Rancho Mirage villa rental - front of residence
front of residence
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rancho Mirage Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

SOME SPRING AND SUMMER 2014 DATES STILL AVAILABLE. PLEASE SEE THE CALENDAR.

This unique and sophisticated property is located in the upscale tamarisk area of Rancho Mirage. The home is a luxury retreat with walls of glass oriented around a beautiful private pool and spa with views of the mountains.

From the moment you enter, you will know that you have found a home of quality, architectural design, casual desert comfort and tranquility with a modern Asian influence. This spacious 3 bedroom/3 bathroom home has everything to offer its discerning guests from serenity to indoor and outdoor entertaining. The residence was custom designed with a modern Zen/south Asian inspiration by a renowned San Francisco Architectural Designer. The recent renovation includes all new custom furnishings, antiques, art and sculpture pieces found throughout the owner's travels.

The living room and entertaining areas featuring 10 ft. ceilings and travertine floors were designed as a ''great room'' with oversized sliding doors opening

to the pool/spa, lush gardens and mountain views. Within the Great Room, you will find custom sectional sofas, a self igniting gas fireplace, TV and media center that is wired for sound throughout all the main rooms, custom art work and designer furnishings. This room also includes a large dining space with a 6 ft. round ebony wood table that can comfortably seat eight.

The custom designed gourmet kitchen has a blend of cherry wood and stainless steel cabinetry and counters of honed Absolute Black Granite. This material is also carried though the rest of the residence. The center island includes a breakfast bar, vegetable sink and a 56 bottle wine refrigerator. Additionally the kitchen includes plenty of cabinetry storage, working areas, a Miele dishwasher, Wolf range and GE Monogram refrigerator. It is fully equipped and stocked allowing for preparation of a casual meal to a full gourmet dinner. Off the kitchen is a laundry room with sink and large capacity Bosch washer/dryer.

The luxurious master suite contains a king size bed, a wide screen LCD TV, DVD, beautiful art, a desk, reading chair, walk in closet with organizers, sliding doors to the garden and pool and a gorgeous travertine bathroom including a rain shower, a deep soaking tub for two, custom cabinetry, slab granite counters, double sinks and sliding doors to the garden.

The office overlooking the Zen inspired entry courtyard and fountain features a glass desk and a full business center including a printer, fax a copy machine and high speed cable modem connection. The Wi-Fi internet connection, wireless printing and phone system is available throughout the residence. A guest room next to the office has sliding doors to the meditation garden with two twin beds. The South Asian influence is again part of this bedroom. The west side of the home hosts the private guest suite with sliding doors to the pool and garden, a queen size bed, LCD TV, DVD and an en suite bath providing plenty of storage.

The back yard is professionally landscaped with a custom designed salt water pool as well as a spill over spa creating a relaxed carefree atmosphere. There is an outdoor living and dining area with lighting and a fire pit for cool desert evenings. A gas BBQ is also provided.

There is a 2 car plus one golf cart garage with direct access to the home. Two bikes and pool floats are provided for the guest's use.

This is an upscale home that has been custom designed for the owners and their rental guests. The home creates a tranquil, peaceful and pampering experience for its occupants through the relationships of its interior spaces and exterior gardens and courtyards. It is fully stocked with luxury amenities including soaps, shampoos, conditioners, lotions, down pillows and comforters, richly full bath and pool towels and an abundance of new high end freshly pressed linens.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Gary Jerabeck and my primary residence is in SF, CA. I am president of an architectural design corporation specializing in upscale residential projects in the San Francisco bay area, CA. I designed and fully renovated the home several years ago. I fully appreciate and understand what it takes to meet the demands of discerning clients and guests. I am well traveled throughout most of the world and have stayed at some of the highest 5 star international hotels. My goal was to bring the level of quality and flavor of some of these international resort properties to my desert home for both myself and my guest's enjoyment. My recent travels have focused on Asia, thus the inspiration for the home.

I have done over $150,000,000 worth of work on a variety of styles of homes offering unique character, a sense of place, understated elegance and a blend of modern and traditional style. I believe that my Rancho Mirage property emulates many of these traits. The home was to be special and offer a calming feeling upon entering the compound.

Gary Jerabeck purchased this villa in 2001

I chose Rancho Mirage for my vacation home due to its elegant, sophisticated setting and life style along with its central location. The community is impecably maintained and beautifully landscaped. The focus of the home was to create a private retreat where I could escape the pressure of professional life and recharge myself. It was to be a place of sharing with family and friends. I believe that the home and location have met my criteria. You will have no disappointments with this property.

14 Reviews of Property 391892 in Rancho Mirage, California

Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391892
+1 415 310-8127
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

The Perfect Coachella Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A group of friends and I stayed at Gary's beautiful home during Coachella Music Festival Weekend 2 and it made our trip&experience almost perfect! The home had the perfect floor plan to keep everyone entertained while giving everyone their own privacy. Upon arrival the home was spotless and very inviting! The pool was very popular for the duration of our stay as well as the yard which receives the perfect amount of desert sunlight. I highly recommend this home to any festival go'ers or even if you are just out there just to relax. The neighbourhood is very peaceful and closed to many amenities. Gary and Kimberly were also very helpful and quick with answering any questions we had.

Thank You Gary!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391892
+1 415 310-8127
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

We love this place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed in this house for the past 6 weeks and have loved every moment! The house is everthing that was described in the listing and more. The house is clean, well appointed, beautifully decorated and well maintained.

The customer service provided by the owner was second to none. On the few occasions we needed to contact the owner, he responded within minutes to our inquiries and took care of our every need.

We highly recommed this property to anyone looking for a luxury experience in a beautiful, well-located community!.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391892
+1 415 310-8127
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

We love this place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed in this house for the past 6 weeks and have loved every moment! The house is everthing that was described in the listing and more. The house is clean, well appointed, beautifully decorated and well maintained.

The customer service provided by the owner was second to none. On the few occasions we needed to contact the owner, he responded within minutes to our inquiries and took care of our every need.

We highly recommed this property to anyone looking for a luxury experience in a beautiful, well-located community!.
business
Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391892
+1 415 310-8127
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Irvine, California
5

JASMINE HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house must be seen to be appreciated. There are marvelous features--small private patios and of course, a magnificent backyard with pool and spa. The house itself is an architectural wonder--clean lines and spacious rooms.

We cannot recommend this house highly enough! It is truly a desert dream. Everything is up to date and CLEAN!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391892
+1 415 310-8127
Rancho Mirage California Desert
San Francisco, CA
5

Great property: no disappointments!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I had the pleasure of being a guest in the property on two occasions thus far and plan to go back for another holiday. The home is extremely well appointed; fully stocked with all the needed upscale amenities;beautifully furnished and decorated; and the garden is lush, offering full privacy. The property is very well maintained and located in a quite and upscale neighborhood.
The owner was attentive to all our needs and is meticulous in terms of details.I highly recommend the property.
JV
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391892
+1 415 310-8127
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Brentwood, TN
5

OUR TRIP TO RANCHO MIRAGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great month stay at this home. The home is beautiful and well maintained. The garden area is magnificent. We always found the owner to be immediately responsive to any request or need we may have had. The grounds and pool service were attended on time and very well done. The home has a particularly well designed kitchen providing bar seating and interaction with the living/dining room. This open floor plan is excellent for entertaining.

We look forward to our next stay which we have already scheduled for December 2012.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391892
+1 415 310-8127
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Oley,Pennsylvania
5

Can't wait to return!

Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Wow!! We just returned home from a wonderful stay at Gary's home. From inquiries to check out, everything was perfect. Gary is very responsive to inquiries and questions. The house is AMAZING! I could not get over how clean it was. Every room was elegant yet comfortable. The backyard was a private paradise and with all the sliding doors on the back of the house, the paradise could be felt everywhere. My only problem was that I didn't want to get out of the bed in the morning- it was by far, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and felt like I was sleeping amongst the clouds. The kitchen is a gourmet's dream. I don't think even Julia Child had such a well equipped kitchen. The neighborhood was perfect for biking with my four year old. I felt perfectly comfortable with her riding her own bike around the neighborhood with me biking beside her. There was very little car traffic. Every property in the neighborhood is expertly maintained. I am a difficult woman to please but this house and Gary's attention to every detail exceeded my expectations. My husband, daughter and I can't wait to return!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391892
+1 415 310-8127
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We absolutely loved the house, and would highly recommend it anyone who wants a peaceful, elegant environment! Everything was highly organized, even the towel cabinet had labels for the linens. I had a dinner party, and the kitchen was completely equipped for my entertaining needs. I tend to be picky about the bed, and the master bed was really comfortable, as were the pillows! We walked around the neighborhood in the evenings, and it was very quiet. We said to ourselves several times how glad we were that we rented this house instead of staying in a hotel. Terrific!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391892
+1 415 310-8127
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Richmond, Virginia
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We have stayed at many VRBO rentals and this house, more than any, lived up to its' write up. The house and all that comes with it are just great. Easy to live in yet very sophisticated, as the title states. Lots of quality items in the house for cooking or sitting and/or grilling by the pool. The owner has obviously paid a lot of attention to details. The house is very private. Guests are on opposite end of the house in their own suite so great for visitors. The owner and the local person in charge of housekeeping were available for any request. Can't say enough positive things about this house. We look forward to returning again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sophisticated Luxury Retreat-Upscale, First Class Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391892
+1 415 310-8127
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
"everything was wonderful, thank you,.....we loved everything about the house
from the beautiful decor to the well equipped kitchen. We hope to come back next year."
11/19/09. P.B.
Helpful votes: 0/2