Luray house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Luray House Rental Photos and Description
5000 SF, 5 bedrooms (4 suites), 5.5 baths, sleeps 14 adults

Please visit our website to see availability and to book online.

Somerset is our premiere property for multiple couples and large families. Somerset is a custom log home with 5,000 square feet of mountain living. There are four suites, each with a king bed and private bathroom. There is a fifth bedroom in the lower level with a queen bed and futon. A full bathroom is on this level. The great room has a 12 foot dining table perfect for big family meals or meetings. Adjacent to the great room is a large custom kitchen with a bar area, pub table and breakfast nook. The total seating in this area will accomodate 25 people. Relax in a rocker on the covered front porch and take in a view of the grounds and Blue Ridge Mountains beyond. The back deck has patio tables and chairs and a large gas grill. One of the best features of Somerset is the covered and screened hot tub deck featuring an 8 person hot tub and wireless sound system. The lower level has a theater (100 inch screen, surround sound and leather seating), pool table and 8 person card table. Somerset is perfect for several couples, large families, bridal parties and corporate retreats. Shenandoah Woods is designed for tranquil vacations, our properties are not for loud groups. We keep our calendar up to date. Please check your desired dates with our calendar before inquiring.

Somerset is our premiere property. It is a 5000 square foot custom log home perfect for several couples, large families and bridal parties. There are 4 suites with private bathrooms and king beds. A fifth bedroom is on the lower level.

6 Reviews of Property 391917 in Luray, Virginia

Somerset
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Somerset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391917
+ 540-860-1099
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Bryn Mawr, Pa
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Spent a long weekend here with 7 high school buddies. We get together every yea. The cabin was great. Extremely comfortable. Everyone had a comfortable bed. The theater was awesome. There is a great fire pit out back. The rockers are the best on the porch. Maybe could use a couple new pans, but plenty of plates, glasses, silverware, etc. Excellent sound system. No One complained. Hopefully we will be back. I highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Somerset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391917
+ 540-860-1099
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Bryn Mawr, Pa
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Spent a long weekend here with 7 high school buddies. We get together every yea. The cabin was great. Extremely comfortable. Everyone had a comfortable bed. The theater was awesome. There is a great fire pit out back. The rockers are the best on the porch. Maybe could use a couple new pans, but plenty of plates, glasses, silverware, etc. Excellent sound system. No One complained. Hopefully we will be back. I highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Somerset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391917
+ 540-860-1099
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Townville, SC
5

A Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Once a year our group of 8 friends travel together. This year it was to the Shenandoah Valley. We like to rent a home rather than motels so we can share more time together. Somerset was the prefect home for our needs. There was enough living space for our group to play games, work puzzles, watch movies, eat and more. It also had enough private areas for our personal needs. We also loved the location which gave us access to Luray Caverns, Shenandoah National Park, a day trip to Monticello, wine tasting tour and just enjoying the beautiful scenery. We were all pleasantly surprised at how well equiped the home was, especially the kitchen. The home was beautiful, clean and well maintained. The owner was readily available to answer any questions and help us with any concerns. We had a wonderful week at Somerset. I would highly recommend this home to friends or family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Somerset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391917
+ 540-860-1099
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Well-Appointed & Clean

Well-Appointed & Clean
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This lovely, comfortable cabin felt like brand-new - comfortable beds (always a plus) and had wonderful extras to boot: great movie room in the basement, nice pool table, loads of places for people to sit and crash. The mountain views were nice as well. We visited in February, and though the weather wasn't poor, we were glad to have a 4 x 4 vehicle to get up the steep driveway. Bonus: the owner was communicative and very accommodating!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Somerset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391917
+ 540-860-1099
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Well-Appointed & Clean

Well-Appointed & Clean
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This lovely, comfortable cabin felt like brand-new - comfortable beds (always a plus) and had wonderful extras to boot: great movie room in the basement, nice pool table, loads of places for people to sit and crash. The mountain views were nice as well. We visited in February, and though the weather wasn't poor, we were glad to have a 4 x 4 vehicle to get up the steep driveway. Bonus: the owner was communicative and very accommodating!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Somerset
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391917
+ 540-860-1099
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Georgetown, Kentucky
5

Wonderful Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The description of the log home and photos accurately depicted the property in every aspect. The home is very well maintained and provided ample room for a large family reunion. The bedrooms are quite large and the ability to cook for and accomodate 21 people for a meal was easily handled on Thanksgiving day. We could not have found a better place to stay. BETTER THAN ADVERTISED!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6