Coconut Grove villa rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Coconut Grove Villa Rental Photos and Description
Dramatic and Exotic Moorish Estate with pool/spa & fountains-Location Plus !!!!

This gated, beautiful, private and secure historic Moorish Estate sits high on a coral rock bluff overlooking famed S. Bayshore Dr. entering through a gate up a winding drive and under an arched entrance you are welcomed by Moorish arched walls fountains and lush landscaping. The main house offers 5600 sq ft with 6 bedrooms and 4.5 baths.

There are four miscellaneous rooms offering den, office, TV room with 50' plasma tv and sitting rooms. The walled in pool/spa area leads you to an open summer kitchen and open pool home with lounge chairs and table with half bath and barbeque. Central air and heat and Wi-Fi throughout the estate as well as surround sound. There is also a 2 bdrm 1 bath pool villa on the same grounds for lease for an extra charge providing a great complex for large family or corporate retreats! With both units you can have a total of eight bedrooms and 6.5 baths.

The Moorish Castle comes complete with a tower! The most dramatic & architecturally unique compound in Coconut Grove! Built in 1910 & lovingly restored & upgraded to today's comforts. This estate offers old world charm & style with new world conveniences. Many separate living areas cater to extended families. Floor plans available upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Joan Andre' and I am the property manager for Villa Valentino.I am a licensed Realtor with One Sotheby's International Realty and have managed and owned vacation rentals for 15 years. I look forward to providing you with a safe,clean and enjoyable vacation living experience. I look forward to your stay. Safe travels!

5 Reviews of Property 390621 in Coconut Grove, Florida

Make Lasting Memories! Enchanting Moorish Villa W/manicured Grounds &
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Make Lasting Memories! Enchanting Moorish Villa W/manicured Grounds &
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390621
Coconut Grove Miami Area
New York
5

Amazing Atmosphere & Relaxing Grounds

Amazing Atmosphere & Relaxing Grounds
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is the second time that my family and I have stayed at Villa Valentino. We had a wonderful time we found the place to be charming and elegant with the old world charm that only an old property can bring. We stayed for about two weeks and enjoyed the grounds and pool very much. While we were there we had a family get together which lasted all day and into the night. I must say that Joan was very helpful and cooperative with this function. I would highly recommend this Villa for any occasion. The place is very comfortable, clean & accommodating. The pool was heated and was well designed for kids and parties. If you truly want an unforgettable experience I would recommend Villa Valentino to be the place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Make Lasting Memories! Enchanting Moorish Villa W/manicured Grounds &
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390621
Coconut Grove Miami Area
5

Miami 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house was perfect for a group vacation and exactly as described.

We arrived to fresh flowers and towels in every room plus a warm friendly tour of the house and grounds. The realtor is extremely friendly, patient and flexible and even extended our check out time at no extra fee!

We'd definately recommend this villa for anyone who is looking for a clean, large space with a pool that is very close to Coconut Grove shops and about 20 minute drive from South Beach. 10 out of 10!
Owner's Response: We love to hear that our guests are happy and enjoy their stay. We try to make Villa Valentino a beautiful relaxed experience for our guests. We have been blessed with wonderful guests as well!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Make Lasting Memories! Enchanting Moorish Villa W/manicured Grounds &
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390621
Coconut Grove Miami Area
5

Family Stay/my daughter Fabiana's renewal of vows

Family Stay/my daughter Fabiana's renewal of vows
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
It was an excellent stay....all the family enjoyed it!!!

Beautiful place!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Make Lasting Memories! Enchanting Moorish Villa W/manicured Grounds &
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390621
Coconut Grove Miami Area
Charlottesville,Virginia
5

Dramatic and Elegant- great pool area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Your Review
is Pending
Please read and confirm your review for Property #266567 below.






Review #1501881 A piece of heaven in Coconut Grove!

My family and extended family numbering 14 in total just spent our most unbelievable vacation down in Coconut Grove in Miami. The Moorish Villa was more than the pictures showed! We felt like we were in a European estate yet biking distance to all the shops and the Village of Coconut Grove which is quaint and charming if you haven't gone there yet. The pool and spa was heavenly and the patio/pool home made our BBQs comfortable with the outdoor summer kitchen and surround sound. The managemnet was excellent and accomodated us due to a delay in our flight. The house was well stocked with essentials and very clean. The grounds were beautiful and full of flowers,mangos,and even a family of wild peacocks srutting through the back yard! I highly suggest this property. We will definately make this our yearly family gathering. Thank you to the management and staff at Villa Valentino!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Make Lasting Memories! Enchanting Moorish Villa W/manicured Grounds &
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390621
Coconut Grove Miami Area
United States
5

Excellent Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The house was great we had 8 people staying on the grounds it is truly a wonderful experience. There was a nice fireplace in the living room and ample seating for everyone to enjoy. The pool was kid friendly and the spa was wonderful to relax in after a long day. Villa Valentino is located just minutes walk to restaurants and parks. My whole family enjoyed the estate.
This is truly an estate that can not be duplicated I highly recommend this estate for a special vacation and expedience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11