Ko Olina villa rental - lanai steps away from the beach with a great view
lanai steps away from the beach with a great view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ko Olina Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

Ocean view beach villa on 2nd level, looking over the lagoon pools and teeky torches. Great view of the ocean and no adjacent neighbors looking back at you, very private! Lanai from the master bedroom joins to the main lanai ! 2 king beds and 2 XL twin beds with 3 full private bathrooms. 1700 sq feet of living area, washer/dryer in unit, 4 plasma TV's with 4 blueray DVD players. Playpen, stroller and highchair , bravh toys, baby swing, kids pick nicintake in unit! Brand new only been used by owners. The appliances are state of the art and we decorated our unit in Hawaiian theme with high end art work!

This is our home away from home and when you are there you will not want to leave!

I have also supplied a printer/scanner/fax and coolers and beach chairs as most units do not do this! It is fully equipped with all your needs! You will be steps from the 4 lagoons that the resort sits on, the lagoons are great for snorkeling and safety, especially for young children as the waves are very small ! There are shaded areas on the beach to accommodate those who want sun and those who want shade! Many great restaurants nearby to have a sunset drink or a buffet breakfast.

Thereia an ABCstore and market within walking distance to the villas or there is more grocery shopping is literally 5 - 10 minutes away with a Safeway, Target, Costco and much more. Your a 40 min. drive from Turtle bay and the North shore and 20 mins from Waikiki and the Honolulu International Airport, and Diamond Head. Pearl Harbour is about 15 minutes away.

there is endless places to go and things to see, but you truly will want to stay right where you are as this resort offers it all, including snorkeling and dolphin tours. The ''Fia Fia'' Luao is a must see and it is a 5 min walk from the room!

You are also 20 mins from one of the top hospitals in North America!

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 391653 in Ko Olina, Hawaii

Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391653
Ko Olina Oahu
5

Great Family Spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time with our 18 month old. Having the high chair and pack & play on hand made travel and our stay a lot easier. The layout was great for travelling with the grandparents as well. Great vacation!

THanks Sarah.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391653
Ko Olina Oahu
5

We all had a wonderful vaction and highly recommend this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had three generations staying here, ages 7 to 77, and everyone enjoyed the trip. The staff is extreamly friendly and helpful, the grounds are immaculate, the condo is comfortable and quiet and there's plenty of breathing room. The beds were so comfortable, we actually looked to see who the mattresses were made by, so we can purchase the same ones at home! The location was perfect for us - just a short drive to places we wanted to see, but away from the crowds in the Waikiki area. The pools and beach area are fantastic, but the lagoon pool isn't heated, so it can be a bit cool for the kids. Great stay, wish we could go back next week and the week after that, and the week after that!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our villa! For future the lagoon pools are in the talks of being heated , most the time it's unnecessary and a nice cool off from the hot sun however on a rare cooler day the heat will help!
business
Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391653
Ko Olina Oahu
Kamloops, BC, Canada
4

Great Family Holiday!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything with this villa and vacation went so smoothly - making the reservation with Sarah, having our questions answered quickly, being provided with recommendations for our stay, contacting the property manager upon our arrival, finding the villa and enjoying one of the best weeks of our lives. The villa was perfect for our family (3 year old, 1 year old and two sets of grandparents) having plenty of room. The baby gear and beach toys provided with the villa was ideal and saved us from packing a lot of extra things. The kitchen was stocked with all cookware that we required and more. It was great having access to the BBQs which we used almost every night. The lagoon was excellent for our small children and the snorkeling was great there too! Definitely take Sarah's recommendation about the turtles at the "secret beach". Well worth the trip and an experience we will not forget. The kids loved feeding the fish at the koi ponds as well. Shopping at Costco and Safeway was close by and easy to find. I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed this vacation and would love to return again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391653
Ko Olina Oahu
Oregon
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a great location for a family we had a great vacation
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391653
Ko Olina Oahu
5

Perfect Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We so enjoyed our stay at this Ko'Olina Beach Villa and cannot wait to return. The owners clearly thought out all of her guests needs...a warm welcome and tour, an amazing kitchen, beautiful decor, more sand toys than you can imagine, comfortable beach chairs, outdoor seating for the entire family. The condo grounds are beautiful and peaceful. This unit has a great view of the pool, and is in the perfect location for bbq's. The lagoon is stunning and full of all of Hawaii's famous tropical fish, we even swam with two sea turtles a few days and saw a monk seal taking a break on the beach. We look forward to coming back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391653
Ko Olina Oahu
Austin, Texas
5

Wonderful August 2013 Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this wonderful 3 bedroom Beach Villa from 7/28/13-8/7/13. Wow! What a truly memorable and awesome vacation! From the moment we booked the property several months before, to the day we checked out, it was a very professional and organized affair. Our family of 6 could not have chosen a better place to stay while on Oahu. Ko Olina is a surreal paradise in itself. On the south west shores of the island, leeward side, the weather is usually sunny all day with brisk and refreshing trade winds. The Ko Olina property is lush, green and truly breath taking. There are many great restaurants and fun shops within walking distance of the Beach Villas. We ate at Roy's on the golf course and had excellent island food amidst the awe-inspiring sunset. The Villa overlooks the lagoon pool (VERY kid friendly) and you can see the ocean off the right side of the lanai. It is very close to the protected lagoon beach and we spent every morning enjoying coffee and breakfast on the spacious lanai, then going to the lagoon for morning beach time. The kids and adults loved this! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Villa was very spacious and comfortable for our family. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need and the furnishings were superb. The bedrooms and bathrooms were extremely clean and the sheets/bedding brand new. We didn't watch much TV, although this was readily available with a multitude of local and cable channels. We used the gas grills by the pool a couple of times and enjoyed some Hawaiian BBQ! There is an outside bar by the pool that always has fresh water, juice, etc in addition to and BBQ pits. As someone that has stayed at several resorts around the world, I can stress how impressed we were at the cleanliness and up-keep of the Beach Villas.

Finally, I cannot stress enough how seamless, professional and organized this entire process was. The owners their property manager and the Beach Villa staff are all #1 in my estimation, and I would recommend this property with the highest possible endorsement.

Thank you for THE BEST family vacation we could have hoped for!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391653
Ko Olina Oahu
Pennsylvania
5

Gorgeous villa, excellent staff, A++ vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved every second of our trip to ko olina! The villa was exactly as I imagined and the cove was breathtaking. We swam with a sea turtle on our first day and had a great time snorkeling. Sarah was helpful, accommodating and lovely to rent from and we definitely be back! When you go, make sure to take the short trip to hanauma bay (best view I've ever seen in my life) and snorkel there, and don't miss dinner at the Monkey Pod restaurant (get the fish tacos!) and Roy's restaurant (salmon and shortribs as well as the happy hour appetizers were all fantastic!) truly a vacation where we wanted for nothing. Just perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391653
Ko Olina Oahu
Canada
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was a perfect week!!! It is a beautiful apartment with all the facilities that accommodated the three couples in our group and could also be great for families with young children. You could not ask for more. It is very clean and comfortable, close to all amenities. We all had a great time and enjoyed the lagoon, pool and BBQ. There is a nice walkway close by where we could also enjoy the sunrise and sunsets. Ron, our contact there, was also very pleasant. His tips and recommendations were really helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391653
Ko Olina Oahu
Langley, B.C.
5

A GOOD TIME HAD BY ALL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The listing was very accurate as to the location of the Villa and grounds and also inside the Villa. Our family had a wonderful vacation at the Villa. We had eight in our family that ranged from an 8 mos. old to a 69 year old. There was something for every one. The Villa was wonderful, clean, neat, well appointed, and well stocked with essentials. A good sized eating area. It was great to have the BBQs so close. The grounds and the pools were beautifully kept. The Koi pools were wonderful. The lagoons were lovely, and swimming with the turtles in the one lagoon was great fun. It was great having a washer and dryer right in the villa . The owner was very helpful as to shopping, amenities, restaurants, the Fia Fia Luau (it was a great show and a great meal). We also went to the North Shore and to Waikiki for a day. Ko Olina is so close to a lot of attractions. I have already recommended this Villa to a couple of friends and will tell more when I can. Thank you for a great vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest 3 Bedroom VIlla to the Beach, Ko Olina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391653
Ko Olina Oahu
Cottage Grove Oregon USA
5

Thanksgiving at Ko Olina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time staying at this villa. The location at Ko Olina was perfect,close enough to go sight seeing but far enough away to have peace. It was even better supplied than claimed. We spent a lot of time just snorkeling around the lagoon. We ventured out to find the turtles and to attend the Fia Fia. We followed our owners advice and had dinner at Roy's, which was wonderful. The owner provided great information as to local grocery stores and other amenities. The week went way too fast. We had 3 teenagers and 2 in their twenties and we all had a great time. We would love to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway