Piazza di Spagna apartment rental - Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Piazza di Spagna Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury apt, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with shower and bathtub. Suits up to 7 guests.

Luxury two bedroom apartment, at less than 50 meters from Pantheon, located at the top floor with elevator in an ancient noble building of the 16th century “Palazzo Serlupi”.

This building is located in one of the most important streets of Rome as a few meters from there is the House of Representatives.

The real plus of this apartment is the perfect disposal of the rooms: perfect for two couple even with children, will offer a really good privacy and an optimal comfort, as well for large group up to 7 people. The apartment is composed by two double bedrooms. One bathroom en-suite with bathtub and a second bathroom with shower accessible from the living area. The interiors are spacious, furnished with care and very bright from the morning till the late afternoon. When you enter the apartment you are in a spacious living room leading up to the kitchen. The kitchen comes with gas stoves, oven, microwave, toaster, washing machine, refrigerator, freezer and kettle. The living room comes with a large and comfortable sofa, that becomes a standard double bed (with orthopedic mattress), a large dinner table that can accommodate up to 7 guests and a 48'' wide plasma television. The living together with the kitchen are the hearth of the apartment, from the living you can access the first bedroom and the first bathroom. The first bedroom contain a king size double bed and a comfortable single sofa bed. The second bedroom comes with a double king size bed; from this bedroom you can also access the terrace through a French door and the second bathroom. Of particular note are the exposed ceiling beams and the terracotta tiles floor that make this apartment unique. Air conditioned in all rooms, independent heating, and FREE Wi-Fi broadband internet connection. We will be happy to supply a baby cot on request.

Further informations: The position of this apartment is awesome, being in the hearth of the historical center. Within fifteen minutes walking you will be able to reach some of the best roman attractions: Pantheon, Campo dei Fiori, Piazza Navona, St. Peter and the Vatican museums just to mention the closest ones...

The area is actually an extremely lively location to stay. It is possible to have speedy access to the unique city activities, attractions and tours. In addition to this, the location is also considered the center of the present day Roman life. The unique narrow streets, and the characteristic architectures, are making this area one of the most attractive of Rome.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a person who loves traveling, meeting new people, and learning new cultures. I was born in Italy, in Rome, to be exact. I feel very fortunate to be born in this beautiful city where the weather is always mild.

Luigi purchased this apartment in 1960

Of many apartments in Rome, this is located in a perfect location. I suggest to all the people who intend to book not to rent a car. Rome is such a beautiful city that should be enjoyed on foot and this apartment is just the perfect solution.

The area is actually an extremely lively location to stay. It is possible to have speedy access to the unique city activities, attractions and tours. In addition to this, the location is also considered the center of the present day Roman life. The unique narrow streets, and the characteristic architectures, are making this area one of the most attractive of Rome.

I am always very attentive to details. For me punctuality is a key factor in my work. I do my best to make each customer feel like home.

In addition, before each check-in I prepare a detailed list, built according to the needs of each client, of all the restaurants and shops of products typical of Roman cuisine.

23 Reviews of Property 391784 in Piazza di Spagna, Italy

Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391784
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
The Netherlands
5

The heart of Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
An impressive apartment under the eaves of a 16th century palace just steps from the Pantheon. Its location is its real strength as many of the main sights are within walking distance. Beautifully brought up to date, spacious and clean.
We have had the best of times and felt well looked after by Luigi.
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391784
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
Providence
5

Everything we wanted in a Rome apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Central, convenient and nicely furnished, this apartment certainly met and exceeded our expectations. Loved our time in Rome, Luigi was nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks for everything!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391784
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
New Orleans
5

Absolutely delightful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location was absolutely perfect! While very close to many of Rome’s fabulous attractions, the apartment allows for a peaceful serenity, privacy and relaxation. The furnishings in the apartment are beautiful. It has all of the modern conveniences, is quite roomy and incredibly clean. It made our vacation very special. It is truly comfortable and we would have no reservations in renting this apartment again. We highly recommend it (as we have already done) to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391784
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
Omaha
5

Phenomenal experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I spent a week at this lovely apartment we found here on HomeAway and this was a really good choice. My first impression was my experience with Vincent that welcomed us. He took special care to explain the layout of the city and points of interest.... Luigi was not there because he had the flu however he would always reply by email and called us a couple of time to check that everything was working out well.
I was delighted to see how clean and well maintained the apartment was.
The list of restaurants that Vincent gave us during check-in was a real blessing. Luigi has enriched this list of many useful tips about Rome down to the smallest detail.
Hope to be back soon.
Grazie Luigi.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391784
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
Austin
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great location! Lovely apartment!
Very accommodating and friendly!
We hope to return someday!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391784
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
Greensboro
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I just returned home from our trip to Italy where my family of 6 stayed in this beautiful apartment. Luigi greeted us in front of the apartment and showed us how to get to all the sights from the apartment and they were all very close. The apartment was very nicely decorated it seemed newly remodeled. It was a very quiet apartment, nice roomy bedrooms. The location is truly central to all the main sights. Everything was just Fantastic!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391784
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
Hartford
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay and loved the location. Easy walk to everything but also very quiet during the night. Luigi was extremely helpful and arranged our pick up at the airport. Would recommend and would stay again. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391784
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Perfect Rome location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just returned back from a week stay at this perfectly located apartment around the corner from the Pantheon. I took my 24 year old son with me and it was his first visit to Italy. The apartment was clean and very cozy. Luigi was beyond helpful! My driver was at the airport waiting for me and was on-time taking me back to the airport, all taken care of by Luigi. We felt extremely safe at the apartment, since it was across from the House of Representatives and there was a guard in a glass enclosure outside our building 24/7.

To get to the 2nd bedroom with the terrace, you have to walk through the 1st bedroom, so it does not have a separate entrance. This 2nd bedroom has an en-suite bathroom and the 1st bedroom uses the bathroom in the main area of the apartment. Beds were very comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Since we never ate in the apartment, I cannot make a comment on the kitchen, but it was well stocked. Since it is the top floor of the building, the ceilings on one side of the apartment were very low. Once we got used to ducking in that area, we were fine. You rarely go to that side of the apartment since all necessities were placed where the ceiling is high. The elevator was helpful after a long day of sightseeing. After taking a 2 day trip to the Amalfi coast during the week, when we got back to our apartment in Rome, we felt like it was home and so good to be back in this apartment.

If I can make a couple of restaurant recommendations. For cappuccino/espresso, please try Bar Sant'Eustachio in the Piazza Sant'Eustachio. A block away from the apartment. Three restaurants were our favorites and we still think about it. Casa Coppelle at Piazza Delle Coppelle. A couple of blocks from the apartment. Simply amazing! All locals. Another restaurant right outside the Pantheon is called Armando Al Pantheon at Salita de Crescenzi. Again, all locals. They are closed on Saturdays. Another recommendation would be Taverna Trilussa in the Trastevere section of Rome located at Via del Politeama. Make sure you go extremely hungry! All of these restaurants need reservations. Luigi will leave you a list with phone numbers and addresses. If you want authentic Napoletana pizza, take a 20 minute walk to Pizza Ciro, located on Via della Mercede. Best pizza in Rome.

We absolutely loved staying at this apartment and will definitely be booking again on our next visit to Rome. Could not have asked for a better location!! We walked everywhere!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391784
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

All the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in Luigi’s apartment, it was clean, spacious and had all the comforts of home, which is great to have while traveling. Luigi is awesome, he really cares about his guests and it definitely shows, he goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need.
Great customer service from beginning to end and that goes for arranging all of our private tours for us as well, everything and everybody was just fabulous!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury apt. in ancient noble building at less than 50 meters from Pantheon.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391784
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

A wonderful stay in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay. Luigi was a great help in making the arrangements and answering all my questions. He also arranged for pickups from the airport. Our driver was there waiting for us after we collected our luggage and on arrival at the apartment we were greeted and given a tour and shown the amenities. A nice touch was the map and a packet with lots of useful information including nearby restaurants, contacts for any issues etc. Although Luigi was not able to greet us personally he called us shortly after arrival to ensure everything was ok. That is a service you don't normally expect when staying in an apartment and it was so nice to know he wanted us to enjoy our stay. The Wi-Fi connection was great, the beds were comfortable, and the apartment was very quiet. You can truly walk to any attraction in Rome and if your feet are too tired there were many transportation options just down the block. We highly suggest a visit to the Castle Saint Angelo. It offers spectacular views of the city. Thank you Luigi for a wonderful stay! We will highly recommend your apartment to our friends and family and will hope to stay there again the next time we are in Rome.
Helpful votes: 4/4