New Bern condo rental - Proud to be the 'Best Stay' in Downtown New Bern. Also the 'Best' location!
Proud to be the 'Best Stay' in Downtown New Bern. Also the 'Best' location!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

New Bern Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom , 1 Full Bath, Sleeps 4 (pull out queen size bed)

Spoil yourself at the exclusive New Bern Suite. Located in the Heart of Downtown New Bern, just minutes from the riverfront and Tryon Palace. Privacy, Ironed Crisp White Linens and Hand-Picked Decor welcome you home for your visit. Full kitchen, Open Plan and Warm wood floors... fit for the most demanding tastes. Second story windows add wonderful flowing natural light. Your stay at the New Bern Suite will be punctuated with relaxation and sophistication. Come & go as you please. No other guests to invade your privacy. Indulge in the quiet of the New Bern morning by having breakfast at any number wonderful olde towne coffee shops or experience the New Bern nightlife in any of the exlusive restaurants just around the corner. Visit the area's beaches, historical sites and recreational facilities, or just enjoy the water surrounding our beautiful city of New Bern. You'll Love it here!

Unique & Comfortable: Exclusive Private Entrance

Ironed, Crisp, White Linens

Free High Speed Wireless Internes Access

Extened Cable Service on a 32' Plasma Schreen HDTV

Private Bath Appointed in Slate and Granite

Luxurious Queen-Sized Bed and Private Bedroom

Separate Living Room offering a Full-Sized Sleeper Sofa

Washer and Dryer...ideal for Extended Stays

1st Morning Complementary Bagle Breakfast & Java : For your first morning wake up, make sure to let us know how to customize your Complementary Bagel Basket & Java ...It's on the house!

Bagels

Plain, Poppy, Sesame, Onion, Garlic, Everything, Salt, Tomato Basil, Spinach, Cinnamon Raisin, Oat, Pumpernickel, Marble, Jalapeno, Whole Wheat, Egg, Chocolate Chip, Strawberry, Banana Nut, Blueberry, Cheddar Cheese or Apple Cinnamon

Homemade Spreads

Cream Cheeses :

Plain, Honey Walnut, Strawberry, Vegetable, Green Olive, or Scallion

Low Fat Cream Cheeses:

Plain, Strawberry or Vegetable

Real Butters:

Cinnamon Butter, Honey Butter, or just plain old Butter

Other Spreads

Peanut Butter, Grape Jelly, Strawberry Jelly, or Honey

Top 5 Websites for New Bern: 1. www.GoBalloon.com - New Bern's only RE/MAX office

2. www.VisitNewBern.com - New Bern Chamber of Commerce

3. www.TryonPalace.org - Historic Tryon Palace and The North Carolina History Museum

4. www.PepsiStore.com

5. www.nbsj.com - The Sun Journal - Our local newspaper

6. www. REMAX.com - Local Real Estate

More Details
Hide Details

I am a real estate broker in the New Bern area and available to show you properties in the area. New Bern is a beautiful town in Eastern North Carolina and I think it is the Best!

Janice Orr purchased this condo in 2004

I purchased this property in the small downtown district of New Bern because the location was outstanding! You can easily enjoy all this Historic Downtown area has to offer. The location is hands down, one of the best in New Bern. The waterfront is only 2 blocks away....be sure to visit the waterfront and nearby marina while you are here!

The ability to step out the door and be in the center of Historic Downtown New Bern

There are no hotel employees to deal with, it's a unique private condo...come and go without all the fuss.

Coffee shops, park, shopping, churches, resturaunts...you want for nothing!

Bring your bikes, kayak, boat or tennis shoes....plenty to enjoy.

Two blocks from the waterfront...you can't beat that!

10 Reviews of Property 391679 in New Bern, North Carolina

New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391679
+1 2523496181
New Bern Coastal North Carolina
5

cozy apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I guess it depends on what you're looking for. I was personally looking for a place that was centrally located, clean, with enough space. This suite satisfied all of those. This is a nice cozy place above the Realty office and it has a nice personality. It is right in the middle of town which is great with restaurants very nearby. Clearly a lot of time was spent making sure the place was in great condition. Floors, kitchen, bathroom, towels and linens were all in great shape and even the comforter was still in the dryer when I arrived. If you're looking for the Waldorf-Astoria, then this place is probably not what you're looking for, however I would take this place over the aforementioned any time.

Regarding what a couple of reviewers have mentioned, you should probably watch the stairs. It's not that they are and they imminent threat but I did slightly worry of slipping down the stairs while wearing my socks probably just because the hardwood floors were so clean. As far as the Internet goes, it's probably an issue that has been resolved by now. You are supposed to connect to the Internet from the Realty office downstairs and when connected it works pretty well. This is instead of using the Wi-Fi that is coming from the apartment itself which has a lot stronger signal. I never heard it understand the reason for not connecting to that. My computer had no difficulties at all connecting but the iPad and galaxy seemed not to be too happy.

I would definitely recommend this to a friend and Janice was extremely accommodating.
business
New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391679
+1 2523496181
New Bern Coastal North Carolina
5

Loved this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wonderful place for a getaway.. Beautifully decorated. We had a wonderful time
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391679
+1 2523496181
New Bern Coastal North Carolina
3

Not good for families with small children

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have a lot to say about this property. Overall, it was fine.There are lots of areas for improvement though. Keep in mind we traveled with a 3 year old and 1 year old.

Pros:
-Location is awesome! Right in downtown New Bern and there is a church nearby with a playground. There is a great place to eat for breakfast nearby also, Baker's Kitchen.
- The bedroom is very nice. It is quiet and cool with curtains that keep the light out. The bathroom is also great sized. The kitchen is nice too. You have all of the appliances you might have at home.
Cons
- The stairs are a dangerous situation for small children. They are steep and there is nothing blocking them. We asked the owner to install a pressure-mounted gate before our arrival, but she refused citing concerns that the gate itself would fall down the stairs. If this might be an issue for you, don't stay here!
- The internet is ridiculous. It hardly connects. You can't stream anything, which leads me to the next con.
- The TV is a joke. It is tiny and across the stairway. If you have children who like watching TV in the morning or enjoy watching TV yourself in the evenings you can forget it. There were several nights where my husband went out with family while I stayed home with the kids. I couldn't watch anything on the TV and the internet is so bad I couldn't stream anything from Netflix on our tablet.
- We had our 3 year old sleep out on the pull-out couch. This worked well except for a few things. The bed has sheets but there are no pillows for that bed. We had to use one of the pillows from the bedroom, which left my husband and I with only 3 flat pillows. It just seems to me that if you are going to provide a pull-out bed you would provide pillows to go with it. Additionally, the blinds in the living room area are a weave that are see-through. They block out no light and it was very difficult to keep it dark in there into the morning. We ended up stuffing towels into the tops of the blinds to block light.
- Small issue, but there are only 7 hangers in the closet. 2 adults staying for a week, you do the math.

This would be a wonderful place for a couple on a romantic getaway. I will not stay here again with my family though.
Owner's Response: At The New Bern Suite, we pride ourselves in providing a exclusive, one-of-a-kind getaway in the Heart of Downtown New Bern.
Our online photos are an accurate representation of our suite, including the entry steps, location and size of the TV.

WE RECOMMEND: Make certain to view all the photos before booking your next vacation to assure it’s the right place for you.

WE RESPONDED: New fluffy pillows, blackout window coverings and plenty of felt coat hangers have been added! The internet/cable was recently upgraded!

Thanks for your feedback and making The New Bern Suite a better place to stay!
business
New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391679
+1 2523496181
New Bern Coastal North Carolina
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
An amazing little getaway in the perfect location!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391679
+1 2523496181
New Bern Coastal North Carolina
Portsmouth RI
5

sweet suite in new Bern!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
my husband and I spent several days visiting New Bern and were so delighted that we chose to rent this charming and comfortable suite. It could not have been better located and offered us convenience as well as impeccable surroundings with our comfort in mind. Beautifully decorated and super clean, this has been one of our most favorite homeaway rentals. We heartily recommend this property.
business
New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391679
+1 2523496181
New Bern Coastal North Carolina
5

New Bern Mum Fest 2012 Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The suite is awesome. Located in the center of town, great location. The place was very clean, had everything you need. They even had 2 white robes and chocolates on the bed with a hand written thank you note! I would suggest upgrading the coffee maker to a 12 cup, other than that the place is perfect. Will be booking for next year's Mum Fest!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391679
+1 2523496181
New Bern Coastal North Carolina
5

Charming suite!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We found this suite to be the perfect place to stay - right in the heart of historic downtown New Bern. It was so clean and tastefully updated - with all of the comforts of home. Having the kitchen was such a plus and it was just steps from all of the best shopping and dining. Will definitely return to this hidden gem!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391679
+1 2523496181
New Bern Coastal North Carolina
5

Fabulous gem in the middle of New Bern

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
While we were relocating to the New Bern area, we stayed at this wonderful place for a couple of weeks while looking for a home and getting aquainted with the area.

My husband and I, along with our 5 year-old, found the New Bern Suite to be clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies, sheets, pillows, towels, and fluffy "hotel" robes. The suite was exactly as it appeared in the pictures and offered just what we needed to make ourselves at home in the area.

Parking was available on the street and in a lot around back. We were able to take advantage of being within walking distance to restaurants, parks, churches, and local points of interest. Even though there was lots to do and see in downtown New Bern, it was never noisy and we felt safe staying there. The owner was easy to contact and always available to answer questions.

My son asks when we are going back to "our little apartment". We will recommend friends and family stay at the New Bern Suite when they come to visit.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We enjoyed making your return home from Japan a special one. We are always happy to stock the condo with special requests and your requests were so much fun to provide! Congrulations on your new purchase and welcome home! Remember if you have family and/or friends who want their own piece of heaven while visiting New Bern, remember us first!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391679
+1 2523496181
New Bern Coastal North Carolina
4

Beautiful Suite in a beautiful location...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband & I stayed in the New Bern Suite from 09/19/11 - 09/25/11. It was a beautiful suite in a location that allowed us to walk everywhere in New Bern. It was also our retreat in between the frequent rain storms during the week.
This suite looks exactly like the pictures shown on rental site. It was very clean and well maintained (except the ice maker was broken the week were were there and was not repaired). There was also a stacking washer and dryer which was so nice as I didn't have to haul any dirty clothes home. I suggest communication between the Renter & the Agent as to where to leave the key when departing as were were ready to leave and had to wait for the office to open before we could leave the key and that delayed our departure.
We enjoyed the New Bern Fireman's Museum, The Tryon Palace and gardens, The Bakers Square Restaurant ..delicious homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy etc, Morgan's Tavern & Grill...excellent steaks,. Persimmonns restaurant on the water. There's a Fudge Shop just steps from the door of the suite and the fudge is delicious. I would recommend this property to an couple looking for a nice get-away.Would love to visit New Bern again,,,
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Bern Suite - Historic Downtown - Exclusive Carolina Bagel & Java Breakfast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391679
+1 2523496181
New Bern Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Great location - Nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We really enjoyed our stay. This is a nicely appointed, centrally located rental with excellent staff to assist with our stay. Thanks for your hospitality!

The condo was in the middle of everything and also in quiet restful section away from street noise to boot. We were able to walk a block, or two, to everything we wanted including the boat we docked at Newbern Grand Marina.

Don't forget to arrive early on Friday to make the dock party at the Hilton and town farmers maket early Saturday morning. We missed out....

What a wondrerful, romantic, quiet anniversary trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9