Honolulu house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Honolulu House Rental Photos and Description
An elegant 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath home located in the exclusive Portlock area on the South Shore of Oahu. The home has a spectacular indoor pool. Approximate square footage 2000.

An elegant 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath home located in the exclusive Portlock area on the South Shore of Oahu. The home has a spectacular indoor pool located in the center of the home and views of the ocean. Decorated in a contemporary style, this property blends the elegancy of an upscale property with the relaxation of island life.

PLEASE NOTE: The pool does not have a fence around it and is therefore not recommended for small children.

The garage is for owner use only. There is covered two car parking for guests use.

NIGHTLY RATES:

$605.00 - $715.00 up to 6 guests, $35 per additional guest

**Please Note: All rates listed are merely ranges. Nightly rates will vary depending on length and time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. Rates may change at any time.**

Cleaning Fee - $250

Reservation Fee - $100

** 5 night minimum Spring, Summer and Fall seasons. 10 night minimum preferred during holiday season. Nightly rates may vary depending on time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. Rates may change at any time. Please contact Hawaii Beach Homes for a quote **

W39183138-01

TO BOOK OR FOR QUESTIONS PLEASE CONTACT US TOLL FREE AT OR CLICK EMAIL INQUIRY...

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 390719 in Honolulu, Hawaii

Portlock Vista - Honolulu
average rating of 3.9473684 based on 38 reviews
business
Portlock Vista - Honolulu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390719
+1 808 637-2568
Honolulu Oahu
5

Please ask Mr.IMAYA about my review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had already written the review in Japanese,
and I gave it to MR.Imaya yesterday.
Please ask him about it.

I'm very satisfied with the Portlock Vista.
Thank you for yuor professionals.
MAHALO.
ALOHA A HUI HOU!
business
Portlock Vista - Honolulu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390719
+1 808 637-2568
Honolulu Oahu
5

Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect home, perfect location away from the craziness of Kalakaua Blvd and Waikiki, quick access to other parts of the island without fighting Honolulu traffic. So much more than any hotel or condo we have rented in the past on Oahu. Walked to Hawaii Kai shopping and at the other end of the street is a path to spitting cave, where in the AM we saw a mama whale and her baby slowly swim by not 20 yards off the rocks, many sea turtles and in the PM enjoyed the best sunsets! BBQ off back deck saved dining out $$. The house was so relaxing and well equipped, pool was clean and water comfortable. View off the deck, ocean by day or stars by night quickly made us forget all about the mainland. The only downside was having to leave this wonderful home. We will be back!

Manager responded on 3/19/2013:
How wonderful to watch a mama and baby whale swim past you! Thank you for sharing your experience.
Hawaii Beach Homes
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Portlock Vista - Honolulu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390719
+1 808 637-2568
Honolulu Oahu
5

great view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Naoko N  from Tokyo recommends this vacation rental. We had great view from the balcony,big rainbow after shower, beautiful sunset and myriad stars in night sky.We were not bored though were there all day.


Manager responded on 3/19/2013:
Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here, and hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
business
Portlock Vista - Honolulu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390719
+1 808 637-2568
Honolulu Oahu
4

?????!??????????????????????

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Manager responded on 3/19/2013:
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
business
Portlock Vista - Honolulu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390719
+1 808 637-2568
Honolulu Oahu
4

We enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The swimming pool water was too cold to swim.
We needed more hot water.
It was not enough


Manager responded on 3/19/2013:
Thank you for reviewing,
Hawaii Beach Homes
business
Portlock Vista - Honolulu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390719
+1 808 637-2568
Honolulu Oahu
5

Perfect Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was perfect resort. We really relaxed and enjoyed our vacation.

Manager responded on 3/19/2013:
Mahalo!
Hawaii Beach Homes
business
Portlock Vista - Honolulu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390719
+1 808 637-2568
Honolulu Oahu
4

Very gorgeous experience.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very gorgeous experience. A car is mendatory, because there is no shop even for purchasing a coke! And inside pool is too cold to swim.

Very splendid view over the sea. Unfortunately, it's quit far to hear the wave sound. The special whale watching site is near from the property.

Manager responded on 3/19/2013:
Thanks for reviewing our home. The house is located about two miles from Hawaii Kai shopping center, which has restaurants, a drug store, shopping and a movie theater. Safeway and Costco are less than 5 miles away.
Aloha,
Hawaii Beach Homes
business
Portlock Vista - Honolulu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390719
+1 808 637-2568
Honolulu Oahu
North Salem, Ny
5

Lee house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Absolutely loved the house! A few issues that needed attention, smoke alarms, mold, front hall was not clean, Cheetos under coffee table, dead roach in container under cooktop area. Maintenance fellows Todd and Mike, came promptly and solved all problems. We realize things are seldom perfect and in all it was an amazing house. Also, the realtor was great and promptly answered and solved the problems.

Manager responded on 12/10/2013:
Aloha Dan,
We appreciate you contacting us right away with the issues at the home. We hope you enjoyed the amazing views of the bay. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
business
Portlock Vista - Honolulu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390719
+1 808 637-2568
Honolulu Oahu
Bedford, TX
1

B8 Portlock Vista Honolulu, HI

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We left after 1 night. Rundown property for 6k for the week. Not clean. Mouse. Do not recommend the property.

Manager responded on 7/17/2013:
We are sorry that tenant felt this way and want our guests to be happy with their homes and for that reason we provided her a refund - which she neglects to mention. We also got the feeling that part of their motivation was more that her kids wanted to be in Waikiki than in Portlock as that is what they told the the person who came by to provide the refund. This home is on a treatment plan so normally we do not have problems with mice but if a prior tenant leaves doors open and food out it can cause a problem. However - if there is a problem we are always willing to try to remedy it to the guests satisfaction. Hawaii Beach Homes
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Portlock Vista - Honolulu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390719
+1 808 637-2568
Honolulu Oahu
vancouver, wa
5

Great wedding/35th anniv. vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice location, beautifull home fantastic view from lenai.Few things need some attention in the house nothing major(fan in second room dident work,several lights dident work or burnt out,blinds in bedrooms missing slats,shades over pool dont work,ac unit in 3rd bedroom very noisy).But overall great rental.Would love to rent it again.

Manager responded on 6/16/2013:
Aloha Allen,

Thank you for your review. I agree, the view from the lanai is phenomenal, with panoramic views of the bay. The maintenance issues you've mentioned have been addressed and we always encourage our guests to contact us with any issues at the home. We hope you enjoyed your wedding anniversary! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes