Waikoloa Village condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

We owned a timeshare on Hawaii for over 20 years and we purchased this condo in Waikoloa based on years of experience. Close to the finest beaches in Hawaii. Minutes from the best scuba diving in all the Hawaiian Islands. I am a diver and have spent time diving all the other islands.

We love Waikoloa because of the small town atmosphere and trade winds. All the tourists bake in the heat down on the beaches, which you can do if that floats your boat. Rule of thumb on Hawaii is the longer you live on the island the farther up the mountain you live to get the perfect temperature.

Hawaii has everything any of the other islands have only better and larger.

Farmers markets. (Large tropical bouquets for $10.) Fresh fruits and vegetables in abundance in Kona and Hilo markets.

No other island has the active Volcano, which is a must do item.

Our condo is fully furnished. Save the cost of eating out so you can do some of the fun outings on the island. Things you never think of to make your vacation the best ever. Cooler, beach chairs, boogie boards, and swim noodles are things you will pay extra for at a hotel.

We will also provide you with detailed local knowledge so your stay will be memorable. What beaches are worth the drive, where to see turtles every time, should you go to the green sand beach, where to buy gas are just some of the items that will save you time and money.

Keywords: 2 Br / 2 Bath,

Close to Beaches,

Excellent Location,

Volcano- Fresh Lava Every Day.

More Details
Hide Details

John and Carol are your hosts.

Carol is a retired school teacher and John is a retired financial planner.

John has been a scuba diver since 1968.

Carol is a quilter.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We chose Waikoloa because it is near everything and just far enough away from all the tourist hustle and bustle.

It is also up the mountain a little so the weather is perfect.

We love the pool area where we can play a little cribbage in the afternoon, enjoy a gin and tonic, and flop in the water every once and awhile.

6 Reviews of Property 391475 in Waikoloa Village, Hawaii

Beautiful Condo $75 Night
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo $75 Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391475vbi
360 546 0040
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Vancouver BC Canada
5

Fantastic - Everything as Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Just spent 2 weeks in this wonderful suite. The appointments are exactly as pictured. Everything works! The master bed was comfortable (did not use the other bedroom, but looked just fine). All the extras made the stay even better.
The shopping Village supermarket is just up the road and has all you need -- at good prices. The post office is across the intersection from the Village.
The location is very central to enjoying the whole island: North Coast- Hawi, Hilo, Volcanoes Natl Park, coffee plantations, Kileau-Kona and the great beaches just 6mi (10 min.) down the hill on the coast.
We definitely would return. Thanks to the hosts! They have done it right!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo $75 Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391475vbi
360 546 0040
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
5

Great Location! Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I loved the location! Being 10 minutes up the hill made nights cooler and the constant breeze made sleeping very comfortable. The condo was as described and we could not have been more pleased. Having snorkeling gear, a cooler, beach chairs, towels, etc. that is provided by the owners made going to the beach stress free and was much appreciated.

The community facilities (pool, hot tub, BBQ grills) were impeccably clean and it made it nice to able to grill dinner at the pool at night. The Village Market (about a 5 minute walk from the property) has fresh pastries every morning which cannot be missed! The fresh seafood Poke selection is another highlight of the Market. Banjy's Place located at the golf course (a 2 minute walk) has a good draft beer selection and the Happy Hour was a great deal to cap off a long day.

Thank you John and Carol!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The poke selection at the market is a wonderful suprise. I have been impressed with the restuarant also. I'm glad you had a great time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo $75 Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391475vbi
360 546 0040
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Calgary, Canada
5

Very Comfortable and Great Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family with a toddler and an infant had a great stay in this condo in Waikoloa Village. The property was clean, had a well stocked kitchen, and the beds were very comfortable. The owners were very accommodating, helpful in suggesting activities and more than willing to answer any questions we had. I would recommend this condo for it's value if you have a car. There is not much to do right in Waikoloa Village but there are many fantastic beaches and destinations within 30 minutes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo $75 Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391475vbi
360 546 0040
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Juneau, Alaska, United States
4

Good value and nice location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed for a week at this Waikoloa condo. It was very well provisioned, the unit was clean and comfortable, the kitchen well supplied, the beds were very comfortable and the decor was quite pleasing. The unit is a close drive to terrific beaches, easy access to all other activities and attractions, as well as being within walking distance to the local grocery, tennis courts, swimming, and golf as well as a nice little restaurant/bar right in Waikoloa. The owners were very willing to share "inside" info on getting the most out of your visit, from best places to visit (off the beaten track), where to find best gas prices, best souvenir prices, etc. And the supply closet has snorkel gear and boogie boards, coolers and sand chairs. The pool and hot tub are available and not crowded. Enjoy the goats, turkeys, nenes, and geckos of Waikoloa--we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Condo $75 Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391475vbi
360 546 0040
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Kalona Canada
4

Very good value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Nice unit. Located in a nice area. The golf course was better than I expected. When not at the beach the pool and hot tub were excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Condo $75 Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391475vbi
360 546 0040
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
St. Helens, OR
5

Central Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed this rental. It was a very convenient launching point to most areas of the Big Island. We were close to the resort area and beautiful beaches. We were about 30 minutes from Kona and 75 minutes from Hilo. We enjoyed making our own lunches and heading to one of several beaches for a day on the beach and snorkeling. We visited historic areas and hiked in National Volcano Park. If you want to enjoy the simple pleasures of Hawaii, this is your launching pad! We look forward to returning next year.

We have become real fans of VRBO properties. We are not the resort style travelers. We do not want to sit around a pool and sip umbrella drinks. We do not want to have to get ready to go to a restaurant for all our meals. We would enjoy a leisurely morning drinking Kona Coffee and eating fruit from local farmer's markets before we began our daily adventures. We wanted to explore the historic sites and hike the many water fall trails. Your first stop after landing at the airport is COSTCO. Stock up on basic food supplies and water for your stay.

This unit provided us the simple comforts of home and allowed us to meet our expectations for our Hawaii experience. The owner provided excellent recommendations on beaches to visit and location of the farmer's markets. The market in nearby Waikoloa Village filled our needs. The rental car shuttle driver recommended the "sesame marlin poke" from this market which we tried and enjoyed. (Poke is a raw fish appetizer). The trade winds in the afternoon provided comfortable living without air conditioning.

We would definitely stay in this unit again. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5