Haines City condo rental - Living Room Area
Living Room Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Haines City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This beautiful ground floor condo has everything you need to make your Florida get-away unforgettable. Top designers Arnold Palmer, Ron Garl, Andy Bean, and Ed Seay, have created two championship courses to be enjoyed by golfers of all skill levels.

This one bedroom, one bath condo is beautifully decorated, features a spacious living/dining area, breakfast bar and huge fully screened-in lanai.

New laminate flooring, flat screen TV and ceiling fan on the lanai were all installed in 2014.

Enjoy a round of golf at Grenelefe or one of the many nearby courses. You’re only 40 minutes away from a day of fun at Disney or other Orlando theme attractions. The newly opened Legoland is even closer!

Relax and enjoy a cool drink on the beautifullly appointed lanai while watching the golfers.

The lush, tropical grounds entice you to explore by bike or taking a leisurely stroll.

One week minimum stay required. Weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday.

Keywords: Ground floor condo,

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Ohio but most of my family resides in Florida. I purchased this condo with the intention of retiring here in a few years.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

I was a typical, occasional Florida visitor who looked forward to visting the beaches. A friend introduced me to Central Florida and I fell in love. I love the relaxed atmosphere of Grenelefe. It feels as if it is a world away from everything, yet it is only a short drive to the happiest place on earth!

I personally enjoy relaxing and watching the golfers as they finish their round on the 18th hole. The screeened-in lanai at my condo is so inviting. The tropical atmosphere at Grenelefe in my opinion, is like no other in Central Florida.

11 Reviews of Property 390497 in Haines City, Florida

A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390497vbi
Haines City Disney / Orlando
5

Everything and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved this condo. It had every necessary item plus little touches that made it so comfortable and homey feeling. The view was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the enclosed lanai. Such a peaceful get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Bill and Kip, I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit to my condo. It is very peaceful. I'm glad you are coming back next year - thanks for the kind words!
business
A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390497vbi
Haines City Disney / Orlando
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time as the place was very nice and tastefully decorated. A perfect spot for two golfers to hang out and enjoy the views of the 18th fairway. We would like to thank Lynn and John for the hospitality and look forward to renting again in the future, if we can get the place from all of our golf friends that we told about the place. Thanks again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks you, Joe! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for recommending my condo to your friends. I do hope you will visit again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390497vbi
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Winnipeg, MB. Canada
5

A beautiful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I love this condo, it was everything promised and it made our honeymoon that much more special. It may seem far from the attractions but it was nice to get away from all the tourist hustle and bustle and once we hit the lush green golf course we knew we were home and was going to be a nice quiet night. Great atmosphere and amazing neighbors I highly recommend this condominium thank you for the wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, Darrell. Thank you for the kind words and I hope you'll have the opportunity to visit again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390497vbi
Haines City Disney / Orlando
washington township, ohio
5

most wonderful winter "get-away"

most wonderful winter "get-away"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had the most enjoyable time at your beautiful condo. Everything we needed was at hand. The furnishings were fine and the beds most comfortable. Sitting on the lanai was very relaxing. And John was most helpful and showed us many of the attractions and good dining places. Nancy and I most heartily recommend your condominium to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, John. I'm so happy you and Nancy enjoyed your stay. Grenelefe is a lovely place and I couldn't be more pleased that you selected my condo for your winter get-away and that it met your expectations!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390497vbi
Haines City Disney / Orlando
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved this condo, it was very comfortable, nicely decorated and had everything we wanted. The lanai was fantastic for sitting watching the birds and the golfers. It was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle and to be able to walk around on a complex with very little traffic. It's like having your own private nature reserve. John next door was extremely helpful and it was nice picking his brains about it all! So a big thanks to John. Lynn the owner was very quick to,respond to all correspondence and we would highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Robert and Julie, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I must agree with you about the lanai as it is my favorite part of the condo. I could sit for hours and just enjoy - actually, I've been known to do so! John told me he enjoyed meeting you. I do hope you'll visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390497vbi
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Ohio
5

Great Golf, Good Pool, Quiet Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Grenelefe near Haines City. Good quiet place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Disney, but still an easy 1/2 hour drive. Enjoyed the pool and the golf. Plenty of other courses nearby. Lots of roads to walk on with little traffic. Condo was clean and had a well-stocked kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! I think Grenelefe is one of the best kept secrets in Florida. One of my favorite things to do is to sit on the lanai, watch the golfers and listen to the birds. Please come back and see us soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390497vbi
Haines City Disney / Orlando
3

Generally good.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had enjoyed stay at your place and it was lust like the pictures.
Everything was o.k.except quality of Bed.
It was nice to have owner next door and always available and helpful.
I would recommend to couple.
I would recommend old harry's place for dinner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: I talked to you during your stay and following your stay Sue, and you indicated you were very happy with everything and said you had a wonderful time so your comment about the bed puzzles me somewhat. I spoke to a couple of other renters after reading your review and they said they had no problem with the beds. That being said, beds are tricky. Some people like them soft, some like firm and others like them somewhere in the middle. It's just a matter of preference. I am very sorry mine were not to your liking. I am pleased you chose my condo however, and hope you come back to Grenelefe in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390497vbi
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Austin, TX
5

A perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Grenelefe has long been one of our favorite places in Central Fl. We lived about 10 miles away for 6 years but still always rode over to Grenelefe several times per year. This unit was better than expected -- many times the pictures are better than the accommodations but this time we were thrilled that the accommodations were better than the pictures! It was extremely clean and very quiet. We loved sitting on the lanai and listening to the birds. It was equipped with everything we needed. It was nice to know that the next door neighbor was involved in the maintenance of the unit and was available if we needed anything at all. We stayed for a week during the Spring Break period and had a lovely time. After the first day we had already recommended the unit to several friends on Facebook and will continue to do so! Thanks so much for a great stay :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks for the wonderful review, Becky! I know what you mean about Grenelefe. I loved it the first time I visited it years ago, never thinking for a moment that I'd own a condo there one day! I hope to retire to Grenelefe before long and enjoy it every day. I take a great deal of pride in my condo and am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for spreading the word and please come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390497vbi
Haines City Disney / Orlando
halifax Nova Scotia
5

A Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I truly enjoyed staying at this condo.Had all the features that I wanted; was very quiet and had the golf course just outside which for me was a great addition.

Condo was very comfortable and easily access to the city and grocery stores etc.

I will stay at this condo again if in the area on vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Isn't Grenelefe wonderful? Thanks so much for the kind words. My condo is in a perfect location for golfers. So glad you had a good time and I hope you are able to visit again, Don.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A True Golfer's Paradise Close to Disney! 1st Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390497vbi
Haines City Disney / Orlando
Germantown, OH
5

A Slice of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We absolutely loved this condo! The location was perfect, so peaceful and serene. The condo was very tastefully furnished and in immaculate condition. We enjoyed many hours of watching the golfers play the 18th hole from the screened lanai. The owners were so helpful and friendly. They made us feel very welcome. We definitely recommend this place to anyone. Thanks again, John and Lynn!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I try very hard to keep the condo in excellent condition at all times. Please come again!
Helpful votes: 2/2