Tucson estate rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tucson Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 3 Queen Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW FOR YOUTUBE VIDEO: HOME DETAILS in green just above owner profile.

My wife and I grew up in Colorado. When we moved to Tucson we discovered that outdoor living was a part of every day, and no snowy roads to drive on. Most meals are on the grill by the pool and hot tub, with an outdoor music system wired in. At 5 p.m. daily we meet on the back patio with a glass of wine to discuss the day’s events. The back patio overlooks the negative edge pool, which overlooks the city of Tucson, with gorgeous moon rises every night. As the evening moves on we may opt for a game of billiards, enjoy a movie in the home theater, or maybe a relaxing soak in the hot tub that overlooks the city lights. It’s very therapeutic. When we are away, vacation, restaurant, or bar we yearn for home.

We are in a new luxury Starr Pass development. Million-dollar homes with over an acre per lot. There are wildcats, deer, javelina, quail, and coyote still visible. Hiking trails are all around and the stars are out as bright as can be in the evening. Gaze at the city lights, under the brilliant Tucson stars (an astronomical world class location) and view of the cityscape from the New 5- Star Starr Pass Marriott resort and Hashini Spa is right at the top of the hill, including Signature Grill and Primo Restaurant.

World class golf is available at the 27 hole Starr Pass Golf course and Resort. The Starr Pass golf resort clubhouse right up the street hosts two indoor outdoor restaurants, Terrace Cafe and Catalina Steakhouse along with the beautiful perfect temperature pool and Jacuzzi, tennis courts and workout facility complete with changing room, towels and shower facilities all for your use! Many great restaurants, shopping and museums are just minutes away. Starr Pass is a peaceful yet invigorating environment. Also check out the magnificant hiking and biking trails. after all, this is where the stage coaches use to cross the pass!

Golfers may want to also play at one of the other 18 nearby courses, challenging all levels of players.. Enjoy the out-your-door mountain bike open park facility. Hikers, hike on historical Starr Pass trails, visit nearby museums and shops, all just minutes away. Note maintenance may be required on the home during your stay, and the owner is not to be held responsible.

Keywords: resort property, golf property, golf course, golf course community, spa facilities, tucson experience, luxury home, custom home, family, friends

More Details
Hide Details

We love living in Tucson

The Owner purchased this estate in 2007

We love the dessert and the fact there is no snow and ice, and beautiful weather and climate.

Swimming, walking, hiking, biking, tennis, golf, and star gazing

22 Reviews of Property 391417 in Tucson, Arizona

Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 22 reviews
business
Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391417vbi
+ 5202625619
Tucson Arizona
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a very nice home in an attractive neighborhood near Starr Pass golf resort. Well appointed with wonderful views.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391417vbi
+ 5202625619
Tucson Arizona
Where do you live?
5

Loving Arizona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was my first trip to Tuscon and unfamiliar with the area. The home was perfectly located for anything we wanted to do, even driving down to Tombstone, which is a can't miss! The home was gorgeous and well taken care of. Spending the warm evenings on the porch or in the hot tub (which was well suited for the 5 of us) over looking the lights of Tuscon was beautiful! The upstairs entertainment room only added to the quality time we spent enjoying our evenings. The home was well furnished with everything we needed and the beds were very comfortable. Although it took until the end of our stay for the pool to remain warm enough to swim, it only added to the ambiance. Listening to the coyotes at night while enjoying the warm breezes rolling through the hills was an appreciation of nature you do not get living in a city. We even seen a coyote walking below the property one afternoon! Our whole party had an absolutely great time and would recommend a stay. If ever back in Tuscon, I would not hesitate to stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391417vbi
+ 5202625619
Tucson Arizona
4

Fantastic setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Location description accurate, photos accurate, owner extremely cordial in conversations. Grand kids loved pool/spa, pool table, Foosball, etc. Weather was superb. Rather steep sort of circular stair with "high" risers to get upstairs -- and no hand rail. Being over 80 makes me more cautious in such situations. Fantastic kitchen and by the time we were settled in a few days, we had it well arranged for our needs. Used outside grill and it worked well. Loved the spacious lot and privacy.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391417vbi
+ 5202625619
Tucson Arizona
Camp Hill, PA/USA
5

A Month In The Desert!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
For our second time at this property we stayed for the entire month of July, and we loved every moment! The house is spectacular, and the owner is wonderful! Looking to book our third stay now!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391417vbi
+ 5202625619
Tucson Arizona
Little Rock, Ar.
2

J & B

J & B
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The home was beautiful as was the view. The stay however was not as pleasant as we had hoped. On our first morning we were awakened before 6:00AM with noises on the roof and in the driveway. Upon checking, I found roofers beginning to repair the roof. The roofers were there before 6:00AM, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and stayed until mid morning each day. They were expected Thursday but didn't show up. They were expected again early Friday but did not show up intil early afternoon. The roofers were present again on Saturday morning before 6:00AM.
In addition, the mattress in the master bedroom was horrible. It should have been replaced long ago.
Owner's Response: Sorry the roof was leaking and had to be repaired. Also the master mattress has been replaced
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391417vbi
+ 5202625619
Tucson Arizona
5

Graduation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I had a great time staying at this wonderful house. There was plenty of room for everyone and so much to do to keep everyone happy. The kitchen was great for being able to prepare meals and with the open floor plan, even the cook got to still be part of whatever was going on. It was so hot the week we were there (record breaking highs) that the pool got a lot of use, but it was also great to have the pool table and home theatre as a break from the heat. My niece LOVED the foosball table and has already asked for one at home. Paul, the owner was very responsive and helpful. I have already recommended the house to several of my friends. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391417vbi
+ 5202625619
Tucson Arizona
5

Earth Camp getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Enjoyed our stay a lot. Bar-b-que was awesome. Kitchen was nice although some dishes were not as clean as we would have liked, but not a huge problem since we just popped them in the dishwasher. Beds were comfortable and upstairs game room, theater room was awesome. Movie collection was like a blockbuster video. We used the Wii a bunch. Bees and wasps in the pool was a bit of a nuisance but not much the owners can do about that. Only real disappointment for us was that despite site saying you had access to the club and amenities, you did not and no option to purchase a day pass. All in all a fine place and worth the money if you have a group.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391417vbi
+ 5202625619
Tucson Arizona
San Diego, California
5

Awesome home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a beautiful home-we are ready to move in! The house was so comfortable and well stocked-we had everything we needed. We spent the week with our family and 1 year old grandson and we thank Paul for furnishing a port a crib for us. We got a baby gate for the stairs and left it for the next toddler family. The pool is great and we enjoyed the BBQ and putting green every night. The best part of the home for the boys was the media room-it is fantastic. I loved the pool and the city views from all of the windows in the house. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful and a perfect getaway in a gate guarded community. Thank you for sharing your house with us. It is truly my dream house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391417vbi
+ 5202625619
Tucson Arizona
4

Great -- but note # of bedrooms

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful home for entertaining, especially the patio/pool area. Great views and outdoor gathering space. And owner has provided everything you need and is very available to answer questions/gtive instructions. Plenty of room for entertaining & games - putting green, pool, pool table, dart board, exercise equipment. However, it does not comfortably sleep 8-10 adults. Really more designed for 6 adults and maybe a couple of younger kids. As advertised, there are 3 bedrooms, but the remaining 2-4 people have no private space to bunk down. There are 2 full baths but one is within the master; 2 half baths. The pull out couch is in the very open/bright/large family room/kitchen area and would be tough to sleep 2. And then there was a mattress that could be brought in from the garage and used on the floor; but again, becaue of the open floor plan no place to create a semi-private sleeping area and sleeping on the floor is not ideal. Again, great home but would recommend for no more than 6 adults.
Owner's Response: The home has three bed rooms with 3 queen beds, a sofa sleeper in the main living room, and a queen mattress to lay on the floor, should put this mattress in the home theater as it is isolated, dark, and has its own bath. But yes you need to determine your own sleeping arrangements.
Paul
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Million Dollar Home, Views, Pool, Golf, Home Theater, and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391417vbi
+ 5202625619
Tucson Arizona
5

Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great time. The area is great for cycling. The owner was very helpful and allowed us to have an awesome spring break. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1