Montgomery Estates house rental - The Del Norte Manor - 5300 sq ft. of luxurious living
The Del Norte Manor - 5300 sq ft. of luxurious living
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Montgomery Estates House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5340 sq. ft., 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 3.5 Bathrooms

And the backyard... that's a National Forest. At 5340 square feet, Del Norte Manor has a enough room for your entire family, friends, and maybe even some Facebook friends too! Remember that house you dreamed of when you were a kid? You know, the one with the pool table, foosball table, hot tub, and 7 flat screen TVs? That was Del Norte Manor. And it's perfect for entertaining, with dining room seating for up to 14 people and a big deck. But be careful...this house is so impressive you'll need to fight the urge to refer to the rest of your group as "my entourage" when skiing the nearby slopes at Heavenly or gambling the night away at casinos.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Vacation homes allow families to stay...together. At InvitedHome, we think that's pretty important, so we do everything in our power to make your vacation totally epic. Not only do we choose the best homes in the best destinations, but we make the experience effortless so you can really enjoy yourself. Our team will stock your fridge, babysit the kids, cater your party, plan your day trip, make reservations, and do whatever we can to make sure you have the Best. Vacation. Ever.

29 Reviews of Property 391196 in Montgomery Estates, California

Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
average rating of 4.724138 based on 29 reviews
business
Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391196
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
4

We loved it, despite the problems

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First of all, it's a beautiful home in a great location. We would have given five stars except for a few problems. The biggest disappointment was the "hot" tub. It didn't get very hot at all. Our entire family agreed that there was no way that the temp was 103 (which is what the hot tub said), it felt more like 85. The other big issue (like everyone else) was the driveway. We had 3 SUVs and 1 car. The car barely made it thru the hump, and all SUVs scraped. Hopefully they can fix that soon.
I think that the kitchenware (i.e.- pot holders/oven mitts, cooking utensils) should be replaced. Some of them had melted handles and others were broken. We also wished there were a few more dish towels. Really though these things are so minor. We had a fantastic time with our family there. The house was more than big enough for all 10 of us. It's very comfortable and great for a big family like ours. We had fun playing games around the ottoman in the family room. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone. It was a quick drive to the lake, restaurants, and grocery store.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391196
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Hawaii
4

Excellent with the exception of a few problems

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The warning about the hump in the driveway is not strong enough. We had two SUVs. Both of them could not get into the driveway without scraping. The only way we could get them into the driveway was to bring them in at an angle, so there could be no vehicle in the driveway when the SUVs came in. We had two pickup trucks with raised beds. Those were the only vehicles that could clear the driveway straight in.

We found some problems when we arrived (not enough towels, handles on kitchen cabinets loose, loose window in master bedroom. We notified the agency on Saturday and they were IMMEDIATELY addressed. Kudos to the crew that maintains this property.

The pump on the hot tub, which is quite loud, would come on during the nights. This caused a problem for those sleeping in several of the bedrooms. In addition, the cover for the hot tube comes up opposite the house, obscuring the beautiful view of the forest behind the house.

We would not recommend this place for people with trouble going up and down stairs. All of the bedrooms are on the bottom floor, while the entry is on the floor above (which is split level, which includes more stairs).

Our family loves to play games, and there are quite a few games in the game room. However, for games where one sits around a table, we never found a location where the lighting for the games was sufficient. For example, there is no light directly above the dining room table, so we often had trouble reading game cards.

Having said all of that, we had a wonderful time at this property, and would certainly consider it the next time we have a family reunion.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391196
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Del Norte Manor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place for family reunion. Very spacious and comfortable. Great kitchen for cooking! Need to fix that driveway bump.
Owner's Response: Wonderful- so glad you had an enjoyable stay!! This is one of our favorite homes! We have been in contact with the owner about the driveway- thanks for the feedback. Stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391196
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Antioch
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have held our family get togethers here for the last 3 years. There is plenty of space to spread out, and there are enough bedrooms for everyone. Staying here is easy because the owners have thought of almost everything. We could have used a better fry pan, a pitcher and an iron and ironing board, but these are minor when compared with the overall amenities provided.
It may be a bit pricey during prime season, but having the space for everyone makes it a much more enjoyable trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391196
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
3

Overall Nice home

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The home was nice, very spacious. There is no AC and we went during a heat wave (slightly disappointing - maybe that was my miss but we had 4 little ones... not the best situation). The house is huge and its hard to find people (haha). The driveway is a beast, don't try parking a regular car there!! (they do mention this in the ad when they send you the confirmation)
The overhead vent above the stove was missing its complete cover (raggedy). We did not have enough hand towels, no dishwasher soap (had to make a special trip to safeway), paper towels were at a minimum. The game room tv did not get a signal. no backyard for the kids to play in.
On a positive, the place fit all 14 of us very well. The amenities were very nice and the master suites were excellent. The proximity to the lake and casinos is a big plus as well.
Owner's Response: Hi there,
Thank you for the valuable feedback on the home, we will definitely pass on the info about the stove etc to the general manager on location so that we can be sure to improve future stays. We do understand the concern with not having AC in the home, although it is not listed as having AC on our site because most homes in the area do not have AC and it does get cooler in the evenings in Tahoe. I did hear that this week in Tahoe was unusually warm and that must have been uncomfortable.
We also do not advertise this home as having a backyard, but again can understand wanting one for the kids.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future, maybe earlier in the season so its a bit cooler! Hope you enjoyed the stay overall!
business
Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391196
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
United States
5

familytime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was wonderful, very usable & family friendly! The kitchen was great, & we made most of our meals there. Our children & grandchildren were able to enjoy each others company w/o getting into each others way. The kids mostly played in the game room, & we felt very safe & secure there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391196
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Santa Monica, CA
5

Wonderful Place to Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a beautiful house with everything we wanted. There are plenty of things to do including a foosball table, pool table, hot tub and bbq and we used all of them. There are big flat screen TV's in every room of the house with satellite TV and other components if you want to watch a DVD or play video games. The couches and the beds are so comfortable and in general, the house is just pristine and well maintained. The kitchen is huge with a gorgeous center island that we gathered around. I would absolutely recommend this place for a large group. And I would definitely stay here again. You do need a car to get down to the main part of Tahoe. It is too far up into the neighborhood to walk back and forth.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ameet - we're so glad that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
best,
-Michael
business
Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391196
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Berkeley CA
5

Fantastic place for a vacation in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just got back from a 3 night stay with 5 families and our kids. The house is huge and gorgeous and there was plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen is very well stocked and we really appreciated the 6 burner stove and double oven. I've stayed at many vacation rental homes in South Lake Tahoe, and this was by far the nicest and most well stocked house I've seen. It's nice to walk in the forest behind the house, if you don't mind the hill. It is very close to a lot of places in South Lake but still feels remote. Gorgeous view from the deck and hot tub. You feel like you are in the tree canopy; also a great location for bird watching. The master bedroom is ridiculous; I think it is as big as the first floor of my house in Berkeley. The master bedroom shower was so complicated it took us some time to figure out. :P The only complaint was that the gas grill didn't work. All in all a very minor complaint. Definitely this is a great place for a large gathering of people in Tahoe. We want to rent it again next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback- we are inspecting the grill at the moment to make sure its operating properly for the next guest. SO glad you enjoyed the home so much and we'd love to have you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391196
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
New York
5

A Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had 5 guys on a ski trip, so we all lived like kings and each had our own spacious bedroom. The master suite is simply amazing and the shower in it is like nothing I have ever experienced before. The house is super spacious. The driveway, as mentioned in other reviews is not perfect, but not that big of a deal. Just drive slow going in and out of the driveway. We really didn't experience any problems and did not need to call anyone while we were there. If I had to complain about one thing, it would be the long walk from the living room all the way to the master bedroom ;o)

We were all really sad to leave and go back to reality. I really hope to be able to come back and enjoy everything the Del "Gnar-te" has to offer!

Thanks so much for opening your home to us!
business
Massive home with pool table, foosball table, and hot tub on edge of National Forest: Del Norte Manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391196
+1 (855) 426-3354
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Rocklin, CA
5

Amazing luxury home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is my 3rd time renting this home in the past 4 years and it never disappoints. So much space and everything is very comfortable and high end. Great for multiple families to have plenty of space. I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so glad that you continually enjoy your stay at this property.

Let us know if you ever have any questions, etc.

Looking forward to providing another great experience for you in the future!

-Michael
Helpful votes: 2/2