St. Michaels house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

St. Michaels House Rental Photos and Description
Conveniently located between St Michaels and Easton, Osprey Point is just a stones throw away from numerous shops, boutiques, and dining experiences to please the entire family

Conveniently located between the charming towns of St Michaels and Easton, Osprey Point is just a stones throw away from numerous shops, boutiques, and dining experiences to please the entire family. The house nestled amongst the trees at the far end of a private road, provides a truly safe, peaceful and tranquil haven. With only birdsong and the gentle rustling of the trees in the cooling southerly breeze, you can be assured of a completely restful and private vacation.

Set on a point, the aptly named Solitude Creek wraps around this lovely house, affording you with water views from every room. The master suite benefits from a private deck where you can begin your day with coffee and a soul-warming, sunrise. A large south facing deck with ample outside dining area will enable you to make the most of outside living on your well earned break. Catching crabs and fishing off the 80ft dock (5ft MLWS), will provide hours of entertainment for the children, as well as the perfect treat for the BBQ.

This house is well appointed, with a clean and modern feel. Glass doors line the whole of the back of the house, providing beautiful, uninterrupted views down Solitude Creek. The resident Osprey's are normally just a few feet off the shore, these magnificent birds coupled with the shimmering waters will provide you with hours of viewing pleasure.

More Details
Hide Details

Property Manager since 2004. Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7!

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

30 Reviews of Property 391798 in St. Michaels, Maryland

Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
business
Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

It was a lovely property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a lovely property! The house was furnished and decorated very well. It was quite clean and comfortable.!
business
Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Sinking Springs, PA
5

The best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the location, the house, the weather, the water, the pool. It was a wonderful way to reconnect with family and the great outdoors. Next year!
business
Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
New York, NY
4

Osprey

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals is a very professional organization. It was very easy to find a property and get all the paperwork done without a hitch. They fully delivered on all promises.
Osprey Point is a perfect vacation property. It is quiet, extremely well appointed and has killer views. The owners have done everything right as hosts.
business
Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
High Wycombe, ZZ
5

An idyllic location for a restful vacation !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent as ever for our 2nd visit.
Our only "constructive "comments are:
Grass cutting at 7 a.m.twice is a bit early !
A brush/mop/squeegee for removing water from the deck after the rains and to clean the kitchen floor would be useful !
There are a few weeds appearing on the driveway which spoil the initial impression.
comments and thanks for a great holiday,we'll be back again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Wilmington, DE
5

Relax at Osprey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Osprey Point was certainly a perfect place to unwind, relax and enjoy nature. It matches the name of the lane its on, Solitude. An easy place to travel to both St. Michaels and Easton. The home was very nice, comfortable and "perfect". Perfect if 2 families are traveling together. We had one of the best vacations ever. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Washington, DC
5

Wonderful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a special spot - water views, breezes and great place for kids to paddle!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Warwick, NY
5

Paradise on Solitude Creek...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a lovely property. The house is modern and comfortable, the setting is peaceful and quiet. Great place to get away from it all, and it has a deep water dock, which was perfect for the boat we rented. The house is only 5 minutes or so from downtown St Michaels. I would highly recommend this pet friendly property.
business
Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Annandale, VA
5

Water view from almost every room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful place. Only complaints were the twin beds had no box springs so somewhat uncomfortable.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
New market,md, MD
5

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property is very nice, pool was a plus, was able to catch crabs from private dock, used the canoe on property. Asked for late checkout and maids showed up at 9:00 and left and came back at 10:00 we told them we had a late checkout and then they left again. With the amount of money for this property 10:00 checkout is not acceptable especially when no one is renting it that day.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Prime Summer Weeks still Available! Canoe Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391798vb
+1 866 398-2722
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Vienna, VA
5

great vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was nicely laid out, water views from most rooms. Nice kitchen, enjoyed crabbing and even caught a red drum off the dock. Would stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1