Haleiwa cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Haleiwa Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Charming beachside cottage with vintage Hawaiian style. Located beachfront on a quiet private road. Located in Haleiwa on the North Shore of Oahu just 45 minutes to Honolulu and a short drive from historic Haleiwa Town, the surfing capitol of the world.

Charming Hawaiian style beachside studio cottage with loft and bathroom. There is a detached bedroom and bath located adjacent to the cottage available for groups of larger than 3 guests. Located on the North Shore coast line known as the surfing capital of the world - just 45 minutes to Honolulu and a short drive from historic Haleiwa Town, Waimea Bay, Pipeline and Sunset Beach.

The home itself is a classic example of island charm and there is a very special aura as you walk into this vintage Hawaiian style cottage. To enter you cross over a bridge, which extends over a koi fish pond, and step on to your ocean view deck which is ideal for dining and relaxing. Most guests spend many hours in the day enjoying the serenity of this indoor/outdoor area. The interior is decorated with Hawaiian Koa furniture and original art work by the artist Mar.

For those looking for surf or for a swim-- a number of prime surfing spots are located just in front or to the side of the property - Lani's, Holton's, Jocko's and Chun's Reef. For those looking for a swim or a beautiful beach walk, there are two pristine white sand swimming beaches near the home - Laniakea and Chun's Reef. Laniakea is shown in the pictures attached. As an added bonus, the private beach in front of the home is a favorite spot for large sea turtles who like to bask on the rocks. The sunsets are always breath taking and sometimes you will see turtles swimming in the surf, or dolphins and whales out in distance.

Please note that there is a dog (border collie) and two cats on the property and that the Koi Pond Cottage is the guest home. Mar and Guy, permanent residents, live in the oceanfront main house. There is a new art studio directly opposite the guest cottage for viewing more of Mar's artwork. Even though there are two homes located on the property, the Koi Pond Cottage has it's own privacy and beach access as well as parking for one car and laundry facilities.

NIGHTLY RATES:

Regular Rate $155 up to 2, $35 per additional guest

Christmas Rate $210 up to 2, $35 per additional guest

*Maximum Occupancy 4 Guests

Cleaning Fee - $150 up to 2 guests, $200 3 or more guests

Reservation Fee - $50

** 5 night minimum Spring, Summer and Fall seasons. 10 night minimum preferred during holiday season. Nightly rates may vary depending on time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. Rates may change at any time. Please contact Hawaii Beach Homes for a quote **

TO BOOK OR FOR QUESTIONS PLEASE CONTACT US TOLL FREE AT OR CLICK EMAIL INQUIRY...

# W40518334-01 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes

More Details
Hide Details

85 Reviews of Property 390713 in Haleiwa, Hawaii

Koi Cottage - North Shore
average rating of 4.7294116 based on 85 reviews
business
Koi Cottage - North Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390713
+1 808 637-2568
Haleiwa North Shore Oahu
4

Sublime location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Generally we were very happy with the place. A charming cottage in a sublime location.

Manager responded on 2/26/2013:
Thank you!
Hawaii Beach Homes
business
Koi Cottage - North Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390713
+1 808 637-2568
Haleiwa North Shore Oahu
5

Hawaii vacation 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location was pefect. Close to a well known surf beach, locals were friendly and the waves were good when it was too big for us to surf Pipeline. The owners stay on the same property (a seperate house) and they were very helpful in sharing their local knowledge with us but at the same time we had all the privacy we needed.

Manager responded on 2/26/2013:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
business
Koi Cottage - North Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390713
+1 808 637-2568
Haleiwa North Shore Oahu
3

Beautiful beautiful location for a younger set

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location of this rental is hands down lovely with a grand view of the North Shore's big surf. The cottage itself needs a spiffing up...indoor shower and loft and annex bed. Part of the ambiance of the property is the Koi Pond which surrounds half the cottage. Along with the pond comes the rascal mosquitoes. Guess they are impossible to control. The owners and their darling dog and cats were memorable.
business
Koi Cottage - North Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390713
+1 808 637-2568
Haleiwa North Shore Oahu
Tuson, AZ
5

Ideal Setting to Experience the North Shore!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Koi Pond Cottage was everything we had hoped for and more. The location was perfect - private, yet close enough to Haleiwa, beaches, etc. The cottage was homey with a truly Hawaiian feel (very quaint and cozy). The ocean view was spectacular.

An added bonus for us were the owners' lovable pets. The owners, Guy and Mar were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed getting to know them.

The Koi Pond Cottage made our stay on the North Shore idyllic and wonderful.

Manager responded on 3/21/2014:
ALOHA Ethel,
We too think that The Koi Pond Cottage has that special aloha feeling! The owners are amazing and truly treats all their guests with aloha! Hawaii Beach Homes looks forward to hosting you in the future!
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
business
Koi Cottage - North Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390713
+1 808 637-2568
Haleiwa North Shore Oahu
Placerville, CA
5

Norman Rockwell Does Hawaii!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This cottage my fantasy of an Hawaiian beach house, which I figured was just a pipe dream in my mind. The fantasy place actually exists. Go there. You won't regret it. A happy place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Koi Cottage - North Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390713
+1 808 637-2568
Haleiwa North Shore Oahu
5

koi Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a perfect home stay.Everything was perfect,clean, beautiful, charming. Great views of hawaiian surf and beautiful flowers.The owner was very nice and respectful of our privacy yet helpful. The cottage was lovely.We would move in if we could.Can"t wait until our next vacation.ThankYou Nanette Habershaw

Manager responded on 1/7/2014:
We look forward to seeing you. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Koi Cottage - North Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390713
+1 808 637-2568
Haleiwa North Shore Oahu
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we loved Koi Pond Cottage and our stay there. I gave it a "3" on general condition because the microwave was broken and the cottage was more cluttered with books and things than I would have normally enjoyed. This also influence the cleanliness of the cottage - the general appearance was okay but because it was so cluttered with things I did wonder how well anyone could get in and clean the place. Having said all this, Guy promptly refilled the propane for the BBQ and there is nothing that can spoil the ambience and views of the ocean from Koi Pond Cottage which we found incredibly relaxing. It is also a great location - it cannot be beat. I would return again I just wish the place had less books; shell leis etc so the inside could be as relaxing as the outside.

Manager responded on 12/10/2013:
Aloha,
We will share the feedback with the owners and look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Koi Cottage - North Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390713
+1 808 637-2568
Haleiwa North Shore Oahu
Sacrament, ca
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our 3rd stay at Koi Pond and for good reason. The Tucker's are like family to us after the years of coming here and there is more Aloha here than any other place we have stayed.I personally have been coming to Hawaii almost twice a year for 20 years and have been in my share of beach rentals. This is by far the most special place at least for my Husband, who is an avid surfer, and me to stay.We unfortunatly could not book our entire 2 week vacation here and had to leave and go to another place for a few nights and boy did we miss this place. We came back to see the Tucker's and have dinner with them because we missed them and their beautiful home so much! We highly recommend it!

Manager responded on 12/1/2013:
Aloha Larsens,
The Tuckers are great! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Koi Cottage - North Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390713
+1 808 637-2568
Haleiwa North Shore Oahu
Waitakere, Auckland
5

good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
nice thanks

Manager responded on 10/29/2013:
Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
business
Koi Cottage - North Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390713
+1 808 637-2568
Haleiwa North Shore Oahu
Denver, CO
5

Perfect North Shore location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful

Manager responded on 9/8/2013:
Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes