Carmel house rental - Exterior - front from driveway
Exterior - front from driveway
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Carmel House Rental Photos and Description
Close to shopping and wineries, 6 full Baths+2 half baths. Media room, Library

Perfect for Family gathering, Entertaining , team building retreat, Intimate get away. Upon passing the Carmel Stone gate you will have entered into this peaceful and private Tuscan Estate with all of nature surrounding you. All this beauty snuggled on 40 private gated acres, the best of both worlds, privacy and convenience. You are only minutes away from many fine wineries (Château Julien is across the road, offering private tasting and tours), coffee houses, golf, fine and casual dining, and shopping in Carmel by the Sea. Take a stroll along Carmel Beach (10 minutes) or enjoy a round of golf on one of the Peninsula’s world-renowned golf courses,

This elegant yet comfortable 6000+ foot Estate is perfect for entertaining, a corporate retreat or just plain relaxing. The finest of craftsmanship throughout, the magnificent living room boasts 25 foot vaulted ceilings with hand distressed beams and a huge stone fireplace, the perfect gathering place for family and friends. The gourmet kitchen includes a generous granite counter with conversation and view seating. The six burner gas Wolf stove with grill, the pastry island with vegetable sink, and the handsome dark-hued cabinets satisfy even the most discriminating chef.

Amenities include: 6 bedrooms, 6 full baths and 2 half baths, 4 wood-burning gas fireplaces, a cozy library-office, a formal dining room that seats 12 comfortably, a valley-view breakfast room, a large media-family room with a 6 foot by 10 foot screen and surround sound, and an outdoor fire pit and hot tub with a picture-perfect vista. Wait until you see the Master Suite with Carmel Stone fireplace, master bath with lavish infinity tub and grand walk in closet. Too many extras to mention and views are spectacular. Private Chef, Equestrian, Chauffeur and other services available upon request at additional cost. Bella Carmel is stunning yet cozy, perfect for your vacation retreat. You name it, Bella Carmel is the perfect choice to build memories that last a lifetime.

Check us out on facebook via Bella Carmel Estate!

Keywords: Private Carmel Estate situated on 40 acres, wine vineyards, tasting, pebble beach, 17 mile drive, concourse week, golfing, retreat, paradise, hiking, biking and walking trails, Carmel beach, ocean ave, horse back riding, Chateau Juilan, sommelier, Catering, Jeffreys Grill, Laguna Seca

*Couples Getaway Special is $695.00 per night for first 2 adults. Each additional adult is $95, children 12 and under $45. Special runs 04/14-04/23/14.

Regular Rates are based on $985 for the first four guests, each additional adult guest is $95, children 12 and under $45. Holidays, high season and event days have special pricing. Please inquire for quote and additional information.

Thank you

Bella Carmel

More Details
Hide Details

Breathtaking views, amazing setting, close to all conveniences, private, if you like Tuscany you'll love Bella Carmel

13 Reviews of Property 391756 in Carmel, California

Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391756
+1 831-915-9921
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Memorable Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at this property was very memorable from start to finish. My group had such a wonderful time! The house was big enough to accommodate everyone comfortably. The kitchen and adjacent sitting area was spacious enough for all of us to gather and share delicious meals and great conversations, but it was also nice to be able to retreat into our own spaces to recharge. The view of the Carmel Valley from the backyard was stunning! Thank you for an amazing time with our friends we won't soon forget.
business
Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391756
+1 831-915-9921
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Wonderful retreat spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a fantastic, beautiful venue. Every imaginable luxury and detail. Our picky group of 9 women loved it for our annual retreat.
business
Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391756
+1 831-915-9921
Carmel Central Coast California
5

We loved our stay at Bella Carmel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I thought the home was going to be nice...but it was fabulous! We loved everything about our stay there. The location in Carmel Valley was very convenient to Carmel, Pebble Beach and Monterrey. We felt like we were in Tuscany as the view from the house is breathtaking.
We loved the sunshine! Larry and his assistant, Tanya, were very welcoming and answered any questions we had about the house as well as providing recommendations for restaurants, a chef and
groceries. Our family will have fond memories of our trip and Bella Carmel will be at the top of the list for accommodations in the Carmel area.

Terri Nauslar
Dallas, TX.
business
Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391756
+1 831-915-9921
Carmel Central Coast California
San Francisco, CA
5

Best place to spend my 55th birthday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great property! We had the best time. I cannot thank you enough for all your help in making my birthday weekend such a wonderful and memorable one! I love to cook and the kitchen was just fabulous and allowed us all to participate in preparing our meals! My favorite space was the dining room as all 8 of us were able to sit comfortably together. That was exactly what I wanted. The home and grounds were even more spectacular than I hoped for and we loved every minute of our getaway. The group split up on Saturday...half went to Point Lobos and the other half to the Monterey Aquarium. Thank you again!!! Everyone was so kind and accommodating. I hope to see you again someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. Sharing Bella Carmel with guests that often become friends and amazing memories that often result is what makes us so happy to do what we do. Hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Larry
business
Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391756
+1 831-915-9921
Carmel Central Coast California
Leawood, Kansas
5

Great home for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a week at Bella Carmel with our three adult children, their spouses, and five children, ranging in age from 14 to one. We really had a fabulous time.
The home is beautiful, spacious, well-maintained and comfortable. There are three king bedrooms with baths downstairs - an incredibly "over the top" master suite, and two additional king bedrooms on the other side of the home, one of which is also extremely luxurious. The dining room seats 12 (or more), and the great room and breakfast room look out over an incredible view of the surrounding hills and valleys. Also a great kitchen and large breakfast room. One nice feature is that all of the downstairs rooms have doors which open to the outside.
Upstairs are three nice bedrooms, plus an incredible media room with a wall-sized screen to watch TV and movies. The bedrooms offer a lot of flexibility - one room has 2 bunk beds, but also a trundle bed which can be moved into any room. There is one room with a queen, and a larger room with a queen and a futon.
There is a lovely patio with barbecue grill and hot tub, also a fire pit in the back yard, all with an incredible view of the surrounding area.
The home is located in an extremely private, quiet setting with a private drive (and parking for several cars in front of the home), but is very convenient to town and all the surrounding sights. We thought it was much nicer than staying in town (Carmel-by-the-Sea), which is fun to visit but very congested and hard to park.
There is great shopping all over the place (even a Costco about 15 minutes away in Sand City, and a Safeway right across the main road from the entrance to the private drive. In addition to being a few miles from the town, Carmel-by-the-Sea, the home is just a few miles in the opposite direction from Carmel Valley Village, which is a quieter little area with shops, restaurants and a library. There are also incredible fruit stands just down the main road, where they give you samples and you end up buying and eating way too much stuff because it is all so great!
The owner, Larry, was extremely nice and accommodating, as was his manager, Maria, who met us when we arrived and showed us around.
There is so much to do in the area, plus we loved just hanging around the house, so that the week just flew by. We have rented a lot of houses in various vacation spots, but this was by far the nicest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391756
+1 831-915-9921
Carmel Central Coast California
Miami Beach
5

A perfect summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay was amazing! The house was large, well equipped & comfortable. We chose the location, planning to day trip around the area. The house was so comfortable, however that one entire day we spent just relaxing & enjoying the house. Larry was so ocomidatibg. We had the perfect mix of attention & privacy. We loved everything so much-we even requested an extension.

I look forward to a return. Please enjoy the house as much as we did!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391756
+1 831-915-9921
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of six was incredibly impressed with Bella Carmel. It was everything that was advertised and more. The ownership & management were courteous and helpful, and made our stay very comfortable. The home was spacious and the views were stunning! We would highly recommend Bella Carmel.
business
Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391756
+1 831-915-9921
Carmel Central Coast California
ventura, ca.
5

location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I booked this house for my photo crew. This house was perfect for us. it is huge, clean, beautiful, and located at an amazing location. all the dealings went very smooth. i would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391756
+1 831-915-9921
Carmel Central Coast California
sacramento, CA
5

Absolutely Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just spent 4 days in this stunning, yet comfortable, home. It is rare when the reality of the vacation home actually exceeds the photos and descriptions. We had three generations of my family all gathered for our son's wedding in the valley up the road and there were plenty of spaces to be alone and to gather as a group in the expansive kitchen and open rooms. The backyard is quiet and lovely with the natural beauty and views. The owners communicated regularly leading up to our stay and welcomed us in person, showing us their home and making sure we were set up and comfortable. I felt like a welcomed guest in an old friend's home. The location was perfect - the weather sunny and warm, even when the beach was cloudy and cold. We typcially stay near the water, but found the valley area a nice change - convenient with great restraurants in the cute little town areas, nearby golf, tennis, just about anything you would want and yet still so close to the beach, Monterey. We look forward to returning soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Couples Getaway Special! $695.00/night this week only through 04/23/14.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391756
+1 831-915-9921
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Beautiful home; breath taking views and privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I have been in the real estate industry for 25 years and this property is simply fantastic. When you arrive you are taken back by the sheer beauty of this home. The home is large but it feels very warm and inviting. The front of the home looks like something from a fairy tale.
The views from the back of this home are unbelievable. Many times we simply sat around the outdoor fireplace and gazed out over the valley.
We saw deer several times including one afternoon when they chose to take a nap just down the hill from our perch around the outdoor fireplace. We also saw a bob cat one evening.
There is plenty of space in this home for large groups to spread out. The kitchen and dining room had plenty of space for all of us without feeling cramped. The master bedroom is huge and the master bath is truly unique and spacious.
We rented this home for my daughters wedding. There were six couples and we all had a private room with excellent beds and private baths. The theatre room upstairs was a real hit with the group and many times people would get away to the private deck off this room which had an amazing view of the valley. We also enjoyed the whole home stereo system and the ability to adjust the volume in every room.

I would recommend this home to anyone who is looking for true luxury and opulence.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5