Granada villa rental - View of pool, dining room and kitchen form chaise lounge
View of pool, dining room and kitchen form chaise lounge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Granada Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Casa Anita is a warm and inviting villa, with very comfortable furnishings, beautiful arches and columns that accent the main floor and surround a nice central pool and fountain. It is unique in the heart of Granada within 3 blocks of Central Park with all that it has to offer, such as Dining, Night Life, Shopping and Museums, just to mention a few.

There are two luxurious bedrooms upstairs that have ample space, very comfortable queen size beds, TV's with cable, airconditioning and each have on-suite baths.

Mild temperatures, blue skies spotted with white clouds, the sound of dove and kiskadee, an occasional glimpse of parrots just off the upstairs balcony. The sound of horse hooves on the cobble stone streets below, the aroma of breakfast cooking at one of the local restaurants around the corner....all while enjoying a cup of locally grown coffee. This is just one morning in the real everyday world at Casa Anita.

No trip to Nicaragua is complete without a trip to Granada to experience the warmth and hospitalility of it's people, and culture. It is a relaxed and easy pace where schedules and agendas are almost non-existant. You can leave your watch at home. A horse drawn carriage is just the right pace for taking in all of the historic sites, some of which date back to 1524, when Granada was founded.

Just a few blocks past Central Park and you will find Lake Nicaragua where boat tours are available to explore some of the 365 islands and habitats formed by the Mombacho Volcanic eruption from over 20,000 years ago. Now dormant, Mombacho reserve is mostly covered by a mystical cloud forrest. Tours are available for the adventurous at heart.

The villa comes equiped with Hot water on demand, which means you never run out!

Keywords: Private Villa, two bedroom, Central Park, Garden, Laundry, Balconies, Granada Nicaragua, Private pool

More Details
Hide Details

My husband is retired and I am a Registered Nurse and Director of Operations in a National Home Health Company. We have been married for 22years and raised a blended family of five children. God has blessed us with twenty grandchildren. As strong Christians thank GOD fo the opportunity to own a villa in Nicaragua and pray that we are able to honor HIM with it.

Anita Worrell purchased this villa in 2011

My husband first traveled to Nicaragua in 1971 and was intrigued by the culture, however he was not able to return again until 2008 when we met up with his college roommate and friends who are originally from Nicaragua. We both fell in love instanlty with the warm people and the beautiful country and are in awe of the astonishing architechture and unique culture. We have intentions in the next few years of retiring to Nicaragua, however in the mean time thought we could enjoy our own piece of heaven. We searched tediously for a villa that was warm, inviting, elegant and close to everything and the first time we looked at it on-line we knew this was the one. Of course when you walk into Casa Anita you will see that you instantly feel at home. We decided to purchase this villa for a vacation rental and our home away from home until we retire to Nicaragua in the near future.

Casa Anita is just 1 & 1/2 block from Mercedes Cathedral and 3 blocks form Central Park. In Central Park you will find anything you like from Horse Carriage rides to local art and crafts. Restaurants and Night LIfe surround Central Park. Just about 6 blocks further and you are at the 7th largest lake in the world. You can take a boat ride to the Isletas (Islands) and feed the monkeys on Monkey Island, swim, fish or just admire the serenity of it. Granada is a beautiful town with great architechture and amazing history.

16 Reviews of Property 390605 In Granada, Nicaragua

Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
business
Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390605vbi
501-837-8659
Granada Nicaragua
5

Everything that it was in the pictures and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Well it was definitely as pretty as the pictures. Granada was awesome and the location of this place was perfect for getting to see the city and to feel safe and secure. The people who take care of questions and run the place are great if you need any info or need to plan tours or get a phone you can use while you are in Granada which is helpful since we could not use our phones from the United States. That pool was just awesome too and we enjoyed that refreshment on some of the hotter days. It was just fabulous and we would not only recommend it but we would stay here again and again and again!
Owner's Response: You are cirrect, it is very close to everything. We work very diligently to ensure that Casa Anita is always in perfect condition and comfortable. You will have to come back and see it since we just made some updates.
business
Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390605vbi
501-837-8659
Granada Nicaragua
5

Excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Casa Anita was ideal for a small group of 4 people or two couples. It is walking distance to almost all of the local sights. Pool is great for cooling off after a long walk. Beautiful ambiance in the house and has everything one needs in Granada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gabor,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please, do come again.

Anita
business
Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390605vbi
501-837-8659
Granada Nicaragua
Santa Rosa
5

amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Casa Anita is truly a unique and special home, as unique and special as the city of Granada. The house has been made very comfortable and I would recommend the home to anyone who wishes to spend time in Granada. One place among many that we especially enjoyed was the restaurant El Marlin. It is about a 10 minute walk through a neighborhood and is truly Nicaraguan cuisine. The owner was simply marvelous, so excited about seafood. Nicaragua is not for everyone, maybe not the resort crowd, but I absolutely loved it - Louise
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Anita. I hope you come again and stay with us.
business
Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390605vbi
501-837-8659
Granada Nicaragua
5

Exquisite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our wedding was beautiful! Every amenity we needed was available. Gorgeous pool, big bedrooms. Central location, privacy all made our stay great. I Would definitely recommend Casa Anita to anyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jonathan I am so happy your wedding went so great. Remember Casa Anita when you plan for your anniversaries. I pray that GOD blesses you with a very happy and long marriage.
business
Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390605vbi
501-837-8659
Granada Nicaragua
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved the place. Imagine coming "home" after a hot day of sightseeing and jumping into your own private pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you felt at "home". It is an oasis in the midst of bustling city life.
business
Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390605vbi
501-837-8659
Granada Nicaragua
Poughkeepsie, New York
5

A beautiful house in a very good location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house really is amazing and the location is great - a short walk from the market and the park and right near the Merced church. Cleaning help is great, but I found that I really didn't need her every day. The property manager was easy to contact and very helpful. I rented a bike and was able to get around easily, and local tour companies can make all kinds of arrangements for you. I was there for a month and found myself referring to the place as "home" when talking to locals and other tourists I met there. There were no unpleasant surprises - everything worked as indicated except for the fountain by the pool, which was out of service. I didn't even need the AC in the bedroom because the fans do a great job, although if you leave the doors wide open you risk the occasional mosquito bite. If I were to stay in Granada again, I would take this house without thinking twice. When the cleaning woman is in with the main door open, the occasional passing tourist will stop to "ooh and ahh" from the sidewalk when looking in. It really is beautiful - way more luxury than I personally need, especially when considering the price. Something like this would be unaffordable for me here at home, but with the cost of living so low there, it couldn't have been better. Book the place. You won't want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: John,
So happy you had a great visit. Yes, we believe Casa Anita is a very special place and strive to ensure all guests have a positive experience. We would love for you to visit us again.
business
Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390605vbi
501-837-8659
Granada Nicaragua
chandler, az
5

Casa Anita and Granada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Casa Anita and Granada were a unique experience. The property is beautiful, spacious and very clean. We received excellent service from the property manager and the maid. Having coffee in the morning while sitting on the balcony and listening to the sounds of the city was quite relaxing. Enjoyed going out on the lake...zip lining....the 2 hour horseback ride was awesome....Favorite restaurant Las Colinas del Sur!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390605vbi
501-837-8659
Granada Nicaragua
4

Nice and Comfortable house in the Heart of Town

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our short stay at Casa Anita was great. The house is comfortable and in the historic district of Granada, which means that it is close to all the town's highlights. This also means you hear quite a bit of traffic pass in front of the house in the early morning, so plan on going to bed early. It's probably better anyway since the mornings are the most productive parts of the day as the heat is less unbearable then. Our family greatly enjoyed the small pool as it offered great relief from the afternoon heat. Thanks for sharing this beautiful house in the city!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390605vbi
501-837-8659
Granada Nicaragua
Washington, DC
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I loved our time at Casa Anita. From the beginning it was a great experience. The staff at GPS were very kind and accommodating and the house was beautiful. It is clear that a lot of time and personal care goes into the upkeep of this home. It is very centrally located with only about a 2 block walk from Central Park and Calzada Street, main strip with a lot of restaurants and shops. I do advice caution walking home at night as the street that Casa Anita is on does get pretty deserted after dark. But during the day, you definitely feel like you are a part of the community. We look forward to visiting Casa Anita again on our next trip to Nicaragua.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tamara,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We feel that Casa Anita is a pretty special place and take great pride in making sure it is well maintained and comfortable. As with any where you go in this world you should take precautions but we have never experienced any problems in Granada with safety. My 87 year old mother-in-law has walked all over the town and said she always felt safe. We really do hope you come and visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Anita -Beautiful/Comfortable 2 Bdrm, 2 1/2 Bath & Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390605vbi
501-837-8659
Granada Nicaragua
Nicaragua
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at Casa Anita for three days whilst we had family visiting us here in Nicaragua. We've lived in Nicaragua now for a number of years and have therefore visited and stayed in Granada on numerous occasions yet we can honestly say that our stay in Casa Anita was the best yet.

Anita the owner was extremely helpful and prompt in her replies to our e-mails when we were booking the property. Then when we thought the photographs of the house looked fabulous on the internet we found that it's even better in real life. Johana the cleaner keeps the place absolutely spotless. Everything is fresh, modern and clean. The swimming pool with it's changing colours is an added touch of class and of course much needed to cope with the heat of Granada. It's in a great location, close to the centre but far enough away to be quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.

All in all we would highly recommend Casa Anita and we hope to visit again very soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Haley, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I pray that you do come back to stay again and perhaps on our next visit we will get the opportunity to meet.