Carolina Beach condo rental - Take the few steps to the beach on the private walkway.
Take the few steps to the beach on the private walkway.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy your summer or winter vacation in this wonderfully appointed 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath oceanfront condo located in the heart of Carolina Beach. The beautiful Atlantic Ocean awaits as you awake in the mornings, or let the soft waves lull you to sleep in the evening.

This condo, aptly named Dolphin Watch, is pristine, with all the comforts of home. Relax in the king size bed in the master suite, complete with jacuzzi tub, with separate shower, or rise and enjoy your morning coffee on the front deck. The second bedroom is furnished with twin beds and the full bath is conveniently located. The third bathroom is en suite, with its own half bath, and a queen bed for restful nights.

Enjoy a day on the beach with family and friends, and an evening under the stars on the Island. Relax on the beach or by the pool in Carolina Surf. Like to fish? Charter a boat for a full day or half day excursion to the Gulf Stream for sailfish, wahoo, tuna, marlin, red snapper, grouper, or drive on the North or South end of the Island for surf fishing. No fishermen in your group-but lots of golfers? Enjoy the many golf courses close to Pleasure Island. Check the websites for Masonboro Country Club, Beau Rivage, Magnolia Greens, Echo Farms, Porters Neck Country Club, Cape Fear National or Brunswick Plantation. Many more courses available if you play all of these during your stay- just ask us where they are located! Tennis anyone? Courts are located on the Island, as well as basketball courts. Need to head to a gym? Several local gyms will be happy to accomodate your fitness needs while visiting. Like to kayak, ride bikes, paddleboat, surf, parasail, cruise in golf carts or boats, play mini golf, swing in the batting cages, play soccer, visit wild animals at the local zoo, ride horses, play with the reptiles at the serpentarium, touch the marine life at the N.C. Aquarium, or search for Blackbeard's booty? Still need something to do? Well, keep going, we have plenty to offer in our area. Have a history buff with your party? Visit the North Carolina World War Two Battleship in downtown Wilmington for a look back in our history. Enjoy the sound and light spectacular presented on deck during the summer months. The port city of Wilmington offers a movie studio, complete with tours, horse drawn carriage rides, ghost tours, restaurants featuring local seafood, local art galleries, gift shops, history museums, including the Cape Fear Museum for children, trolley tours of the city, antique shops, old book stores, and maybe, just maybe, you may see one of the local ghosts that grace homes and shopping areas in the city. Take a ghost tour and see if one finds you! Need something to do at night? Take a stroll down the beach to the Tiki Bar and sit under the stars while enjoying your favorite beverage and dinner, or a moonlight cruise down the waterway, with dinner, drinks and dancing may be the fun for the night. Walk the retro Boardwalk area and don't forget to frequent Britts Donughts for a treat not soon forgotten. Ask the locals and the not so locals- Britts is famous!! A must do while on the beach. The nightlife abounds on the Boardwalk and the local restaurants and clubs on the Island. Exhausted yet? Still need something else to do? How about a film, concert or play in one of the oldest theatres in the country- Thalian Hall in downtown Historic Wilmington. Home to many aspiring actors and actresses, and you may see one of the many Hollywood stars that now call Wilmington home. We don't have the name of Wilmywood for nothing. Filming is a regular part of life in our town.

Pleasure Island and Historic Wilmington are fun, active places to live and visit. We are also home to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, Cape Fear Community College, and Miller-Motte Business School. Surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean, the Cape Fear River, the Intracoastal Waterway, and the history of the area makes this destination one filled with lifetime memories waiting to be made by you, family and friends. Come play and stay with us, and who knows, you may find the booty long lost by Blackbeard on our coast. Some of us have an idea where it might be buried, but we will never tell!

Please call the owner for more information, and we hope to see you soon!

Keywords: Condo located in Carolina Surf complex at Carolina Beach, North Carolina. Carolina Beach is located south of Wilmington, North Carolina and north of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the Charlotte area of North Carolina, and enjoy the beach.

Network Real Estate Rental Department purchased this condo in 2011

We can visit the condo on the weekends, since the drive is not long. Relaxing and peaceful are the two key reasons we purchased in Carolina Surf. We also enjoy the many restaurants located on the Island.

Try the local restaurants. We like Jack Makerals, Michael's, (famous for their chowder), Freddies, Gulfstream, (great for breakfast), the Deck House, HopLite- too many to name. Britts is a favorite for donuts! Try it.

16 Reviews of Property 391020 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391020vb
+1 877-489-1249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Corning, NY
5

Christmas at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful experience at your condo during the Christmas week! Your condo is every bit as the listing described and the photos absolutely reflected the amenities and the appearance of the place!
In fact, the carpet was so new and beautiful, it was shoes off at the door, just like home! Very clean, neat, and uncluttered. Owner was great to work with (we had to make a call on something during our time there). Hard to say on the restaurants, as we were focused on DT Wilmington, for the off season availabilities. Very tempted to come back "in season" ( we have been now twice in the off season). Wi I would highly recommend your condo to anyone wanting a well maintained, newly renovated, and bright, end unit, beach right out the door, place. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391020vb
+1 877-489-1249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Winston Salem, NC
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for a wonderful place to stay! The condo was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. This is one of the best places we have stayed at Carolina Beach. We are hoping to come again next year and make it a week trip this time. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that your family had a wonderful stay at our condo! It is very important to us to provide a very clean unit with all of the amenities for our guests during their vacation. We look forward to you reserving our condo in the near future. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391020vb
+1 877-489-1249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Timberlake, NC
5

Beach trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family recently stayed at your wonderful condo! It was extremely clean and very convenient to every place on Carolina Beach. We appreciated having the extensive cooking facilites and and the pretty decor. My grandaughter was happy to have her own room and to be so close to the ocean and the pool. We all had a quiet and relaxing vacation and would recommend your property to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that your family enjoyed your stay at our condo! We take pride in ensuring that the condo is clean and the kitchen is fully stocked with everything that you need during your visit.

Our condo is in walking distance to several local attractions such as Britt’s Donuts and the amusement park.

We hope that you will visit Carolina Beach again in the near future and reserve our condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391020vb
+1 877-489-1249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Concord, N. C.
5

Previous renters from Concord, N.C.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Having rented this unit in the recent past, we see a definite difference since it has changed hands, just as portrayed in photos. We found the unit to be very clean, bright and updated... quite a lovely and comfortable place to stay. We always enjoy this area and this condo. complex in particular. We do recommend this property. We enjoyed dinner at The Deck House restaurant this year for the first time and would definitely recommend it. It was wonderful!
Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo! We have made quite a few changes - new appliances, furniture, freshly painted and decorated. This condo is located close proximity to everything - the beach, restaurants, amusement park and the pool. This area is very quiet and the views of the ocean are terrific from this end unit condo! We hope that you will reserve our condo the next time you visit Carolina Beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391020vb
+1 877-489-1249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Erie, PA
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo is larger than it seems in the photos and everything about it was great. And SO CLEAN!! The beach is beautiful and the activities the town offered each night were very family friendly. We've stayed on Wrightsville in years past, for a considerable amount more - this condo and location were just as nice.

The only thing we were bummed about was that there is no grilling allowed on the property, but the kitchen is well appointed. In any case there is a wonderful hot dog place, Island Hots, just on the other side of the Marriot who made hot dogs better that we ever could.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391020vb
+1 877-489-1249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Pennsylvania
5

Perfect Home-Away-From-Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo is exactly as described & pictured! It is truly a home-away-from-home. Very clean & well-maintained. It accommodates our family of 6 adults & 2 toddlers perfectly. The 10+ hour drive is well worth it! A definite bonus is the private pool that we couldn't get the kids out of! We love that there are so many restaurants & shops, the boardwalk, and the lake with a playground that are all within walking distance. We will definitely be calling again for future reservations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that your family had a wonderful time at our condo. We recently remodeled the condo and purchased new furiniture. Our condo is in walking distance to restaurants, shops, the boardwalk and the amusement park. It is also great to have the private pool located on the property and the beach only a few steps way for our condo.

We hope that you will reserve our condo again in the near future.
business
Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391020vb
+1 877-489-1249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Monroe, NC
5

Much Needed Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My best girlfriend and I traveled three hours to Carolina Beach for a much needed girls getaway. The property was everything we expected and some more - beautiful, clean, on the beach, and relaxing. All the pictures were representive of what we expected. I am looking to return to the area very soon and I definitely plan to stay at the property again. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a great home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a wonderful time at our condo! We recently remodeled the condo and purchased new furniture, installed new countertops, pictures and painted the entire unit. This end unit condo is very quiet and has great views of the ocean. The beach is only a few steps away.

We look forward to you reserving our condo in the near future.
business
Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391020vb
+1 877-489-1249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Elizabethton, TN
5

Memorable Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. We couldn't have found a better place to stay. It was very clean and we felt safe. It was so nice to look out at the ocean from the living room and to wake up in the mornings to the sound of the ocean waves. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the mornings and drinking our coffee. You can walk to various shops and restaurants in no time, and there are so many places and attractions to visit within a short drive. The realator and owners are very helpful and make reserving the condo a very easy process. We are already talking about coming back next year! Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us and helping to make this a wonderful and memorable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that your family had a wonderful time at our condo in Carolina Beach! The condo was recently remodeled with new furiniture, appliances, freshly painted and new countertops. We take pride in ensuring that the condo is very clean for all of our guests.

It is great to wake up to the sound of the waves in the morning and watch the dolphins swimming in the ocean. The condo is in walking distance to many restaurants and local attractions.

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We hope that you will reserve our condo in the near future.
business
Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391020vb
+1 877-489-1249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautiful, clean, and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed with our 1 year old twins for their first beach trip and it was perfectly suited for our needs! The beach access was extremely easy and they also enjoyed the pool. Since we were not going out much at night, it was nice to have restaurants in walking distance for take-out. The condo had everything you would need in terms of amenities! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo! The beach access is only a few steps away from the condo and several restaurants are within walking distance to the beach.

We recently remodeled the entire condo and add items that other renters would find helpful during their visit.

We hope that you will visit Carolina Beach very soon and reserve our condo.
business
Dolphin Watch on the Sparkling Atlantic Oceanfront. Stay&Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391020vb
+1 877-489-1249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
United States
5

Carolina Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here except for the elevator not working at check out had to carry everything down stairs!
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We are sorry to hear that the elevator was not working the day that you left.

We hope that you will reserve our condo in the near future.