave, coffee maker, and spices.. Tankless water heater for endless hot water.. Stack washer and dryer in the back laundry room.. Sorry no off street parking...

Please email if you have any questions..

Keywords: Shotgun Double, Flat, Apartment

Small Business owner (Dirty Coast), Huge Music lover and New Orleans advocate.. Love to dine on New Orleans cuisine.. Bar lover too..

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Love the area, lived on the same block for last 12 years.. Everything is just a short walk away..

Built in tour guide and New Orleans expert...

31 Reviews of Property 392017 in New Orleans, Louisiana

Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392017vb
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The place is exactly as nice as it looks in pictures, and is in a great location. We have no complaints, and had a great time! Will definitely consider renting this property again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392017vb
New Orleans Louisiana
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This great house was a home away from home and a great retreat from the touristy French Quarter area. While we had a rental car, we found we did a lot of walking up and down Magazine street. There are conveniences nearby, such as Whole Foods and Walgreens, and there are lots of restaurants and shops as well. The rental was clean, comfortable and well-decorated. Each room was spacious with plenty of closet and drawer space for longer stays.

Like others have mentioned, Patrick is a great host, who introduced himself to us on our first day. He made us feel welcome and it was nice to know he was nearby in case we had questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392017vb
New Orleans Louisiana
-Charlottesville,VA
5

Great Uptown rental on Octavia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband, daughter and 20 month old grand daughter thoroughly enjoyed our week stay in this handsome and well located rental Uptown. The house was comfortable, well stocked with everything needed to cook and with plenty of towels, and quiet considering its very close proximity to the Walgreen's parking lot. Magazine St was just a 1/2 block away with Community Coffee and PJ's coffee house right around the corner as well as a Whole Foods. Audubon Park and the St Charles Streetcar are conveniently close as well.
Patrick was a great host. He kindly agreed to be around to accept baby gear rental delivery prior to our arrival. Although he lives in the other half of the house which shares a common wall with the rental, sound travel was not an issue for us. Everything was perfectly clean when we arrived. The house wins the award for most comfortable sofa ever! Although walking through one bedroom to get to the second would not be an ideal rental for everyone, it suited us just fine. I highly recommend this Uptown rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392017vb
New Orleans Louisiana
5

November in NOLA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here while visiting my brother who lives in the area. Great proximity to Garden District, Magazine St. shops and the French Quarter, without being in the middle of it. Jet a JAZZY pass and take the bus from right down the street.
Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392017vb
New Orleans Louisiana
5

High quality remodel in a wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a typical NOLO shotgun duplex. This is a great place to stay if you want a true New Orleans experience. It is located close to Whole Foods, Walgreens and cute shops. The neighborhood is quiet and very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392017vb
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great house, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great location right off of Magazine St. Close to a bunch of small shops and great food. Patrick was very responsive and accomodating. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will stay here again when we come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392017vb
New Orleans Louisiana
Tampa
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Patrick, my family and I enjoyed our 8 day stay at your home while visiting New Orleans for the Essence Festival. We searched high and low for the perfect place that would accommodate my 3 children and my parents who traveled with us and your place did more than meet my expectations! It was clean, comfortable, convenient, and quiet the entire stay. We were able to use the backyard to BBQ on the 4th, and we also took in the many shoppes near us. It was located maybe 15 minutes away from downtown so we were able to quickly get to the Dome and French Quarter when we needed to. We will definitely be back again next year and I would certainly recommend anyone considering a place to stay contact you. Thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392017vb
New Orleans Louisiana
Gorham, Maine
5

Beautiful house, wonderful location and wonderful owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Staying at Patrick's house in New Orleans was the epitome of southern hospitality. Not only is he friendly and accomodating to his guests, but the house is beautiful and well maintained. It is very modern with comfy beds, dressers and closets to unpack, full appliances, amazing rainfall showerhead, etc. Walgreens is right next door for anything you may need, as well as Whole Foods and several local coffee shops and boutiques. (Make sure to check out Patrick's store, Dirty Coast, while you're in town! Very cool t-shirt shop with real Nola flair!) This is an excellent location as it is close to the action but out of the way enough that you can come back to the house and relax with peace and quiet. I would absolutely, 100% recommend staying here if you are visiting New Orleans. If my travels bring me back to NOLA, I will be giving Patrick a call!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392017vb
New Orleans Louisiana
Bloomfield Hills, MI
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great location, just a block off of Magazine. The property was recently renovated throughout, and is very nice. In addition, it is clean and well-maintained. Patrick was extremely accommodating, and provided helpful information. I would definitely recommend to others
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Uptown Flat, 1/2 Block Off Magazine St., Newly Renovated...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392017vb
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Perfect spot for us; behind Whole Foods and Walgreens, just off Magazine with shops & restaurants. We walked nearly everywhere, but taxied to the French Quarter. Patrick is a friendly and helpful host. We only saw him a handful of times, although he was always around when we needed something. Bikes would be a bonus at this property, since rentals are pricey! We would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3