Digby cottage rental - A brisk dip in the Bay of Fundy
A brisk dip in the Bay of Fundy
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Digby Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Four bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 9

This spacious 1800s home with water views is located in Sandy Cove, a picturesque fishing village sandwiched between St. Mary's Bay and the Bay of Fundy. Minutes on foot to lake swimming, sandy beaches, berry picking, fishing, scenic day hikes. Whale watching a few minutes by car.

Fully furnished and updated. New furnace, dishwasher, washer/drier. Two double beds, three single beds and one fold-out couch (in den) plus overflow sleeping space in living room, if needed. Spacious living room, TV room. Dining room with water view. Ping pong table. Internet access. Lots of good books, games, and puzzles for family fun.

4 Reviews of Property 391634 in Digby, Nova Scotia

Cottage on the Cove
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Cottage on the Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391634
+1 206 351-5934
Digby Bay of Fundy
Rancho Murieta CA.
5

Sisters Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Every year we meet from all over North America for a Sisters reunion and have had wonderful experiences. This vacation rental did not disappoint us. We had every thing we needed and more. The house was warm and charming What a beautiful setting!!! Since we love to explore, there was so much to see and do with in a day's excursion. We hardly had time to enjoy the home as we senior ladies were on the go constantly I would recommend this place to anyone. And I would love to go back someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and you're always welcome to return with all of your intrepid sisters.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage on the Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391634
+1 206 351-5934
Digby Bay of Fundy
5

Ideal cottage for family fun and relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our 2 daughters, their husbands and children aged 5, 3 and 2 spent 4 days in this delightful Sandy Cove house. It was clean, well appointed for the comfort of all, equipped with toys, games and books for all ages and had all of the conveniences to make living easy. St. Mary's Bay views could be enjoyed from comfortable lawn chairs on the expanse of lawn at the front of the house. The trampoline in the backyard was a huge hit with the children. Picnics and exciting beach combing was enjoyed on the Bay of Fundy beach which was an easy walk or drive away. A hike to the top of Mt. Shubel provided views of the village and surrounds. The caretakers dropped by to ensure that all of our needs we're being met. This is a wonderful retreat for family exploration of a unique corner of Nova Scotia.
business
Cottage on the Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391634
+1 206 351-5934
Digby Bay of Fundy
4

Sandy Cove, NS

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I stayed for a week with my two children with a friend and her two children. It was more than big enough for all of us. It was clean and well-maintained, with a view of the water, a small bay, out the front window. The back outside area is grassy and open, and served as a soccer field for the two older children while we were there. Digby is about a 20 minute drive away, with everything you'll need for groceries, banking, shopping. Highlights of the trip included daily walks to a small beach on the Bay of Fundy, blueberry picking, and most fun of all, whale watching a short drive away. Another highlight was a visit to Briar Island. It was a longer drive, and two short ferries away, and well worth the trip. We went on a lovely hike and sat with our children on a cliff overlooking a large group of sea lions sunning themselves and barking. Very memorable for all of us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage on the Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391634
+1 206 351-5934
Digby Bay of Fundy
5

A Genuine Maritime Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This charming 4 bedroom home had everything a family could desire...comfortable living accommodations, a fully equipped kitchen, games, books,and a location ideal for experiencing life in a small seaside town. Owners provided directions and suggestions which we followed with delight: a path up a mountain trail with a scenic view of the village, another woodland path to a steep and secluded waterfall, and most exciting of all -- seal cove where the intrepid walkers among us actually saw a baby seal. Every recommendation was on the mark for our family. The shabby chic peeling wallpaper only added to the charm. The caretaker was waiting for us at the volunteer fireman's hall to drive us the last 3 miles and to make sure that we found everything we needed. This spot is a fit for nature lovers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3