Black Bart house rental - Cozy gas fireplace and plenty of seating in the living room
Cozy gas fireplace and plenty of seating in the living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Black Bart House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2300 sq. ft., 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2.5 Bathrooms

Remember the feeling you got when you bought your first new car? It’s kinda like that. Tahoe Jazz has that shiny new feeling to it, with open, light-filled spaces, modern design, and new furnishings. It has everything a modern family might want, like a pool table, deck, BBQ, jacuzzi tub, and outdoor hot tub. Next time you’re feeling the need to upgrade your own home, just book a stay here instead!

25 Reviews of Property 391192 in Black Bart, California

Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
average rating of 4.52 based on 25 reviews
business
Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391192
+1 (855) 426-3354
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Whisler
5

Tahoe Jazz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great property. The neighborhood was very nice, not to far from main attractions like Harrah's, but enough away that you felt like you were in a cabin in the woods. We happened to arrive during a heat wave and so no air conditioning was a tiny issue, but we were able to make ourselves comfortable with fans. We had maintenance come out a couple of times; first for a broken fan and then for reboot on the oven, which was not cooperating for us. The maintenance crew was quick and thorough. Alas, the barbeque outside was a mess, it really needs to be replaced. Aside from these very minor issues, the property was very clean and I would recommend this place to my friends.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this feedback Janine!
We would love to have you back anytime and will pass this info along so we can make improvements as well.
Thanks!
business
Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391192
+1 (855) 426-3354
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Welwyn Garden City, Herts, UK
4

Property was well described and very pleasant

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a really great time in the USA and the property contributed to ensuring our stay was memorable for the right reasons. The place was clean and tidy and had all mod cons (pool table was a big plus) - the residential/rental area in general was very quiet. The only negatives from our perspective were a lack of good bars to have a bit of fun in the evening (the strips don't compare to European holiday strips where it's much easier to find food and bars all together). I would also recommend the provision of an information folder (as opposed to a selection of old fliers and paper advertisements found in various draws) to help identify places of interest and things to do. All in all, we had a great time and the VR experience was easy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391192
+1 (855) 426-3354
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
United States
5

Stellar Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My friends and I had a wonderful stay at Tahoe Jazz in South Lake. The location is pretty perfect, settled on a quiet street among the redwoods, with lots of outdoor activities nearby and a mere 3 miles to the Heavenly Village and casino's.
The home itself was exactly what we needed. Very clean and welcoming. The pool table and hot tub were an awesome bonus to an already great house.
Thanks for sharing this stellar home with us!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391192
+1 (855) 426-3354
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
cupertino CA
4

Very nice and comfortable house. Equipment & tools are somewhat outdated.

Very nice and comfortable house. Equipment & tools are somewhat outdated.
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is large, comfortable, has a nice pool table, a very well maintained hot tub.
The kitchen looks great and so are the bedrooms.
The equipment in the kitchen is somewhat outdated. The BBQ is old and probably needs replacement.
We had a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very valuable feedback and we will look into the grill so that it is up to code. So glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391192
+1 (855) 426-3354
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
3

NIce place...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is nice and nicely updated. Our only issue was that other than the bedrooms and the bathrooms.. there were no window coverings.. not sure I understand that. It just made it seem very "bachelor" like. Overall a nice place.. the hot tub was nice and the treed back yard was excellent.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391192
+1 (855) 426-3354
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
5

Great, Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Me and 4 other males stayed in this home for a period of 4 days. After spending Independence day in San Francisco this property on Lake Tahoe had great appeal to us offering the chance to relax and enjoy the surroundings the area had to offer.

The home itself was perfect, we couldnt have hoped for better. It was very spacious, with a huge open plan living, dining and cooking area, ideal for out group and im sure other groups like families etc. The balcony outside offered us the chance to cook using the BBQ and the downstairs hottub providing us a spot to chill and relax at night.

The house was very clean, and there was more then enough bedding, sheets and towells provided to us to last the entire stay and im sure a few more days. The kitchen was fully equipped (with a large range of spices for your cooking needs!) The bedrooms were a excellent in size, especially the master, which is simply stunning.

The utility room with washing machine and tumble drier gave us a chance to wash all our clothes during our stay which came in very handy seeing as we had been on the road for most of our trip.

I cannot fault this property, it gave us everything we needed and if we ever cross the pond again and visit Lake Tahoe i would not hesitate to contact Michael and book again, thank you for a great stay!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Scott! We are so excited to hear you had such a wonderful stay and we hope to host you again in the future and to provide and equally flawless overall experience!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391192
+1 (855) 426-3354
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

A relaxing little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was a great place to stay! It was perfect for our group of 6 to cook, lounge, go to casinos, and ski with Heavenly only 5-10 min away! Lovely to have a hot tub and pool table. Only downside: No ESPN or many other cable channels.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah - we're very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the near future!
best,
-Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391192
+1 (855) 426-3354
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
United States
5

Great location, really comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just spent one week at Tahoe Jazz. The house is recently, well furnished and really comfortable. We did not miss anything. The big plus for this house is it's location, barely two miles from Heavenly. There is a nice trail behind the house that follows the creek. We went snowshoeing once there, it was fun.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391192
+1 (855) 426-3354
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Fremont
5

soo much fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I want to start with, My husband and I have three daughters, all teenagers. its so hard to get us all at the same place and the same time. Everything just fell into place. This house is fantastic! Clean, and an environment perfect for family functions .Two days was just not long enough. My husband and I are planing to come for a week in summer..Plenty of towels, plenty of paper towels, Everything was GREAT.
Our 1 year old Golden Retriever enjoyed himself to. The owner had no problem with our dog staying there .The fact that our dog is welcome makes that vacation house somewhere my family and I will share great moments together. .The pool table also brought all of us together. They loved the hot tub to. Everything was Great. Nothing bad to say.. We will be back Thank You so much.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Sharlet and Tom - thanks so much for staying with us, we're really glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to having you back in the near future!
best regards,
-Michael
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fully-equipped! Still has that new house smell: Tahoe Jazz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391192
+1 (855) 426-3354
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
4

October 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house was wonderful. Spacious, clean and very comfortable. I was concerned because of the cold weather and no window treatments in the living area, but it was very warm and cozy. The views of the snow covered trees made it absolutely perfect. I would definitely stay here again. The pots and pans could stand to be updated, but the rest of the kitchenware was just fine.
Owner's Response: I'm very happy to hear you had a good stay and that you'd stay again with us at our Tahoe Jazz home! Thanks for the heads up on the pots and pans. I will take a look at the cookware to check for replacement. We hope to hear from you again soon for your next Tahoe stay!.
Best,
Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1