Woodstock house rental - Entry Into Ravenscliff
Entry Into Ravenscliff
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 11-13)

Looking for a Walden Pond escape? Travel up a winding secluded mountain road right inside the heart of the Catskill State Park and discover the healing power of Ravenscliff, a beautiful Zen like retreat nestled on more than 22 acres of deep forest. This gorgeous two story prow front log home offers dramatic ceiling to floor windows, sunken living room with 30 foot high cathedral ceilings, large timber beams, and a majestic stonework fireplace. Wood, limestone and slate floors throughout.

Beautiful front and back views feature mountain tops and rock outcroppings. Four unique bedrooms include two master bedrooms and 3 ½ bathrooms . All are tastefully designed to delight the senses and soothe the soul. Sleeps eleven people comfortably. Large open designer/gourmet kitchen with black granite counter tops has state of the art fixtures and stainless steel appliances. Large loft area, office, two car garage, and three outdoor decks complete the 3900 square foot home.

Enjoy the rich Hudson River heritage and discover the hidden waterfalls and abundant wildlife that are in the surrounding area. Quaint towns like Stone Ridge, Woodstock, High Falls [established in the 1600's] and Rhinebeck which offer shopping and great restaurants are just minutes away.

If you crave the arts and music, book an evening at the Bearsville Theater or attend a Midnight Ramble at the the private compound of the late, great, legendary Grammy winner Levon Helm [drummer with the “Band”] at one of the intimate yet rocking Saturday nights sessions in Woodstock. Hiking, fishing, skiing, snowboarding, tubing, boating available. Or simply enjoy that special peace and tranquility that only being surrounded by the rustic beauty of nature can provide. You will not want to leave.

More Details
Hide Details

Marty was born in England and raised in Canada. I was born in NY and was a teacher in Ethiopia. We met in Miami and during our travels fell in love with the unique rustic beauty and strong spiritual aura of this special property. We built this log home from scratch and every inch of it was designed to be a pleasing, healing and functional retreat from the outside world. We love to see the wildlife that share this magical space with us, deer, foxes, black bears, flying squirrels, and birds, lots of birds. We also love music and have small percussion instruments along with bongos and a full drum set for our guests to enjoy. The large loft space is perfect for meditation, dance and/or yoga exercises. We have created the best and we aim to rent to the best-conscious, responsible, creative, spiritual people who appreciate nature, art, music, quality and a beautiful home. They will find a loving, peaceful space to replenish their spirit and take care of this home as if it were their own special Shrangri-La.

Kathy purchased this house in 2008

Ulster County is listed in the book, "1000 Places To See Before You Die". We believe it is one of the most picturesque places we have traveled to, rural yet sophisticated, peaceful yet interesting, authentic and historic. I love the independent thinkers and creative people who are drawn here. Willem Dafoe, Uma Thurman, Rachel Weisz, Robert Deniro, David Bowie, and Levon Helms [to name just a few] all currently live in the area. It is just a very cool place with a very interesting history and tons of marvelous things to do.

10 Reviews of Property 391734 in Woodstock, New York

Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391734
+1 (305) 856-6300
Woodstock Catskills
5

Z Walker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had an absolutely amazing time at Ravenscliff. The pictures don’t do this hidden gem any justice. No detail went unnoticed...beautifully decorated, very cozy and completely outfitted with everything we could have possibly needed was there. Our children explored the grounds and didn't want the days to end. We hope to make this an annual tradition. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391734
+1 (305) 856-6300
Woodstock Catskills
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We recently visited Ravenscliff for an extended weekend. We had a group of six adults and 5 children 3 and under. We had more than enough room for our large group. We could have definitely fit another family.

We were hoping to stay in a beautiful, secluded home with a relaxing atmosphere and that is exactly what we got. These pictures don't do this beautiful home justice. We spent our days taking hikes on the spacious property and our nights roasting marshmallows out by the large fire pit. The house is off the road and surrounded by woods so we felt like we were at our own little family compound. We had all the comforts of home right at our fingertips but with the relaxing feel of a mountain resort.

Kathy was so helpful with tons of suggestions as to what to do, where to shop, things to see. Our group had an amazing time and we look forward to coming back next summer. Thanks again Kathy for allowing us to stay at your amazing home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391734
+1 (305) 856-6300
Woodstock Catskills
Brooklyn, New York
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This home was absolutely amazing - it exceeded all our expectations. It is luxurious and yet cozy all at the same time. It's extremely well appointed with a well stocked kitchen, plenty of extra sheets, towels - even sleeping bags and aerobeds. The owner could not have been more helpful and kind. We rented this home for an extended stay and the owner was always available for any questions and checked in on us each weekend as we arrived to be sure we were safe and sound. The home is much larger than we expected and we had more than enough room for all of our family of four to stay together in the master bedroom so that the remaining rooms could be left for friends and extended family. Each one is spacious and comfortable. The property is also beautiful and secluded. We enjoyed nature walks and taking advantage of the great fire pit out back. We have nothing bad to say about this home and are already looking forward to our next visit!!
Owner's Response: Angie, it brings us great joy to know that you and your family were happy with Ravenscliff. We feel it is a special space. Lots of love and care went into creating it. We wish all our guests
experience much love and peace and many blessings during and beyond their time there. Thank you for your lovely review. You are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391734
+1 (305) 856-6300
Woodstock Catskills
5

the perfect place for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I can't say enough wonderful things about Ravenscliff. The owner was extremely helpful and gracious throughout the booking process as well as during our stay. And the house is absolutely wonderful. There's plenty of room for a large group (we had 8 total, 4 couples). The common space is relaxing and inviting and the kitchen is a pleasure to cook in. Each of the bedrooms was lovely and comfortable, and the bathrooms were beautiful. It's clear that the owners of this home take wonderful care of it. I'm almost reluctant to share a raving review because we'd like to keep this house a secret to ourselves! If you're considering this rental, I don't see how you could be disappointed. We are looking forward to a return visit asap.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391734
+1 (305) 856-6300
Woodstock Catskills
New York City
5

Amazing House! Amazing Property! Amazing Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I spent Labor Day weekend at Ravenscliff with a total of 6 couples. This place was a true charm! We knew it was beautiful from the pictures, but it is far more impressive in person. The whole house is flooded by light through its millions of windows and several terrace ways, it has tall natural ceilings ands is beautifully decorated. It is a modern log cabin with a grounding energy. We hiked in the back yard, made scrumptious meals in the kitchen, bar-b-que''d, drank wine in the back under a sea of shooting stars, animal watched from the big yard while playing football/soccer & frisbee. The girls found several spots for yoga practice, both indoor & out. above it all, the owner is a gem. very sweet, informative, communicative, attentive and genuinely concerned that above all you enjoy your time while visiting. we are already planning our ski trip back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391734
+1 (305) 856-6300
Woodstock Catskills
Albany, NY
5

Ravencliff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We found this home to be absolutely perfect in all details. Our needs were met totally. I recommend it without reservation. The owner was delightful and easy to communicate with. Very clean...artistically appointed...beautifully made and sited. Very easy access to the Catskill attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391734
+1 (305) 856-6300
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The house is wonderful. Absolutely gorgeous with a wonderful musical energy. We are finding everything
we need.
business
Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391734
+1 (305) 856-6300
Woodstock Catskills
with my grandma (fl)
5

My House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My Grandma owns this house, it is peaceful, and relaxing! If you would like a vacation full of BEAUTIFUL views, FUN times, and a WONDERFUL house- this is defiantly the place for you. The house is huge, it is decorated wonderfully, and also has a astonishing view of the Catskills!!! The house is great and I suggest you rent this house. You will defiantly not forget this vacation of a life time!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391734
+1 (305) 856-6300
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The house is beautiful. We are thrilled.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ravenscliff - Ulster County Beauty Inside Catskill State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391734
+1 (305) 856-6300
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a wonderful weekend. The house was truly beautiful and we enjoyed it very much. My mom especially loved having all the family around in such a warm, cozy and stylish place.We would definitely rent the place again.
Helpful votes: 1/1