Hungry Horse house rental - The Ox Yoke Inn http://oxyokeinnmt.com
The Ox Yoke Inn http://oxyokeinnmt.com
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hungry Horse House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Ox Yoke Inn is a pristine cedar retreat resting on 20 acres of secluded wilderness while located only eight miles outside of Glacier National Park. Nestled among towering pines, you are treated to the peaceful natural surroundings unique to the Rocky Mountains of Western Montana.

Many rentals offer only their indoor accommodations with little available beyond their doors. Our serene location provides you not only with the comforts of our inn, but also with the opportunity to experience our flowering meadows, abundant wildlife, backcountry trails, and the calming trout filled waters of Abbot Creek. After each adventurous day, you can look forward to relaxing in your private hot tub and sauna room. Many guests also enjoy the soothing effects of an evening campfire into the night.

Come and enjoy the total Montana experience with us! We look forward to being your personal on-site hosts. For a virtual tour of our property, go to http://oxyokeinnmt.com

No Smoking, Please.

Keywords: Pristine Mountain Inn

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 39142 in Hungry Horse, Montana

Gateway to Glacier Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Gateway to Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39142vb
+1 (406) 387-5815
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
Dickinson, ND/USA
5

Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our recent stay at the Ox Yoke Inn was absolutely wonderful! We had 7 adults and one infant in our group and there was plenty of room for all of us in this beautiful secluded cabin.
Janine was a perfect host. She greets you upon arrival and gives you the grand tour of the cabin, property, and all the amenities. She treats the cabin as though it is your personal space for the duration of your stay, but is just a phone call away for any need that might arise.
Our stay was only four nights and we would have loved to stay longer! It just didn't seem like enough time to take advantage of all this place has to offer. My favorite way to start the day was with a cup of hot chocolate on the deck, breathing in the fragrant mountain air and taking in the beautiful scenery. I loved that this cabin sits away from any kind of highway noise. Of course the perfect way to end a day of hiking in the park was with the roomy hot tub and sauna!
We all loved our time at the Ox Yoke Inn and truly hope that we can return someday. Thank you to Janine for being a splendid host and providing a beautiful lodging that allowed our family to make some fabulous memories. She is the sweetest lady and really goes above and beyond to accommodate her guests. I think I may have left a little piece of my heart behind in Hungry Horse, MT
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gateway to Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39142vb
+1 (406) 387-5815
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
St. Ignatius, Montana
5

Girl getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had 10 total, family of sisters, sister-in-laws and a couple of nieces and was so fun! Janine went out of her way to make us comfortable yet she just turned the house and hot tub room over to us. We hiked up across the field, she had mowed a path into the woods and saw many wild flowers including the bear grass which only blooms every few years. It was just beautiful and amazing and made so many memories with gals we have knows for years but we all saw sides of each other we didn't know about. Would highly recommend this place for anyone - so quiet, private yet close to everything. We went up into Glacier one day. Thanks so much Janine, we will be back if we do this again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gateway to Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39142vb
+1 (406) 387-5815
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
Grand Junction, Colorado
5

Excellent hostess, great property, Motorcycle Friendly, great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Janine greets you on arrival and continues to cater to your needs for your entire visit. While the wife and I are low maintanence people, Janine was only a phone call away if we needed something.

The facility is excellent, touring with the motorcycle we look for a place that allows us to unpack and use as a base location. We traveled up to Alberta Canada for a few days knowing the rest of our stuff was safe at The Ox Yoke Inn.

Very nice accomidations, comfortable laid back style. Large enough for 6 to 8 people, but small enough that the two of us were not hearing echos when talking. Great elevated deck, excellent hottub with bar and satelite music system. Fire ring as well though we did not use it.

When traveling with motorcycles we always worry a little, not a problem here Janine understands what the motorcycle touring is all about and watches your stuff while you go outta country!

Great time, will stay again when we decide to tour that area in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gateway to Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39142vb
+1 (406) 387-5815
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
Manvel, TX
5

Wonderful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We came to Hungry Horse to visit Glacier National Park. We did visit Glacier and loved it, but we also loved our time just hanging out at the Ox Yoke Inn with Janine and her family. The house had everything we needed. Janine went above and beyond as a hostess, and her property is just so spacious and beautiful. We enjoyed walking around, playing with the dogs (Annie and Tana), eating smores at night, visiting around the campfire and playing ping pong and fooseball! We highly recommend a stay at the Ox Yoke Inn!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gateway to Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39142vb
+1 (406) 387-5815
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
Berkeley, CA
5

Serene convenience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Ox Yoke Inn was one of the most serene places we've ever stayed - and still had all the modern conveniences you could want. Janine and Rowdy made us feel very welcome for my special birthday vacation. The detached (and private) hot tub & sauna room (complete with any CD you could possibly want to hear) was heavenly, and breakfast and coffee on the 2nd-story deck watching the deer at the salt-lick is a great way to start the day. Take the virtual tour on the website. The guest apartment is separate from the main house, above a large garage (which has a ping-pong table). The place is immaculate, with lovely welcoming touches, including all the information you could want about the park and surrounding area. Kitchen nicely thought-out, very easy to use. Drive a few minutes to get to Glacier. Would recommend to friend/family and return without hesitation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your great review. It was certainly a pleasure having you visit. It is with much pride and joy that we do all that we can to making your time in Montana a most pleasurable experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gateway to Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39142vb
+1 (406) 387-5815
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
Port Angeles, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This is a wonderful place to celebrate a special time in your life. Jim and I celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary here, with our children, and it was wonderful. Janine and Zach are great people and they make sure you have everything you need to make you feel at home. Rowdy keeps watch over the place and is a wonderful dog. We hope to be able to return some time in the future. Thank you for a wonderful 50th.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gateway to Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39142vb
+1 (406) 387-5815
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
DALLAS TEXAS
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
JANINE YOU WHERE SUCH A GREAT HOST WE ENJOYED YOUR HOME SO MUCH IT LEFT US DREAMING OF LIVEING THERE. WE SAW BEAR MOOSE, DEER, AND OF COARSE ROWDY, WE MISS YOU ALL. CLOYCE AND KAREN JUSTIN SARAH FARMER.JUNE-30-07
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gateway to Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39142vb
+1 (406) 387-5815
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Our expectations were high for our first visit to Glacier, but they were certainly exceeded thanks to your wonderful hospitality and lovely guest home. Provided with plush towels and helpful tourist literature-we were so very comfortable and wanted for nothing. The hot tub room and sauna were amazing added touches. We certainly recommend this place to our friends and we hope to visit again soon.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Gateway to Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39142vb
+1 (406) 387-5815
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We had a fabulous time at your beautiful place. Everything was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed our walks in the meadows with Rowdy and hiking in the beautiful Glacier National Park Your hospitality was wonderful.
business
Gateway to Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39142vb
+1 (406) 387-5815
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We were not ready to leave!! This is the most beautiful vacation home we have ever stayed in. You took such care with every detail. Montana is beautiful!, but it was your hospitality and the truly "pristine cedar retreat" that made our time here so relaxing and memorable. We hope to return.