Kiawah Island villa rental - Kiawah Island has 10 miles of pristine beach.
Kiawah Island has 10 miles of pristine beach.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom second floor villa is very close to the beach. Near Night Heron Park with basketball courts, soccer field and Nature Center.

You can not get any closer to the beach unless you were ocean front! This one bedroom villa is located on the second floor. You can hear the ocean as soon as you step out of your car and the beach is a quick 30 second stroll away. Mariner's Watch Villas are located in East Beach, just across from Night Heron Park with basketball courts, a soccer field and Nature Center. The East Beach Tennis Facility is a short distance away as well as the Market at Town Center for a quick bite to eat or a cup of coffee.

When you enter the villa the master bedroom and bathroom are on the right. The main living room, dining area and kitchen are open and lead to the screen porch with seating for 4 where you can sit, relax, and enjoy the sounds of the ocean. This Mariner's Watch Villa offers a queen size bed, a sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, and all the comforts of home.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details
Hide Details

We LOVE the ocean, golf, the wilderness, bird watching, and the close proximity to some of the finest dining in downtown Charleston.

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC purchased this villa in 2009

Kiawah Island is a location that people travel to from near and far. Families and friends have been coming to the Island year after year and enjoy the beautiful beaches and quiet, laid back atmosphere. We chose Kiawah Island because it is anchored by one of the finest resorts in America. It was recently ranked 3rd in Conde Nast's Traveler Readers' Choice Awards. These resort amenities include a world class spa, some of the finest golf courses in all of America, two tennis centers, daily activities for children, and world class dining.

62 Reviews of Property 391163 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
average rating of 4.2580647 based on 62 reviews
business
Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391163
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Lovely get-away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was missing blankets (extra for the bedroom - cold evening - and no blanket for the hide-a-bed) upon arrival, but management was prompt in supply blankets when we made the call. Beautiful beach, easy access, lovely grounds. Condo has a fabulous screened porch - its best feature. Definitely would return
business
Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391163
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
3

The location of the condo was fine.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location of the condo was fine. The condo itself could use a "freshening-up". Although clean the some paint and newer furnishings are in order.
business
Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391163
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
3

Kiawah Rental Experience @Mariner's Watch

Kiawah Rental Experience @Mariner's Watch
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been coming to Kiawah Island since 1977, yes , over 30 years and this was clearly our worst experience. To start, this unit was advertised as having a telephone. My husband is a busy physician even on vacation and a land line is very important, particularly in Kiawah where cell service is spotty. This unit DID NOT have a land line which was very upsetting. We found the unit 'tired and not very attractive e.g., an old and spotted bed spread etc. The unit did not have adequate toilet paper, no dishwashing soap and only token supply of paper towels. As a professional artist, I am sensitive to small things like this. Most annoying, however, was the finding of a floor-board nail sticking up in the kitchen area just in front of the husband actually ripped open his sock which he was fortunately wearing; if he was barefoot as my visiting granchildren were that afternoon, he probably would have neede stitches and unfortunately a law suit might have resulted. This is a dangerous situation and needs immediate attention. We love Kiawah Island and we will be back. However, we will never request this unit and will think twice about using your Real Estate office. We feel that it is your responsibility to be certain that these units are safe and as advertised.
business
Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391163
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Ashburn, VA
4

Perfect location for marathon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It met our expectations, but we usually stay in nicer places. The location was perfect. Kiawah does a fabulous job with the marathon!
business
Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391163
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Norcross, GA
5

Love the place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was the best! Love the place! A definite 5!
business
Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391163
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Baltimore, MD
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was very happy with the rental company's prompt responses. We had a great time!
business
Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391163
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Easy check in!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved the easy check in with your company.
Great stay!
business
Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391163
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Columbus, OH
5

Quick walk to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with our stay, especially with the walk to the beach. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay here.
business
Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391163
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Harrisburg, NC
5

Close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Mariners Watch, especially its proximity to the beach.
business
Top Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391163
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Bloomington, IN
5

Definitely a 5!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hoping to book the same unit again in October for a few days!