Lakeside house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lakeside House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy our cozy home in the White Mountains within walking distance of Show Low lake and only 35 miles from Sunrise Park Resort! 1600 sq. ft. home with 4 bedrooms has plenty of room for up to 8 people. Master has it's own bathroom, king bed, tv, reading lamp,ceiling fan, dresser, armoire and walk-in closet. Two rooms have queen beds, reading lamps, ceiling fans, large closets and dressers. Kids will love the bunk room which has a dresser, bunk beds and a desk with wireless internet connection. Relax on the back deck and enjoy the shade from the big pine trees. The big back yard provides plenty of room for summer entertainment. Plenty of parking for large vehicles and smaller trailers. House trained pets are welcome.

Keywords: ski, house, vacation, rental, pinetop, lakeside, white mountains

My wife and I currently live in Washington state about 20 minutes outside of Seattle. I work for the local utility company and she commutes to Phoenix for work once a month.

Darryl Walker purchased this house in 2008

I worked for a utility company in Phoenix for 26 years. While working for the utility, I was put on a project in St. John's at the company's generating facility. The project was supposed to last 3-5 years so we purchased this house for me to live in during the week. The project ended after 3 years and I moved back to Phoenix full time. We decided then to rent the house as a vacation rental since we loved the area and didn't want to sell. It also gave us the opportunity to have a getaway place when we visit from Seattle.

24 Reviews of Property 391018 in Lakeside, Arizona

Spacious Mountain Getaway!
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 24 reviews
business
Spacious Mountain Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391018vbi
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Dan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice place. Lots of room. Only 35 mins from the ski hills. Trails out back. Would love to stay again. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Mountain Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391018vbi
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
4

Nice house!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed for a week and house was very nice. It had everything we needed. Location was good, about 35-40 min from Sunrise Ski Park. Close to shopping and restaurants. House was clean and well-maintained. Owner was available to answer any question we had prior and during our stay. We definitely recommend this rental and we will for sure rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Mountain Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391018vbi
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Love this property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay was Aug 16th through the 19th. Great place to stay!!! I rent up in this area quite a bit, and will tell you this property is the best for the money in Pinetop/Lakeside and the fenced back yard which backs up to a meadow makes it perfect! you are in a nice area, however, the back yard gives you a sense of being a bit more secluded. The back deck is the place to spend your time relaxing and listening to the tall pine trees whistling in the wind. The house is very clean and plenty of room with 4 bdrms and 2 baths. It's close to ShowLow Lake and a few miles from anything you need, whether it be Safeway/Restaurants in one direction and Wallgreens/Fast Food in the other. Of course there are so many lakes to visit and the scenery can't be beat! Back to the property...The kitchien is a bit smaller, but the rest of the property makes up for it. This was actually my cousin's house at one time around 4 or 5 years ago, and I love coming back up where my dog Bella spent her very first Christmas 8 years ago. I had no issues at all during my stay, and the owners are great which makes a return visit a must!!! I'll be back up over the holidays to try and catch some snow!!! (My only suggestion would be to have more bath towels on hand)

Much thanks to Darryl Walker and his wife for keeping this wonderful house for me to rent! LOL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391018vbi
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Phoenix, AZ
4

Great family getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was nicely decorated, very clean, and very well equipped for our large family's vacation. There were even folding chairs and fishing poles for us to use. There were also several games and puzzles for the kids. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. The fenced back yard was great for our young kids and our dog. The meadow views from the back porch were gorgeous, and made us forget we were right in town. Only a few minutes from shopping and Showlow lake. This property will remain on our short-list for future vacations!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391018vbi
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
5

summer escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful getaway!. Photos were accurate.Showlow lake very closeby for fishing, hiking. Fully fenced backyard for dogs a real plus. Great weekly price! Close to shopping: Walmart, Home Depot. My Lil Bakery has excellent strawberry-rhubarb pie and fresh bread.Evap cooler kept it nice and comfortable, nice escape from valley heat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391018vbi
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Great place for families with children and pets.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this home. Well apportioned, clean and roomy. Located in a quiet neighborhood that backs up to a large open space. The back yard is fenced with large pines and wonderful deck. This allowed our small dogs to enjoy the outdoors unsupervised. Our grandson and granddaughter walked to Show low Lake to fish which was only about 400 yards away. We brought a small boat for fishing in the local lakes and more than adequate parking is available for truck, boat and trailer. Summer in the White mountains is very addictive to us desert rats from Tucson. Having a high temperature of 78 degrees makes a body want to stay till half past October! I highly recommend this property for families with children, and/or pets. Our only hiccup in our stay was a locked door that was supposed to be open. One quick call to the property manager and it was remedied. Top drawer all around. We will return in the future. Thanks again for a wonderful home and property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391018vbi
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
4

Nice Location for Family Gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We met relatives from Texas, and spent three nights at this large house. The weather was wonderfully cool and rainy--a nice change from our desert home. The layout was nice, plenty of room for eight visitors. We were near stores and also places to swim, fish, etc. The only negatives were minor. We ate on the deck out back which was uncovered. An umbrella on the table (hole and stand were there) would have been nice. Most of the doors, including on the refrigerator, were very squeaky. This made both the early risers and the folks sleeping in uncomfortable. A little WD40 would help immensely! Aside from these easily remedied quibbles, our visit was very enjoyable, and we would recommend this rental for family groups.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mountain Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391018vbi
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Phoenix, AZ
4

Great Location and Great home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed for a week at this wonderful home. The home's pictures are true to the home itself. My husband and I enjoyed the large home and many extras. The dog enjoyed the fenced backyard and ability to sit at the front door (security door) and watch the world go by. The home is located near easy access to shopping, hiking, boating and restaurants. We enjoyed walking to lake ShowLow, hiking Mt Baldy, boating on Big Lake and eating at the wonderful home style restaurants. Check out Charlie Clarks for early bird specials, Darbi's for breakfast (crunchy french toast is yummy), Darbi's for lunch and dinner also. We cooked most of our meals and enjoyed the grill. Please make sure you visit Geer and enjoy the river and the Lazy Trout store. Make sure you pack rain gear if you are visiting in the summer months. Also nearby is a casino - we are not gamblers so we did not visit. All in all a good stay at a reasonable rate. The home is large and could host 6 or most persons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Mountain Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391018vbi
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family stayed here for 13 days and the house was well stocked and the owner and his management person were very accommodating. The best part is the location. Its close to everything including Show low lake.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Mountain Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391018vbi
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Pinetop1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just as advertised. Even had some fishing gear. Owner was quick to respond to emails. My go to place when headed to Pinetop.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying! We are so happy that you found the place satisfactory and appreciate the return stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2