Manasota Key cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manasota Key Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Right on the beach! The Casitas on the Key are newly remodeled units of Florida fun and beachy motif! Kitchens are newly stocked and full for you to create your own meals or restaurants and entertainment are within walking distance.

Sarasota and Fort Myers are not far away and Englewood has lots of things to do and see also. After a day of golfing, shelling on the beach or fishing you get a great view of the best sunsets in the world.

We offer nightly (3 night minimum), weekly, and monthly rentals with seasonal and off season rates.

Reopened in December of 2011 so there are many available nights for the 2012 season! Eascape to the Casitas on the Key!!!

Keywords: Little Cottage, Casita, unit, house

5 Reviews of Property 391714 in Manasota Key, Florida

Right on the Beach - Casitas on the Key!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Right on the Beach - Casitas on the Key!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391714vbi
9415390794
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guilford
5

Relaaaaaaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great place to relax and enjoy quiet time. Beach is steps from the door. Easy walk to restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Right on the Beach - Casitas on the Key!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391714vbi
9415390794
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Omaha, NE
5

Loved Loved Loved!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Casitas on the Key were perfect! Steps from the beach, friendly and responsive staff, and such old-world Florida charm! Can't wait to book our next vacation there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Right on the Beach - Casitas on the Key!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391714vbi
9415390794
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dunnellon, Florida
5

Almost Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family spent a wonderful month @ Casitas. We had been there for several weekends before our month stay and we loved it. The staff, especially Brittany and Debbie and Mike were a pleasure to deal with and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Professional but full of hospitality. The cottages had everything we needed. Just bring your bathing suit, mask and fins. We found hundreds of shark teeth, witnessed the sea turtle lay her eggs, watched manatees and dolphins swim by. What a wonderful experience. My grandchildren will remember it as forever moments. They can't wait to go back next year. Yes, we make our reservations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Right on the Beach - Casitas on the Key!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391714vbi
9415390794
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, Fl
4

girls getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
a girlfriend and I reserved what we thought was a 2 bedroom castia, turned out to be a one bedroom. after realizing the mistake I made contact with the agent and she arranged for us to move to a 2br after one night. Loved the place and really enjoyed being close to the beach.

communication with agent I was working with was slow in responding to email and voicemail. Housekeeping staff were very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Right on the Beach - Casitas on the Key!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391714vbi
9415390794
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
vero beach, florida
4

old florida character

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
we loved the casitas. i stayed in #5 for two nites by myself and it was perfect for 1 or 2 people
then moved to #4 when my husband and daughter came. It was great too, except the 2nd bedroom
which i assumed used to be a porch was way too bright in the am and at night all the outside lights came thru the very thin blinds. That is the only thing complaint that i have. The beach is steps away. The place is quiet and serene. We are going back in September.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6