Big Timber lodge rental - Lodge mirrored in pond
Lodge mirrored in pond
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps28
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Big Timber Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 6 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, (Sleeps 24-28)

The Lodge was built out of logs harvested after a wildfire from ranch lands. Formerly used as a Bed and Breakfast featuring a commercial kitchen, walk-in cooler and freezer. Six bedrooms all have private entrances and private baths. The main Lodge can seat seventy five people for a meal. The loft has a TV, reading materials and games available. Porches and a patio provide places for people to sit and visit outdoors. The facility is great fo all kinds of reunions, craft groups or weddings. Guests can fish in the nearby creek.

Keywords: LOG LODGE, THAT HAS BEEN USED AS A BED AND BREAKFAST, COMMERCIAL KITCHEN, PLUS WALK-IN FREEZER AND COOLER, GREAT FOR FAMILY AND OTHER GROUPS

Marlyn 'Blick' and Ruth Drange had the Lodge built in 1997 and have enjoyed running it as a Bed and Breakfast. Because of age they are not able to do that anymore. Both owners have spent all their lives in the area. They have been married for fifty four years and have lots of stories to tell of their experiences of running a ranch.

Ruth Drange purchased this lodge in 1997

People need a place to rest and relax and enjoy nature, After visiting a daughter in California they decided to provide one such place. One of the favorite things the guests like is sitting outside at night and watching the stars while hearing the sounds of nature.

6 Reviews of Property 390505 in Big Timber, Montana

Burnt Out Lodge, Log Lodge on Montana Ranch Great for Reunions and Retreats
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Burnt Out Lodge, Log Lodge on Montana Ranch Great for Reunions and Retreats
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390505vb
4069326601
Big Timber Montana
Glasgow,MT
5

Big Sky Country at it's Best!

Big Sky Country at it's Best!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The lodge was great for our family over Thanksgiving week. The ladies loved the big kitchen with anything a cook could want or need. The laundry room was very handy. The bedrooms were spacious and very well decorated. Plenty of space for everyone to have there own area, yet a common area where we could all get together. The lodge setting along Upper Deer Creek is wonderful, with Mule Deer plentiful on the drive in and around the lodge. It was perfect for taking walks in the warm November sun. It is only minutes to Big Timber with plenty of choices for shopping and eateries! We had a great time and will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This family were great guests and we look forward to having them back.
business
Burnt Out Lodge, Log Lodge on Montana Ranch Great for Reunions and Retreats
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390505vb
4069326601
Big Timber Montana
Oregon
5

Space for everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The lodge is huge. We had a family reunion and there was more than enough space for all of us to see, or not see each other:) The kitchen was stocked. The walk-in frig, freezer made me envious.

Highly recommended for a large reunion, such as ours. Enjoy.

PS you must try the onion rings at the Grand Lodge in Big Timber.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This was a nice group to work with. We were there to water the flowers a couple of times and enjoyed visiting with them. At their request we brought a DVD of the flood here in 2011. I think they were surprised to see how much recovery work had been done. They are welcome back anytime.
business
Burnt Out Lodge, Log Lodge on Montana Ranch Great for Reunions and Retreats
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390505vb
4069326601
Big Timber Montana
Ct
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented the lodge for our family reunion and had a fantastic time! It fit 20 of us comfortably, had a big kitchen where we could all get together and cook, and was private yet had many activities close by. What a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We can sleep twenty four people without using the futon or couch bed. Someone in this group even set up a tent on the lawn. With the automatic sprinkler system we are having installed, that could be a very wet experience.

Guests do enjoy the use of the walk-in cooler and freezer as we aren't too close to town. As these guests did we have lots of space on porches and the patio to sit and visit with a few or many persons.

Appreciated this family as much as they enjoyed their time here.
business
Burnt Out Lodge, Log Lodge on Montana Ranch Great for Reunions and Retreats
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390505vb
4069326601
Big Timber Montana
Hardin, MT
5

Nancy Young

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I had my scrapbook ladies come here for the last 7 years. It is a beautiful, quiet place. We love to walk by the stream and see the cows on our daily breaks from scrapbooking. There is lots of room for working on our albums and a big well equipped kitchen. Ruth is a wonderful hostess and we enjoy her company and stories. She has a beautiful flower garden on the hill that looks out onto a little pond. The atmosphere here is very peaceful and calming. I would recommend it to everyone wanting a taste of the Big Sky.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nancy's Scrapbookers have been wonderful guests.They are welcome back anytime.
business
Burnt Out Lodge, Log Lodge on Montana Ranch Great for Reunions and Retreats
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390505vb
4069326601
Big Timber Montana
Lacrosse, Wi
5

90th birthday part - family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We reserved the lodge to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday. So we had family there between 2 yrs. old and 90 years old. More family came for just a day to celebrate.. For those who stayed for the weekend we loved the lodge and the ability to cook in a great kitchen. The rooms were large and clean and the big common area was perfect for our family. We could hike, fish and have plenty of room for outdoor games. Everyone had fun. The owners are very nice people and came to the lodge one night and showed us pictures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: This family was delightful. They seems to be having a good time when we visited them one evening. The Lodge is a good place for families and other groups to gather to enjoy each others company.
business
Burnt Out Lodge, Log Lodge on Montana Ranch Great for Reunions and Retreats
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390505vb
4069326601
Big Timber Montana
Kalisplell,Montana
5

Burnt Out Lodge review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time at Burnt out Lodge. Large rooms, awesome kithchen, wonderful atmosphere. This is a great place to go and totally unwind and enjoy life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This group consisted of people who lived in several different states and Germany. People of various ages gathered to help their Grandmother celebrate her 90th birthday. We hope more families will come to the Lodge to have family reunions.