Glendale condo rental - Come relax by the pool or slip into the fitness center (green building by pool)
Come relax by the pool or slip into the fitness center (green building by pool)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Glendale Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Right across the parking lot from the University of Phoenix Cardinal's Stadium, the Jobing Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes) and the Westgate Mall, your stay at this luxury condo in The Quarter will surely not disappoint! The newly renovated, 2-bedroom condo features a beautiful modern kitchen with everything you will need to brew your morning coffee, prepare a meal or bake at your leisure. Eat at the island breakfast bar or pull up to the dinner table to seat up to 6. Put the dishes in the dishwasher, grab a drink and head over to the high-end, modern living room. Fire up the gas fireplace with the gorgeous stone work or turn on the 47” flat screen TV and watch your favorite game, movie, or show. If you feel the need to keep in touch with your friends/family or browse online, no problem, as wireless internet is available. Have Netflix, Hulu, Facebook, etc. but don't have a computer? The TV has WIFI and a remote with a QWERTY keyboard to make your online experience easier.

Want to spend some time outside? Enjoy the sunny weather and head outside to the heated pool and hot tub or grab a book and soak up the sun on the tables, beds, couches or lounge chairs by the pool side. If you want to burn a little energy, hop over to the gym within the complex and squeeze in a quick work-out. Next, bring out the steaks or burgers and fire up the barbeque by the pool or right out the front door of the condo in the green area.

Feeling rested up and want to take on some shopping? Walk or make the short drive across the parking lot to the Westgate City Center & Tanger Outlet Mall to check out all of the outdoor attractions, shops and boutiques. Stop for dinner and choose from several great restaurants like the Native New Yorker, Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville and The Shout House just to name a few. After your dessert, walk to the AMC 20 theatre and catch a movie before strolling back to the condo. Head upstairs to either the master bedroom with a king bed, full ensuite and walk-in closet or the guest room with a queen bed, large closet and full bath.

Keywords: condo, Westgate, Glendale, Cardinals, Coyotes, cactus league, Jobing, concert, pool, hot tub, luxury, vacation, rental, sports, fiesta bowl,

More Details
Hide Details

We absolutely love it here! We are relatively young, have no kids at this stage in our lives, and we love to travel.

D & J purchased this condo in 2011

When we first visited Arizona, we were shocked at how much Glendale, the suburbs and Arizona had to offer! We have found that you can do pretty much anything you could possibly want to do in the area. With the Grand Canyon, Sedona and many other locations so close, we have found it to be a great location to be in! When we were looking for a rental property, we asked ourselves, 'In an ideal world, if we wanted to go on a vacation and stay in a city, what would we want to do or have access to?' Our answer - we would want our own place or one that we could share with friends or family, we would want restaurants and shopping close by, close access to sports events, concerts, golfing, and we would want to spend some time relaxing, sitting in the sun, do a little swimming, watch some TV or catch a movie. We did our best to create this experience and we believe your stay at our condo will provide you with an amazing holiday in sunny Arizona. We love to hike and take in concerts, sports, go golfing, shop, watch movies, ride the harley, etc. and we can do it all here! The condo is literally across the parking lot from the Jobing Arena, Cardinals Stadium and the Westgate mall, and there are quite a number of great restaraunts right in the same area. Other areas of interest close to the condo include Cabella's, Tanger Outlet Mall, Walmart, Walmart Marketplace, etc. and you will find that with easy and close access to the 101, you will be able to get around wherever you need to go with ease.

While at the condo, you will be able to enjoy the benefits of being so close to the heart of the action when it comes to football, hockey, watching your favorite band/artist play or just going to watch a movie or sit down in a great restaurant. It is all within easy walking distance! When the other fans are having to pay for parking in an over-crowded parking lot, you can park in the condo's two-car garage and not pay a dime for parking or have to worry about the headache of finding a decent place to park.

13 Reviews of Property 391361 in Glendale, Arizona

Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391361vb
623-234-1970
Glendale Arizona
4

A Great Condo in a Superb Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Overall, our trip to sunny Glendale was fantastic and the condo played a huge factor in our overall experience. Because of its great location, we could walk to the University of Arizona Stadium, the Westgate shopping area and Jobing arena, Tanger Outlet Mall and many great restaurants in the area, our favourite being The Yard House.

The pool area at The Quarter exceeded our expectations, and the condo itself met all of our needs and was a wonderful place to stay. I would just make the following suggestions. A few more wine glasses would be nice, as there were only two in the cupboard. My husband and I went with another couple and they stayed in the master bedroom. We were in the other bedroom, and I found that bed too soft, though I have a bad back to begin with. I would also suggest putting a towel rack behind the bathroom door in that bedroom as well.

I would definitely recommend this condo to friends/family and would come back to it again as well. Thank you Jolene and Daryl!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391361vb
623-234-1970
Glendale Arizona
5

SUn Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home had a great ambiance and we loved the set up of the condo. You could sleep forever in master's bed (and we did!). The fireplace also provides an amazing relaxing experience at night when you're relaxing inside. Our trip's purpose was to get some sun & relax and it was perfect for that. It's within walking distance to a group of chain restaurants, which was nice, but if you want to go anywhere else (including the grocery store), you'll want to rent a car. Overall, our experience was awesome and Jolene + Daryl were great hosts!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391361vb
623-234-1970
Glendale Arizona
5

GLENDALE SPORTS HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay at your Glendale Property. The access information was concise and accurate. The place was as described. The location was phenomenal. We enjoyed easy walks to the Nhl games, the Cardinals Game and the Fiesta Bowl. We enjoyed the use of the pool and Gym facility. We would gladly return again and would look at staying at the same place. We highly recommend this property. Thanks again
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391361vb
623-234-1970
Glendale Arizona
Redding, California
4

Summer Baseball in Arizona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay at The Quarters. Our condo was very comfortable but there were a few things lacking. We have a ocean cabin that is in a rental pool so we know that everyone is different and people have different wants and needs. A few suggestions I have for your unit are: It needs towel bars for the hand towels, two in the master and one or two in the other bathroom. A larger garbage container in the kitchen. And since there is a pool, some beach towels and floats etc. Friends of ours stayed in another unit and pool things were supplied. The pool and pool area was always very clean. The exercise room was good too. We also only had one set of bath towels for each person which for nine days was not sufficient. The half bath had paper towels which was not to our liking. And the carpet really, really needed to be cleaned. On a more positive note, there was ample supplies of dish and laundry supplies and toilet paper etc. And last but not least no televisions up stairs. I don't want to be negative but I know that I would like to know and appreciate people's opinions. The owners are great people and yes I would recommend friends and family to stay there. We enjoyed the Yard House for dinner and Raoul and Theresa's for breakfast and dinner. We also went to the Yard and had dinner at the Culinary Dropouts. A very fun place and good food. The outlets were fun to shop also. We hope to be able to come to Glendale again next year to watch our grandson play baseball and stay at The Quarters. And hope for a little cooler weather!!! Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We asked for feedback on your stay and any suggestions for improvement, and we are glad you gave some! Regarding the towels, there should be several sets of towels, face cloths, etc. in the condo. We will make sure our cleaning lady leaves them in a spot where they are easier to find! We can definitely put a larger garbage can in the kitchen area as well! I am not sure what was meant about the paper towel in the half bath - there should be a hand towel there for drying your hands. Regarding the carpets - we are working on replacing the carpet, but did not have sufficient time between renters to get the work done this winter/spring. Thanks again for the feedback, and we will integrate some of your feedback in our continuous efforts to make our condo a better place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391361vb
623-234-1970
Glendale Arizona
Bremerton, WA
5

Sunny Spring Training

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a wonderful week in sunny Arizona for Spring Training with my husband and 2 grown daughters. Convenient location, easy walk to restaurants in Westgate area. Condo/Pool/Fitness room were great and exactly as pictured in photos. The only things that might be nice to have in the condo would be a blender and a tv in the master bedroom, otherwise it had everything we needed. The owners were quick with a response when I had a question. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay Cindy! Thank you for the suggestions too. A blender would be a great addition (consider it done!) and we were thinking about adding a TV in the Master bdrm, and will likely have it done in the near future! We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391361vb
623-234-1970
Glendale Arizona
Michigan
5

Spring Training Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Condo was great, everything was as adveritized. Walked to Westgate for Dinner & Drinks every night. Took in a Hockey game at Jobbing center. Central location for going to spring training games in Phoenix area. Owners were great and answered all our questions. Beds were very comfortable, need to add a TV in the master bedroom. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to respond Kevin! We are glad you enjoyed the stay at our condo, and as you mentioned, there is definitely a lot to do within walking distance of the condo. Thanks for the suggestion as well - we were actually thinking of adding a TV in the Master bdrm, and will likely do that in the near future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391361vb
623-234-1970
Glendale Arizona
Missouri
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved staying at this condo. It is beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained. It looks exactly like the photos in the listing. Beds were very comfortable. Pool area was also impressive. We also liked shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall which is just a few blocks away. Owners were very easy to work with and quick to respond to our questions. We had a great experience and would definitely rent this condo again. Thanks Daryl and Jolene!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo! As you mentioned, the Tanger Outlet mall just a few blocks away is a great addition to the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and are looking forward to hearing from you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391361vb
623-234-1970
Glendale Arizona
Missoula, MT
5

Football fan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Walking distance to game/event. Lots of shopping close by. Nice place to stay and owner was very helpful and accomodating . Definately would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo. We love to hear feedback from our guests to ensure we are providing quality service and a great experience for all! If you know of anyone visiting the Glendale/Phoenix area, we would be grateful if you would mention our condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391361vb
623-234-1970
Glendale Arizona
New Mexico
5

Clean, Spacious, Well Maintained, Great Location, Quiet, Nicely Decorated, No Worries, No Hassles

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first time using VRBO. We could not have asked for a better experience. This has certainly set the bar for any further rentals we choose in other cities (will definitely stay here when returning to Phoenix/Glendale area) My husband, myself and another couple stayed here. Following are some key points:

Booking experience - Owner was very helpful and easy to communicate with, patiently explained the way a VRBO works, such as payment options, insurance/deposit options and was clear about open lines of communication. A week before our arrival he sent an email and followed up with a phone call to make sure I received it and offered to answer any further questions. Owner informed me that during the stay, if anything should need his attention to let him know so he can promptly see to the matter. Owner has good customer service skills.

Check-In - Being that all financial transactions were via VRBO site, it was nice to just arrive and not hassle with the business aspect of renting upon arrival. Simple instructions were contained in an email as well as on the table.

Property & Stay - Furniture is clean and new. We did not hear noise from neighbors or outside the unit. Owners gave thought to everything regarding amenities. Owners have taken extra care to make property comfortable, cozy and inviting. Complex is not over crowded like a hotel would be. Pool was not occupied and provided for a quiet relaxing time. The grounds are well kept and the gate to enter the complex provides a good measure of security. The Westgate area has much to offer regarding food. One night we picked up food to-go and ate in the condo. Because of the well stocked kitchen we didn't have to eat out every meal. We saved money by getting a few groceries, coffee and a bottle of Vino for our stay. You know its a good rental when you prefer to stay in for the evening.

Check-Out - Easy. Again, no hassles. Follow simple instructions and your done.

Many thanks to the owners for being good business people. Though not meeting the owners face to face, as a business owner myself, I can tell they have a good ethic. We would definitely recommend this VRBO to others!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Westgate Condo at the Heart of the Action!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391361vb
623-234-1970
Glendale Arizona
Seattle
5

High End Condo and Furnishings with Outstanding Customer Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I just returned from a stay at this condo this week. It was terrific. The booking experience was flawless, efficient and easy. The location of the condo is wonderful and the condo itself was spotless with high end comfortable furnishings.

I have stayed at a few other condos in this area and none were as well furnished as this one. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are more than happy to share our condo with others, and location was very important for us when we purchased it. There are many great events going on between the Jobing.com arena and the University of Phoenix Stadium. We love it, and we look forward to hearing from you again!
Helpful votes: 3/3