Punta Cana condo rental - View from 1 of 2 large balconies
View from 1 of 2 large balconies
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Punta Cana Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + 1 loft, 2 full bathrooms, Private rooftop terrace, Sleeps 7 - WiFi

Looking for the perfect vacation rental property? This gorgeous 2 BR condo w/ vaulted ceilings is located in the #1 beachfront community called Playa Turquesa in the safe & popular tourist/expat town of Cortecito (heart-throb of Punta Cana). The Location is perfect. Just a few steps to the Beach & all the shopping & dining amenities.

Large balcony & a private rooftop terrace w/comfortable outdoor furniture, including a gas grill; Well equipped with a washer/ dryer, a safe, water cooler dispenser, WiFi, 3 flat screen TV's, 2 dvd systems, dvds & a wii system. The décor is fabulous! Warm, rich & inviting. We have taken great pride in attention to detail in every single room. The full-size kitchen is fully equipped w/ every appliance (Lg. & sm.) you can think of. Everything is high end..

Playa Turquesa has a beautiful lobby, elevators, 2 large & 2 kiddie pools, an onsite staff & its own private beach with chairs & a huge shaded are on the famous Corales Beach.

Over 1200 sq. feet (112.5 m) consisting of 2 spacious bedrooms, 2 full baths on 2 levels (loft), complete w/ 1 very large balcony & 1 large rooftop terrace (extra sq. ft.), outdoor furniture, gas grill, washer/dryer, a safe, a water cooler dispenser, games, dvds, a wii system, boogie boards, a beach cooler & beachcart.

This is our home away from home. We've thought of everything for our family and yours.

The master has vaulted ceilings, is ensuite, a tv and attaches to large balcony. The second bedroom has a queen bed, its own tv w/dvd player and wii system, vaulted ceilings and is located next to the second bathroom. The family room has a large sectional with a pull out double, huge custom built in entertainment center, dvd player and a large 42' tv. The spiral staircase takes you to the loft which has a pull out loveseat and leads to the rooftop terrace. The full size kitchen is equipped with stainless steel appliances, 5 bar stools and a stereo/cd/ipod dock. We provide bath and beach towels.

Playa Turquesa has 24 hour security at street and beach, a beautiful lobby, elevators in each building, 2 large swimming pools (1 with a swim up bar and a bathroom at each pool), 2 kiddie pools and its own private beach on the famous Bavaro Beach (w/lots of shady area).

BEST LOCATION FOR EVERYTHING YOU NEED: 4 nearby beach-bar-restaurant accesses all within a 2-10 minute walk from the condo, AND just a 2 minute walk to the El Dorado Shopping Plaza where you’ll find a grocery store, 4 restaurants, a sports bar w/ billiard table, a bakery, & more shops. Other plazas nearby collectively offer even more dining options, spas, cash exchange, ATM, & car/ scooter/ cell phone rentals.

Only a 5 minute drive to other amenities like 30+ other restaurants, nightclubs, casinos, golf courses, & the Palma Real Mall; home of the Hard Rock Cafe Punta Cana, Tony Romas, a movie theatre, Intl. brand name stores, wine-tapas, sushi, pizza, & tons more!

A 10 minute drive brings you to the brand new San Juan Shopping Mall. Here you'll find a grand supermarket, called Pola (cheaper grocery store), Starbucks, Haagan Daz, the restaurant Noah, several brand name stores, a Pizza Hut, IMAX theatre & more. Easy public bus transportation from Cortecito & Los Corales available. There are 9 championship golf courses just a 5-45 minute drive away.

We can set up transfers to/from airport (w/english speaking driver-Alex).

We provide a cell phone (you add minutes w/pesos) and can call locally and long distance.

As of July '12 our favorite easy to walk to restaurants are: Outside In, Balicana, chickeeta Bonita, D'Angelos and El Pulpo Cojo. Our favorite restaurants w/short drive are: Noah, Venezia and Jellyfish.

Our favorite tours are : Ziplining, Dolphin Explorer, Saona Island , Catlilna Island and Punta Cana Mike's Island Tour.

ONSITE ASSISTANCE & SERVICES AVAILABLE: Eliminate your worries. This is our Family owned condo which is professionally managed by a reputable onsite & English speaking Property Management Company for complete personal customer satisfaction. Discounted excursion (TOUR) options and transportation services are also provided to our vacation rental guests. Our office is just a short walk away from the condo, with a friendly staff available daily. We know this area like the back of our hands and are always happy to assist our thousands of vacation rental clients annually. When traveling abroad, it is reassuring to know a physical person is available to assist with any questions or concerns you may have, before, during, and after your stay.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 390533 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390533
+1 513 759-6677
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Our Stay at Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The location of this condo was perfect. A 2 min walk through the Turquesa grounds to the beach was no issue at all. Across the road everything you need for stocking up on groceries. Multiple local eateries and lots of very friendly Dominican residents who are very helpful and friendly.
We stayed at Turquesa last year at a different condo and must say that we were very pleased with all that this had to offer. Very comfortable,with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen(important for those who like to cook).
Theresa was very professional and attentive to all of our requests and made sure that we were very well taken care once we arrived by introducing us to Liz who was locally managing our stay. Liz was on hand for any questions that we had and responded right away.
Loved it so much, we have booked again in 2015.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christie & Luke....so happy to host you this year and looking forward to next year! Thanks for the kind words and in mentioning Liz. She takes such good care of my renters and condo in Punta Cana! Theresa :)
business
Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390533
+1 513 759-6677
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Fantastic Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Quite frankly we couldn't have pick a more conveniently located, well appointed and beautifully decorated condo. The pristine white sand beach and the warm Caribbean sea are practically at your door steps. Multiple local eateries and a French bakery/cafe are literally within walking distance. You truly get to relax and experience the Dominican culture that can't replicated at an all-inclusive resort. Highly, highly recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Didier, You were a delight to host and We'd love to see you again! I'm thrilled you found the condo and Punta Cana the perfect vacation destination! Sincerely,Theresa
business
Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390533
+1 513 759-6677
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
NYC
5

A Perfect Family Vacation and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I never particularly wanted to go to the DR. Not sure why. But boy was I mistaken. We stayed in this lovely condo right after the kids got out of school for summer break. We stayed for 8 days. Theresa was fantastic, called to check in when we got there, called when I was thinking for renting, etc. We have a boy (7) and a girl (9). The kids had a blast. Here's the letter I sent to Theresa when we left.
"We really loved it here in DR. Your place was great because of the location, screens on windows, not too close to all the music on the beach, well equipped and a perfect layout for a family of four. the kids slept together in the second bedroom and were very comfortable. The A/C works great btw. We ran it at night and some during the day and only paid an extra $150.
The kitchen was so well stocked.
Today we did the Canopy Adventure zip lining tour which was fantastic. Really professional and safe. a great way to see the countryside and have fun. We went horseback riding twice with Augustin who is just to the right when you get to the beach. $35 pp! We all got to run on the beach. It was fantastic. We also did banana boating with him ($7) and parasailing ($20). He also had someone take us out snorkling which we loved. Saw so many amazing fish. They left from the beach right here. 2 hrs long. after that the guide took us to see the dolphins at dolphin island and we could see them from afar. then to a little island to drink fresh coconut water which our guide climbed a tree and cut down for
us. really cool to watch him climb that palm tree. Then we swam in a natural pool right there." When I had a question about something Theresa or her husband emailed me back right away. There's wi-fi at the condo and at the bakery across the street as well as other places. There was a fruit truck parked across the street almost every day so we made a lot of smoothies for the kids. And of course some nice cocktails for ourselves at night by adding a little rum!
I would definitely return to Playa Turquesa and recommend it to anyone! The condo is technically in Bavaro which is right outside of all the all inclusives in Punta Cana. Going this way really allows you to get to meet the locals and to get a real feel for the country. Especially when you go off on day trips, like we did. Go fine Augustin on the beach and tell him that Jenny & Michael say hello.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jenny and Family....thanks for the kind words and all the great info for myself and future renters. We found Augustin to the right on the beach under the BIG tree. The kids already went banana boating and Horse back riding is this Friday! We'd love to see you again next summer! Theresa, Tim & Family
business
Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390533
+1 513 759-6677
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Everett, WA
5

Best Getaway with Girlfriends!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo is absolutely amazing! It has everything that you could ever need, and more! Everything is neatly organized and easy to find. The binder that Theresa put together was a huge help on many occasions. We loved the people, food, and culture! This is the perfect place to get away, relax, and enjoy everything the area has to offer. I would highly recommend it to anyone with kids, girls trip, romantic getaway. Theresa and the team were so helpful whenever we had a question, and the driver, Alex, was incredible. It was by far the best trip that I have been on, and definitely plan on coming back very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marija, I am so happy to hear this! Thanks for choosing us and we'd love to host you and your friends anytime! Theresa
business
Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390533
+1 513 759-6677
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Denver, CO USA
5

Gorgeous Gorgeous Gorgeous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was my first trip to Dominican Republic and let's just say I'm ready to move there permanently! This condo was decorated beautifully with a real "at home" feel that made you feel like you were living in Punta Cana as a local and not a tourist. The condo is centrally located with so many nearby restaurants and shops which made it super easy to get around. Also, the private beach at Playa Turquesa is phenomenal! It is so well-maintained with the most gorgeous water and soft, white powder sand. In my opinion, this property had a better beach than the fancy resorts had...by far!! I've been on other Caribbean vacations where I have stayed at all-inclusives and I must say that staying in a private condo was a far better experience. You really get to experience the Dominican culture including the people and food while being right on the most beautiful beach! I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an authentic Dominican experience all while getting to experience the luxuries of a penthouse condo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Monica, Thanks for the complimentary review. I agree that staying in our condo does offer a great feel for the community and Punta Cana experience you can't get in an all-inclusive. I bet I'll see you again! :-)
Theresa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390533
+1 513 759-6677
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Philadelphia, PA
5

The perfect ambiance for an island getaway !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Your condo was the perfect backdrop to the perfect vacation! Every room was decorated in a fun and thoughtful manner to feel like a home away from home and not like a run-of-the-mill hotel room. The beach was by far the best within walking distance, as far as maintenance...most other beaches were filled with seaweed, ours never was, nor was the water! The water truly was turquesa and the sand was the softest white sand that never burned your feet!
Also the location is the perfect distance to the pool, beach, and the heart of the actual punta cana culture! You are across the street from many restaurants, and walking distance to many more--all delicious that we went to...or you have the options of grilling on the patio with a pitcher of mama jauna!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Megan.....so happy you liked it! We'd love you back anytime! Theresa
business
Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390533
+1 513 759-6677
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
5

All the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Your condo is amazing, we loved all the little touches that made it feel like a home, everything was there and ready for us to use... even a blender for those frozen margaritas! Your binder of information and transalation of common words and phrases was extremely helpful! I really think you have thought of everything!
This past week was very peaceful. For most of our time there, we had the pool to ourselves, which was really nice after spending the previous week at a very busy resort.
We bought fresh lobster on the beach twice and had an amazing supper both times.
We enjoyed the area as everything was so close by and convenient!
Thanks again for sharing your condo with us! If/when we go back to the Dominican you will hear from us for another rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori, I'm so happy you and your group had a wonderful time. I'm also glad to hear my binder of suggestions came in handy ( that was a recent addition). Love to host you on another vacation. Thanks a million Theresa :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390533
+1 513 759-6677
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Mineola, NY
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were a group of four (2 couples) and this place was perfect for us. The pictures posted do this place no justice. Everything inside was so beautifully decorated. The location was perfect and convenient. Pretty much anything we needed was at hand. The laundry closet was stacked with plenty of clean towels and the washer/dryer was definitely a much appreciated added bonus. The view from both rooftops were superb and offered different scenery. It was perfect for sunbathing! The pools were very clean and refreshing. Awesome pool view from the main balcony. The walk to the beach was quick and pleasant. However, the locals were pushy with trying to get you to buy stuff (massages, souvenirs, hair-braiding, private excursions etc..). Be affirmative but polite with your answer and keep it moving and you will have no problems. We ended up doing a speed boat excursion that lasted a little under 2 hours for $35 per couple. We stopped to go snorkeling along with other tour companies and then to the "natural pool" which is really just another area in the middle of the ocean/beach in which the water was very shallow. Overall it was a fun excursion and worth the money. The food in the area was great and there were plenty of restaurants to chose from. Theresa did an awesome job in helping us choose which restaurants to try with the binder of great places to go to along with useful tips and maps. Very neat and professionally done! Also, the prices for food were very cheap compared to the prices in the states. We never had a bad meal and no one got sick from the food/water! Having so many supermarkets/mini-markets was really a great advantage too. Overall, this was a great and pleasant stay. The only problem we ran into was that our safe stopped working due to a dead battery. However communication was key and thanks to Theresa and Todd this was resolved almost immediately. The hardest thing was having to say goodbye to this piece of paradise! Thanks again Theresa for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We hope to return soon!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Andrea, Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so happy you and your friends had a great time in Punta Cana and in our condo! We'd love to host you again on a future vacation! Sincerely, Theresa ;-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390533
+1 513 759-6677
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Michigan, USA
5

My kids favorite vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for a wonderful experience. My kids 8 and 14 loved the condo, the pool and trying out a bit of Spanish with the locals (most knew english). My favorite part in additional to the great meals at the restaurants you suggested was the dolphin adventure. The condo was lovely and so was the complex. All the people were friendly and we found your book of what to do in the area very helpful.
The girls loved the the dolphin adventure, walking across the street to the bakery every morning, the hammock on the balcony, the pool and the beach. I was amazed at how clean the water and beach were. We loved our location, we could walk anywhere we wanted to go and all the excursions picked us up. Thank you again for the lovely accommodations. I can tell you put a lot of thought into what your visitors would want and need. You even had games, wine glasses =), 3 tv's, water dispenser, pots/pans, toaster oven, laundry and more. Well done. We will recommend to friends and we will be back!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Playa Turquesa 2 BR/2 BA Penthouse Condo w/ Rooftop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390533
+1 513 759-6677
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Houston, TX
5

Thoroughly Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I just wanted to thanks Theresa for her help on our fact finding mission to Punta Cana. The condo was in great condition and was in a very convenient location for what we were trying to accomplish. The keys were waiting for us when we arrived and there were plenty of towels and fresh drinking water as well. Thanks again Theresa and I highly recommend your condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2