Kihei condo rental - Front of Menehune Shores condo complex.
Front of Menehune Shores condo complex.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy our newly remodeled 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanfront condo for your Maui vacation. Our condo features granite countertops, new stainless steel appliances, and tile floors. Beautiful ocean view from your lanai as well as a full entertainment deck on the roof complete with picnic tables and grills. The complex features a beautiful pool and barbecue area as well as shuffleboard courts.

As of the end of February 2012 we have installed a new AC system for the enjoyment of our guests.

We are located right on the ocean with beautiful landscaped grounds. Please make our condo your home away from home for your vacation.

For those guests that rent for at least one week, we offer a discounted car rental of a 2011 Toyota 4-door sedan for $25/day.

Hawaii Tax No.: W00787866-02

Keywords: Menehune Shores, beachfront, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, ocean views, Kihei, nonsmoking, air conditioning

My wife and I are local residents here on Maui and manage the condo ourselves. We are here to help make your vacation an enjoyable experience. If you need help in planning any activities, recommendations, directions, etc., we are here to help.

Living on Maui is all about enjoying the beautiful outdoors. We are constantly out in our kayaks, SUP boards, on our bikes, or just hanging out at the beach.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

This condo complex is one of the best kept complexes on the island. The grass itself would make any golf course greenskeeper jealous. The views are to die for and the amenities are second to none.

The ocean views alone make this an ideal place to stay. Being at the northern end of Kihei you are away from the hustle and bustle of the busier section of our little town.

36 Reviews of Property 391144 in Kihei, Hawaii

Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
average rating of 4.9722223 based on 36 reviews
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vbi
Kihei Maui
Puyallup, Wa
5

Magnificent Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Unit is very clean & well stocked with beach gear, towels, kitchen utensils, including picnic supplies, condiments & a nice welcome basket of fruits, et. Very comfortable for 2 couples as bedrooms are separated & each have own bath adjacent. Great view of ocean! Kitchen has nice granite counters & stainless appliances. Very convenient location! Owners are very accessible & helpful! Next door to lovely Whale visitor Ctr & beach is beautiful with turtles!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vbi
Kihei Maui
Phoenix
5

Absolutely GREAT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is the best vacation we've had in several years. The condo is fantastic, roomy and has a wonderful view of the ocean. The whales were in season making the trip all the better. The condo itself is well decorated and equipped with the best quality appliances. The owner has thought of everything and has provided several extras so you don't have to buy or rent stuff you can't take home (like beach chairs, beach towels, beer cooler, etc). The location is superb as it is easy to get to West Maui as well as the roads to the "volcano" and other attractions. Owner has car available also (for $25 a day) and it is clean, peppy and gets good mileage (important when gas is $4.25+/gal.) All in all our vacation was wonderful. Just relaxing in the condo after a busy day was rejuvenating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Larry!

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and your kind words. It really warms our heart when we hear that our guests allowed us the honor and privilege to be part of a wonderful, relaxing stay on Maui.

Please consider staying with us again if you are able to make it back to Maui.

Mahalo,

Doug
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Beauty abounds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a dream vacation! The condo looks great in the photos, but is even so much better in person! The view from the master bedroom is breathtaking. The A/C is wonderful! The sounds of the birds in the morning, reminds me of the Tiki Room at Disneyland (my favorite). The beds are so comfortable and the linens, towels, etc. were great. The condo was stocked with everything you thought you needed and everything you later discovered that you needed! :) Lots of cooking essentials and extra treats from Doug and Donna, which was so much fun to find after a long day of traveling.
Owners, Doug and Donna, are the best! They live what they believe and everyone is better for it. They were so kind to us, answered lots of questions for us both before our trip and while we were there. We ended up with so much stuff, that they even took us to the airport with a second car! This review is a complete disservice to the extent of beauty and joy we experienced on this trip because of Doug and Donna's hospitality (and we consider, now friendship).
We have stayed at many VRBO rentals over the years and this experience has now set the bar so high. Nothing compares to the beauty of God's creation in Maui and the beauty of Christ-like humanity that Doug and Donna displayed.
Your time in Maui will be relaxed, blessed and forever treasured at this condo and with these owners. You may come as an awkward, weary traveler, but you leave feeling like you belong and have life long friends.
Stay here! You will never regret it and you will be forever changed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michael and Abigail:

You have truly touched our hearts with your kind words. This is much more than just a vacation rental for us. We use every opportunity God provides for us to exemplify the love of our Lord Jesus Christ. Having guests like you and your family is truly a blessing to us as we see how much you enjoy the beauty of what God has created here on Maui.

Please keep in touch with us and we pray for God's blessings on you and your family.

Doug and Donna
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Menehune Shores, Kihei #391144

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you to the owner of this condo. The warm welcome with fresh fruit and basic groceries waiting for us was greatly appreciated. Mahalo !!! The condo was very clean and comfortable, the view was fabulous and the location was convenient for nearby Starbucks and restaurants. The rental car waiting for us at the airport was soooo convenient and being able to leave it there on our departure day was also convenient. Thank you again for the warm welcome ! I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vbi
Kihei Maui
Bay Area, California
5

Excellent, Convenient, and Amenities-full!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is wonderful! To begin, the amenities are excellent, and everything you could ever need is there. Doug and his wife Donna even stock the fridge and the welcome basket was a nice surprise! The condo is super clean and well maintained. We stayed with my in-laws and 5 year old son. The beach is a short walk away, as well as the pool for the complex. Being the corner unit, the stairs were right there which made for quick and easy access to our car. The rooftop picnic area is simply amazing, with unobstructed ocean views, picnic tables, and gas grills. Complex is easy to find, and close to grocery stores and restaurants. We will definitely try to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Karen: Thank you for taking the time submit a review. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. Having guests like you and your family makes it all the more rewarding. We sure hope you will give us the opportunity to be your hosts on your next trip to Maui.

Mahalo!

Doug and Donna
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vbi
Kihei Maui
Ventura, CA
5

Sibling reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay at Menehune Shores. Beach access for snorkling and seeing fish in the water was excellent. Condo was immaculate and nicely decorated. Anything you might need from baking ware to shampoo is there for you. Beautiful view from lanai. You can't beat waking up to seeing the moon setting over the water through the palm trees from my bed. Doug was very helpful and responsive to my questions and concerns. All the photos on the site were accurate and represent exactly how the condo looks and the view and amenities. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. It may become my home away from home on Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lee!

How nice of you to take time to comment on our condo. Our hearts were broken when we heard that your husband had to be hospitalized. We certainly would have been praying for and we hope that he has recovered. Your brother (in-law?) was very nice when we spoke with him which speaks volumes about your entire family. What a joy it must have been to spend time with them all and our hope is that you will find time to come see us again in the near future.

Blessings,

Doug and Donna
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vbi
Kihei Maui
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
5

Will Be Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was amazing! loved how close it was to the beach, the grassy areas were great for sun tanning. The rooms were huge, the bathrooms were great. Loved looking out the window at the palm tree's while having my shower. The area felt safe and really close to alot of the stuff we wanted to do. I wouldnt change anything. It was quite at night which was great since we came just to relax and unwind from work. The car rental was an amazing touch and really a great idea as we did a fair bit of traveling. I did go to big beach and tracked some sand back with us which was hard to get out. We are starbucks mugs collectors and had brought a canadian mug to leave at a starbucks store but the service was the lowest experience out of anywhere in Maui so we left it for the Owners which turned out to be starbucks mug collectors too. So if your traveling to this amazing property, grab a starbucks mug at the airport and help build there collection. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Eddie! We are so glad you enjoyed your brief stay, and YES, my wife loved the SB mug! She can't get enough of them. You guys left the place in great shape (which my wife always appreciates as she does all the cleaning and prep work) and we hope to see you back on your next trip to Maui.
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Great stay in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo was 2-bedroom, 2-bath unit. It had been prepped and cleaned by the owners who provided a welcome basket of fruit, chocolate and coffee. This unit has individual AC in each room and a newly-remodeled kitchen with new appliances. It's roomy with an ocean view from the lanai and includes access to a beautiful pool, roof-top BBQ and dining area, and shuffleboard. Guests can walk across the lawn and be on the beach, immediately. The website photos accurately represent the property and its amenities.

The location gives you easy access to local businesses, several connections to the highway and close proximity (5-20 minutes) to some of the best snorkeling in Maui. Our hosts also provided us with expert information about the island, advising us re: snorkeling, the Road to Hana, local attractions, good restaurants, etc. They also offered an economical car at a reasonable rate and without the hassle of going through a rental agency. We will definitely be back, Lord willing, in the same place. The owners were the best hosts/landlords we have experienced in 35 years of vacationing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Alan! We are truly humbled by the kind words. More than offering you a comfortable place to stay while on your vacation, we enjoyed even more getting to know you and your family. What a blessing that was for us. In these challenging days, we find comfort in finding part of God's true remnant. He has always been faithful to bring people like you and your wife into our lives. Lord willing, we look forward to seeing you guys either here or on the mainland. Thanks for making the car look like new. I mean really, Wow! It hasn't looked that good since the day I bought it. Thanks again.
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vbi
Kihei Maui
Clawson MI
5

Girls get away vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Doug and Donna went above and beyond any expectations with our 1st girls get away vacation with the 3 of us. The condo was very clean and beautiful inside and the view was just as gorgeous as in the pictures. Again we were greeted with food to start our first day off right, coffee, fruit, orange juice, eggs, bread, butter, chocolates, and the list continues with everything you would need or use while staying there. We want to thank you both for EVERYTHING!!! You went above and beyond to make our first visit absolutely perfect . We felt very comfortable like a home away from home
We loved staying there and will always go back with them, Having the car there for us to use was the special bonus thank you again Donna and Doug for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront - Newly Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391144vbi
Kihei Maui
Clawson MI
5

Girls get away vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Doug and Donna went above and beyond any expectations with our 1st girls get away vacation with the 3 of us. The condo was very clean and beautiful inside and the view was just as gorgeous as in the pictures. Again we were greeted with food to start our first day off right, coffee, fruit, orange juice, eggs, bread, butter, chocolates, and the list continues with everything you would need or use while staying there. We want to thank you both for EVERYTHING!!! You went above and beyond to make our first visit absolutely perfect . We felt very comfortable like a home away from home
We loved staying there and will always go back with them, Having the car there for us to use was the special bonus thank you again Donna and Doug for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway