Nashville cabin rental - Welcome!
Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Nashville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

Quiet and private rural country cabin offers perfect retreat in any season. Located on five acreas, this unique, one-of-a-kind 4000 sq. ft. log home features 22 ft. cathedral ceiling, fireplace, wood stove and rustic design throughout.

Four beautfully decorated bedrooms, three full bathrooms, large kitchen, dining room. and great room offer spacious comfort and all the amenities of home plus Netflix and WiFi.

he cabin is the perfect place to gather the whole family for fun and games with covered porch, deck and a large landscaped yard.

Centrally located between Clarksville, Nashville, Land Between the Lakes Recreation Area, Barkley and Kentucky Lakes and historical Civil War Battlefields.

We are located on the Tennessee Trails and Byways which runs through or originates in your favorite city and takes you to hidden attractions. The Tennessee River Trail winds its way through quaint towns, Civil War battlefields, parks and recreation areas. This is your opportunity to travel the back country roads, visit with the locals and enjoy an authentic country vacation.

Enjoy a beautiful, cool clear swimming hole, ride the ferry across the Tennessee or the Cumberland River, search out the Celtic Quilt Trail.

More Details
Hide Details

Enjoy having quests stay at the home because they always enjoy the property.

Love to cook and am available for in house catering if desired.

Enjoy living where I can have a beautiful yard and am constantly working to make the grounds more attractive.

Have a 10 year old Beagle, Patty and a loveable cat named Thompson.

Betty Goe purchased this cabin in 2004

The log home is a rehab with a lot of character and is very unique, one of a kind property.

33 Reviews of Property 391750 in Nashville, Tennessee

Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 33 reviews
business
Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391750
1-931-721-8436
Nashville Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family Vacation

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you so very much. We all enjoyed your cabin, just perfect and we will definitely come back again. Thanks for all your help answering my questions. Very clean and we have already talked about coming back..
business
Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391750
1-931-721-8436
Nashville Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Birthday Celebration

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time. My family planned this wonderful get away for my 50th Birthday so thank you for being a big part of this celebration.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391750
1-931-721-8436
Nashville Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family Christmas

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a beautiful home you have. This made our Christmas experience complete, we felt at home in your home. You truly havve thought of everything. Thank you so much and Merry Christmas.
business
Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391750
1-931-721-8436
Nashville Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family Wedding Gathering

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We could not have found a better place to have a family gathering and a beautiful wedding reception enjoyed by both families. Eventhough the weather was not the best, we still enjoyed the inside with room to spare.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391750
1-931-721-8436
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great memories! Wonderful Family Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rustic Timbers was everything that we had hoped it would be. Ample room to enjoy family time without feeling cramped. We had a great experience and made wonderful memories. Betty was extremely cordial and very thorough in her correspondence. Delightful.
Should you choose to stay at Rustic Timbers you will not be disappointed.
Owner's Response: Your reservation and your kind remarks are sincerely appreciiated. We hope that you and your family will return to enjoy all Rustic Timbers and our beautfiful state have to offer. Betty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391750
1-931-721-8436
Nashville Tennessee
5

Our family LOVED this log cabin rental.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had six family members meet at this home for a wedding weekend. We were so pleasantly surprised at how spacious and warm and beautiful the home is. The kitchen is amazing and huge and has everything you could ever need. The bedrooms were spacious and two of the bathrooms were absolutely huge and lovely We took a walk down the country road and it was so pretty. Working with Betty is very easy and efficient. We also enjoyed the yard and the huge front deck!!!!
Owner's Response: Ms. Betsey and family,

It is always our pleasure to know that our quests enjoyed our property. We are proud of our property and strive to maintain our home so that guests have every convenience of a "home away from home". Thank you for your reservation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391750
1-931-721-8436
Nashville Tennessee
Normal, Illinois
5

Cabin Caper!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My siblings and I had a long weekend in this lovely cabin, It provided us with everything we needed and then some. The bedrooms were large and beds comfortable. It's cozy yet large enough to accommodate a big group. The grounds are beautiful to sit out on the front porch or deck in back and enjoy the weather. The area is charming with hills and winding roads. This was such a relaxing time, the only problem......the time went way too fast! We definitely are making plans for a return trip. Thank you for sharing your property with us to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We appreciate your stay and taking the time to write a review. The pleasure is all ours knowing that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the property.
Betty
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391750
1-931-721-8436
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful cabin on a gorgeous piece of property. The kitchen was a dream for meal preparations. The bedrooms are all very nice. The two bathrooms on the main floor are huge. The owner, Betty is the best. Overall a very nice get away!
Owner's Response: Chris and Beth,
Thank you so much for your stay at the Rustic Timbers and for your review. We sincerely appreciate when guests take their time to let us know that they enjoyed the cabin and the grounds. We are proud of our property and enjoy sharing it with our guests, so the pleasure is all ours. Thanks again. Betty
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391750
1-931-721-8436
Nashville Tennessee
5

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Highly recommend Rustic Timbers. Throughout the long weekend we had seven adults and four teenagers and not once did we feel cramped – there were beds for everyone. The kitchen was a dream to cook meals for such a large group – stocked with everything we needed and then some! We spent every afternoon at the “swimming hole” and had a fantastic time. Everyone we met was very friendly. Betty was great to work with – she met us at the cabin our first day and was available for all of our requests. We’ll be back!
business
Welcoming, well appointed one-of-a-kind log cabin offers perfect family getaway.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391750
1-931-721-8436
Nashville Tennessee
5

Pleased and wanting to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were so very happy with the accommodations. The owner has everything we needed and it was ready to be used. The home was in perfect condition with lots of space so you don't feel stuffed in. We are hoping to get back and visit it again.