Rancho Mirage condo rental - West View of the Mountains from Back Patio
West View of the Mountains from Back Patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rancho Mirage Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This Mission Hills tennis villa with a little over 1,500 square feet has been completely renovated recently. You'll love the enlarged kitchen - fully stocked and with a new coffee bar - and spacious, open floorplan. The living room is complemented with a surround sound entertainment system with Bose speakers. Additional speakers allow your favorite music to be enjoyed in the master bedroom. A wide selection of CD's are provided, everything from Andrea Bocelli to Jimmy Buffett. High-speed wireless Internet, unlimited local and long distance phone calls (including to Canada) and three hi-def tv's are included for your convenience. The master bedroom with king bed and guest bedroom with king bed both have new tiled walk-in showers. Floor-to-ceiling plantation shutters and skylights give the condo a warm and welcoming ambience. A separate laundry room with washer and dryer and two patios complete the living arrangements.

But the amenities don't stop inside the condo. As guests, you can enjoy playing tennis at Mission Hills Tennis Club, rated the #1 private tennis facility in the country, for a nominal daily usage fee. Choose from any of the facility's 34 hard, grass or clay courts.....all are only steps from our back patio. Or if you prefer, play a round of golf at the Westin Mission Hills, just a few short blocks away. If relaxation is called for, spend your day at the Spa and Salon at Mission Hills. And at the end of the day, avail yourself of dining privileges at the beautiful Mission Hills Country Club.

Mission Hills is a beautiful, gated community with gorgeous, meticulously-maintained landscaping; a heated pool and hot tub are just a stone's throw from our back door. There is nothing quite like a morning walk around Mission Hills, with mountain, lake and golf course views around every curve and the smell of lemon and orange trees.

Keywords: Condo, Palm Springs vacation rental, Indian Wells tennis tournament, Kraft Nabisco golf tournament, tennis vacation, golf vacation

More Details
Hide Details

The beauty and tranquility of Mission Hills makes this a wonderful destination. The blue skies, palm trees and warm temperatures of the desert bring us back year after year. There is much to see and do in the greater Palm Springs area but, at the end of the day, we love coming back to our home in Mission Hills.

6 Reviews of Property 391042 in Rancho Mirage, California

Stay and Play at Lovely Tennis Villa, Great Location Included
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Stay and Play at Lovely Tennis Villa, Great Location Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391042vbi
918-607-2117
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Concord
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed a week at Patty's condo and had a wonderful time. The home is in great condition and the location is superb. Across the street are the tennis courts at Mission Hills which we spent numerous hours playing in a national senior tennis tournament. Patty was very responsive throughout the entire process even going as far as hooking up the tennis channe lfor us so we could watch the Australian Open while we were there. Thank you Patty for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay and Play at Lovely Tennis Villa, Great Location Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391042vbi
918-607-2117
Rancho Mirage California Desert
colorado
5

Wonderful Desert Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our recent two week stay with a couple friends of ours was basically trouble free unless you count the days we got sunburned. The condo was accommodating for two couples and was clean, well stocked with most necessities. The location was perfect for the activities we were interested in. The owner was well organized and was available when minor questions arose. Nice experience--looking forward to next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Stay and Play at Lovely Tennis Villa, Great Location Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391042vbi
918-607-2117
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Saskatoon, Sk
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Started poorly as our GPS had us in wrong location.. so get your mapping straight and best to enter from Dinah shore entrance. the house was perfect for us..a two bedroom in secure retirement community. Quiet and beautiful grounds everywhere. Hostess was most accomodating and could not have asked for more
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay and Play at Lovely Tennis Villa, Great Location Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391042vbi
918-607-2117
Rancho Mirage California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo was beautifully decorated and was so clean and neat. The pool was literally steps away. The patio was wonderful to sit out and enjoy my morning coffee. So quiet and peaceful, but the Bose sound system was a nice touch if you’re not so much into quiet. It has all the amenities of home, but with none of the chores. I also liked that it was secluded, but just minutes away from restaurants, and even a major casino. I highly recommend this condo, I know it will stay in my future travel plans.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay and Play at Lovely Tennis Villa, Great Location Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391042vbi
918-607-2117
Rancho Mirage California Desert
san diego
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo has it All! Warmth, light, location,amenities, and price! The owners want to please their guests and it shows in all the attention to detail. Also, if you like to cook, you won't be disappointed. Plenty of utensils,pots and pans! Best of all, you are steps away from all the various surfaced tennis courts that Mission Hills has to offer. This condo is a winner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay and Play at Lovely Tennis Villa, Great Location Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391042vbi
918-607-2117
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Tulsa, OK
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great experience at this tennis villa – it was perfect for us. The pool is very near outside the patio, the tennis courts are right across the street, and one of the ponds on the golf course is a few houses away. The grounds were beautiful – we even picked lemons from the trees outside the condo and made fresh lemonade! Everything we needed was in the condo – plenty of towels, paper goods, and even toiletries. The bedrooms were large with comfortable beds, and the living room and dining area was comfortable enough to have additional guests over for a dinner party of 10. The kitchen was incredibly well-stocked with kitchen equipment, the best I’ve seen at a rental condo. We like to cook grand dinners and everything we needed was in the kitchen. We absolutely loved our stay and cannot wait to be on vacation there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1