Kiawah Island villa rental - Front exterior of Turtle Cove Villa.
Front exterior of Turtle Cove Villa.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
This first floor Turtle Cove villa is just 30 minutes from historic downtown Charleston, and a short bike ride from the elegant Sanctuary hotel, the Night Heron Park, shopping and many wonderful restaurants.

Just outside the door of this Turtle Cove villa you will find serene bicycling and jogging paths where you can enjoy walking and cycling on 30 miles of paths leading to the beach, tennis, golf, the nature center, and Town Center Market... all without traveling on a parkway or street. A bicycle ride to the beach will take you less than 5 minutes.

This newly renovated 2 bedroom villa comes with a fully stocked kitchen containing everything needed to cook and serve a family meal. The kitchen opens up to a dining room that offers a dining table with seating for 4. The dining area opens up to a beautiful living area with a queen size sofa sleeper, fabric ottoman, two comfortable chairs, and a wall mounted flat screen TV, and a DVD/VHS player that can accommodate everyone’s entertainment needs. This room also includes a small office nook with an iPod player for musical entertainment. The bright beach décor of this room adds to the comfortable feel of the villa.

The master bedroom contains a king-size bed with an adjacent full-size bathroom. The bathroom includes brand new granite counters with a shower/tub combo and double sinks. The bedroom also has a mounted flat screen TV.

The second bedroom has two twin beds, wall mounted flat screen TV, and an adjacent bathroom.

This villa also has a screened in back porch, accessible from the living room and master bedroom, which looks out onto a beautiful lagoon. The porch offers a table and 6 chairs that are perfect for sitting outside and having your morning coffee.

This villa is also fully furnished with a washer and dryer.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

Non-refundable $45 damage fee added to stays.

More Details
Hide Details

83 Reviews of Property 391178 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
average rating of 4.8554215 based on 83 reviews
business
Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391178
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was very clean and very well arranged. I was amazed at how well the kitchen was stocked. I've never rented a property that had as many pots, pans and serving utensils available. It was wonderful having starters of everything as well as different kinds of coffee, creamer and sweetners.
business
Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391178
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

2012 Kiawah fall visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. We have rented a few homes with other friends at Kiawah and several condo units. This condo was very clean with very nice and comfortable furnishings. The king bed was great and the location was perfect for our activities on the island.
business
Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391178
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Restful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thank you for your great accommodations.
business
Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391178
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Kiawah June 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great Porch with Lagoon View in Turtle Cove, Hardwood Floors throughout, Granite in the Kitchen, Large Flat Screen TV's in Living Room and Both Bedrooms, Great Colors and Nice Furniture...Great Price too.... Akers Ellis was pleasant to work with....I will be back soon!
business
Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391178
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Peaceful Lagoon Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The villa has been beautifully upgraded. The kitchen had everything we needed, the living area with water views was very comfortable, and we enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evenings watching the alligator go by! We rode bikes every day and it only took about 5 minutes to get to the Sanctuary where we had beach access. It was perfect!
business
Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391178
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Addison's 1st Birthday

Addison's 1st Birthday
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I traveled to Kiawah to celebrate my daughter turning 1! The villa was beautiful and decorated so beautifully. My ten year old wanted me do redecorate her room to match the one she stayed in! The beds and linens are so comfy. We loved the Keurig coffee make and I am buying one today! My only complaint is that the shower had mildew around the tub in both bathrooms. Nothing a trip to the store couldn't fix. The description was a 5 minute bike ride. It was more like 15 unless you are Lance Armstrong and about a 25 minute walk. Once we got to the access there was another 5 minute walk up and down stairs to get to the beach. Other than that was are definately coming back next year. Maybe we will try a different property to get closer to the beach. The kitchen was awesome. We cooked lunch and supper ever night. It is well stocked with anything you may need from spices, to sugar, to tea bags, to all the coffee and creamer you can drink. There was paper towels, laundry detergent, and beach towels. All you need to pack is your clothes and you are set. Everyone was so friendly on the island. If you go definately take the Morris Island tour with Captain Howie from the Charleston Harbor and rent bikes from Surfscooter. I bet we rode every bike path on the island and loved every bit of it. We saw baby deer, alligators, birds, a kangaroo rat (sooo cute) and all sorts of creatures. The perfect get away for our family of four. Akers Ellis staff could not have been any more helpful or polite.
business
Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391178
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Bathroom towels had stains - need replacing
business
Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391178
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Belzoni, Ms
5

Excellent customer service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Akers Ellis gives excellent customer service. Your service commitment makes renting through Akers Ellis easy.

We appreciate that any issues that came up during our last three stays were always handled promptly and courteously.

The villa seemed a bit more worn in our second year there. But being able to work remote from Kiawah for a month and not being in sub zero snowy weather was worth it.
business
Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391178
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Portland, ME
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was nice. As always, we loved our stay in Kiawah. We come to Kiawah at least once a year.
business
Limited Spring Dates! Renovated 2 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391178
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Germany
5

Lovely villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean and cozy.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time in this nice condo. Thank you!