Kapoho house rental - Lighted home at dusk
Lighted home at dusk
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kapoho House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

'Wow' is what you will say when you walk into this ocean view home situated on a hillside in the gated community of Kapoho Beach Lots. It's bright and airy with the afternoon and evening tradewinds blowing through the space.

You will love to lounge on the large covered lanai overlooking the ocean with beautiful sunrises every morning.

Step down the lava rock steps into the warm pond. It's almost like having your own mini fern grotto. This secluded warm pond is thermally heated and keeps a temperature of between 90-92 degrees year round. It's surrounded by ferns, palms and some say, 'healing properties' of the noni plants. The pond is between 3 feet to over 7 feet depending on the tides. (Sorry no fishing in the pond).

Only 1-1/2 blocks, or about a 4 minute walk to the famous Champagne Pond where you can swim with the sea turtles.

The home offers many amenities - two separate bedrooms on each side of the living space, with their own bathrooms. Perfect for two couples! Each bedroom has a queen bed and view of the ocean. One bedroom also has it's own TV/DVD player and a desk, if you just have to work on your vacation.

The large great room has vaulted ceilings, views of the ocean, a dining table for 4 people, a comfortable sofa, two lounge chairs and a large flat screen TV with Direct TV and all the movie and sports channels. Wireless internet is provided.

The kitchen is equipped with a refrigerator/freezer, icemaker and water in the door, electric stove, coffee pot, dishwasher, rice cooker, blender, nice pots and pans, glasses, dishes and cutlery. There is also an indoor laundry area with washer and dryer.

There is a covered carport for two cars. 4 guest maximum. Sorry, no parties.

Keywords: Vacation home, ocean view home, Kapoho Beach Lots rental,

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 390776 in Kapoho, Hawaii

K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390776vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
5

KC Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our second trip to the Big Island, so knew the house before we rented it. The pictures posted are very accurate, it was very clean and well maintained. Lovely flowers and fresh fruit upon our arrival. We chose this location because of its warm pond and the short walk to champagne pond. We stayed a month and were able to cook our own meals as there is not much in the way of restaurants close by, and eating out can be very expensive. The kitchen was well supplied for our cooking needs, and there was plenty of linens and towels. The other reviews written are very accurate, I would only add that Patrick checked with us often to see that all our needs were meet. If you want a beautiful peaceful place to unwind and restore your soul this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390776vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Courtenay, BC
5

Wow again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
For the second vacation at this home it was once again a delight. It was like coming home. The view, warm pond, champagne pond and all the surrounding places were excellent. The home itself has everything you need, is clean and comfortable. We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for joining us again. We hope you come back next year. - The Management
business
K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390776vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Firth, NE
4

Wonderful location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a perfect location! We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and beautiful views. I highly recommend spending some time in the warm pond! We will definitely be staying here again.
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Please come back again! - The Management
business
K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390776vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Where do you live?
5

Best snorkeling and relaxing on the Big Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
After a hot week on the densely touristed Kona side, we needed a place to really unwind. K.C.'s really knocked us out, making us wish we'd spent the whole holiday vacation there. The geothermal grotto on the property is like a Disney fantasy. The nearby Champagne pond was a fiesta of fish and turtles... also in volcanically heated water. The tastefully appointed house itself provides everything you might need to cook or snorkel. The 2 bedroom setup is PERFECT for 2 couples. The view from the lanai is swoon-worthy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again. - The Management
business
K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390776vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
5

Great home base for your Big Island adventures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place is incredible- very spacious, and comfortable, with a lovely view, and its own thermal pond. We stayed here for 8 days and it was the perfect home base for exploring the Big Island. It's about a half hour from Hilo, and the closest grocery shopping is about 15-20min, so you most definitely will need a car but if you haven't figured that much about staying in Hawaii... Volcano national park is fairly close and there is a lot to do over there. The Waiopae Tidal pools are literally a few blocks away, and that is some of the best snorkeling on the Big Island in an area that is very protected from the ocean so virtually no currents. If you head to Hilo, check out the Botanical Garden.

This place is very well stocked, you will have everything you could possibly need. The grill also works great. So you could easily cook any kind of dinner you like. Pahoa is close by with some restaurants. Really very much a hippie town straight out of the 70s but the food is good.

Few things you should know. This is a rain forest area. That means it rains. Almost every night. During the day is usually very nice. You will love spending some time on the lanai feeling the breeze and overlooking the neighborhood and the ocean with the lava fields to the side. Also there are coqui's, which are these tiny little tree frogs you will probably never see but you will most definitely hear at night. We thought it was charming and actually made us sleep better. Part of the rain forest experience but some Marriott type of people may complain. There are tiny fish in the thermal pond, if you stand still they may nibble on you, it is not dangerous but it may make you tickle. Honestly we were so into snorkeling the Waiopae that didn't spend much time in the house pond (no need to buy/rent ANY snorkeling gear as they have tons in the house, you will need reef shoes if you don't find any that fit you there though).

So to sum it up, this is a terrific place, with great amenities, removed from the main touristy areas, but very close to attractions and activities that will be perfect for a relaxing vacation on the Big Island. Very highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves. Please come back again. - The Management
business
K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390776vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
5

K.C's is the best with ocean views and a great location.

K.C's is the best with ocean views and a great location.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved K.Cs a home away from home with all ammenties . Great location close to volcanoes national park, fantastic snorkelling ponds especially the tide pools. Don't worry about snorkelling gear, its all provided including beach towels. Bonus.. A lovely place in a safe neighborhood.
We loved watching the sunset from the huge balcony and having free wifi to keep in contact back home was very appreciated.
We would definitely recommend this property and will back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for joining us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again. - The Management
business
K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390776vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Comox, BC
5

Highly recommended rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were on the Big Island for two weeks, spending the first week at KC's Paradise. The house was fairly easy to find (although it would have been easier in the daytime!) and once we were there we were so happy with the amenities. Great view, five minute walk to the beach, personal swimming geothermal grotto outside, spacious, well-equipped...the list goes on. The house would be great for two couples or a family with kids. It has a BBQ and satellite TV. There is also a great selection of snorkel gear and other outside stuff. I would highly recommend a stay at KC's Paradise and we thoroughly enjoyed it. If you are looking for something in a town or close to amenities, this place is about a 15 minute drive from the nearest stores but it didn't matter to us. You must have a car. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390776vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Canada
5

Adventure Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Crashing waves, refreshing sea breeze, amazing snorkeling, good surfing, stunning lava floes, gobsmacking night sky, rich local history. This area has it all. I can think of no better place to enjoy it than KC's Paradise. The house is awesome and well stocked with any extras you may need. Sitting on the lanai or soaking in the property's own geothermal pond, while listening to the cacophony of sounds created by the birds is an amazing experience. We celebrated our 25th anniversary here and absolutely fell loved it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Please come visit us again! - The management
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390776vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
5

Comfy house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed for 4 days with our 2 adult children. The place is great for a family or 2 couples. It is a short walk to the thermal pool on the coast and we enjoyed having our own thermally heated natural pool on the property. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. It is suitable for people who enjoy cooking because there aren't any restaurants nearby. I would strongly recommend anyone to walk to the lava stream where it enters the sea at Kalapana, or at least take the boat, definitely the highlight of our Hawaiian vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Please join us again! - The management
business
K.C.'S Paradise - Ocean Views and Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390776vb
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Brea, ca
5

Beautiful view from the lanai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great experience at this rental property. It provided everything we needed and more. The furnishing were not fancy but very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. We loved relaxing out on the balcony. The breeze was so nice in the evening. My only recommendation would be to add comfy lounge chairs on the balcony. . That would make this retreat even better! The mattresses were a bit firm like another reviewer mentioned but I was still able to sleep soundly. We will return if we find ourselves returning to the Big Island. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa for your review. Please come again! - The management