Playa del Carmen condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Charming and affordable condo located 2 blocks from Mamitas beach

Charming and affordable condo located 2 blocks from Mamitas beach and half a block from famous Fifth Avenue. It is located towards the north end of town, close by to all shopping, dining, and entertainment. The condo is located on the ground floor giving you easy access to the shared pool located in the front of the building. The condo has been comfortably decorated with lovely Mexican accents like talavera sinks, colorful tiles and walls, and fabrics. It sleeps 4 people comfortably with one king sized bed and 2 individual beds. The condo itself has a small terrace / patio with room to sit and relax but you can also enjoy the communal Casa del Sol pool and lounge area at the front of the building.

Playa del Carmen : Playa, once a small fishing village, is now a cosmopolitan beach town bustling with activity. Yet even despite the vast growth in recent years, it hasn't lost it's 'village' charm or welcoming, beach-town vibe. Located in the center of the Riviera Maya, Playa is the perfect place to discover the beauty, history and adventure the area has to offer.

12 Reviews of Property 390487 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390487
+52 19848763215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
New York, NY, USA
5

Great Place & Location!

Great Place & Location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
The condo made the vacation even greater! 5th avenue thrives in great restaurants (we tried several on our stay), being only 1/2 block away was a huge plus. The part of the beach that is close to us also happens to be the better part I believe. Overall, the condo was very clean, very nice, has everything you need from towels to kitchen supplies. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Fan. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future, Monica
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390487
+52 19848763215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
4

Condo confortable !!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nous avons habité ce condo dans la semaine de Noël. Il était parfait, petit, mais très pratique et confortable. Bien que la pression de l'eau pour les douches et les toilettes n'était pas très puissante, nous nous sommes quand même bien accomodé. Le prix est vraiment très abordable, comparativement aux autres condos dans le quartier. Nous étions à 2 minutes de la 5e Avenue, mais quand même très tranquille et nous étions à 5 minutes à pied de la plus belle plage de Playa Del Carmen. Pour la situation géographique dans la ville, c'était idéal côté qualité/prix. C'est un condo que nous retournerons sans doute dans l'avenir. Enfin, Monica est très gentille et il est très facile de faire affaire avec l'équipe de location. Merci... Suzanne
business
Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390487
+52 19848763215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed at Casa del Sol for a week in March and it was fabulous. I would stay there again in a minute, only for longer. It was nice to do your laundry instead of throwing dirty clothes back in your suitcase. Short walk to the beach, which is no big deal because there is always something to look at. Twenty steps and your on 5th ave, nice small quiet pool, and some of the ppl that live there are very friendly and helpful. If you want peace and relaxation this would be a good choice.
business
Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390487
+52 19848763215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Casa del Sol has an amazing location! it is steps away from 5th avenue, which is the main street in Playa del Carmen, full of restaurants, bars, shops. It is also about 2 blocks away from Mamitas Beach (less than 5 min walking) one of the most famous beaches in Playa del Carmen. Latido de Mexico (rental company) offered great and prompt support from beginning to end. Actually during our stay one of the light bulbs died and I emailed Latido de Mexico and received an email almost right away, they went to change it next day. The house has anything and more you would need to feel like at home: towels, silverware, plates, cups, fridge, tv, internet, the beds are comfortable; it is perfect for 4 or less people. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.
business
Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390487
+52 19848763215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Another fantastic vacation in Playa del Carmen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Becky and I enjoyed our second 3-week stay in Condo Acacia. Perfect weather with only a spot of rain on the last day!

Acacia is conveniently located near the quieter end of 5th Avenue and an easy 2 block walk to the best beaches in Playa del Carmen. We very much enjoy relaxing on the condo's large balcony overlooking the pool.

For those vacationing on a budget Condo Acacia is a bargain for its amenities, security, cleanliness and location.
business
Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390487
+52 19848763215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Philadelphia, PA
5

Super Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The condo is just off 5th ave providing you the proximity of the night life/evening walk and at the same time on a very quiet street. The beach is less than 5 min away. The condo itself is in a traditional style: big open courtyard, nice landscape, not a lot of direct sun light, a lot of Mexica details such as the painted sinks. We enjoyed our stay. Monica gave us some good advice and we visited Xcaret and Hidden World. Another big plus of the condo is that in the morning you can get an amazing tasting coffee and other treats from Ah Cacao! which is right garound the corner. The second bedroom is separated from the living room by a divider; but this did not bother us. A great place overall!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390487
+52 19848763215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Nanaimo, BC Canada
5

Casa del Sol 2bdrm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What a fantastic property! Prior to our arrival, Monica gave us clear instructions on arriving, we were met at the gate by her associate who lives in the building and she assisted us with the keys and location of the unit. The unit was immaculate and fully stocked with all the necessary kitchen items, a full size fridge (with a super freezer!) linens and towels. All the neighbors we met were very friendly and helpful. We were steps from 5th avenue, and less than a 10 minute walk from the best beach in town. The unit was not noisy at night and taxis were plentiful. We were close enough to walk to the big grocery stores and there was more than one convenience store close by. The washer and dryer in the unit were a big plus, as was the blender. We were a family of 4 with 2 kids under 10, they thoroughly enjoyed the pool and playing with Taz, the resisdent dog. I would definately stay in this unit again and would highly recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Margot, it was a please renting to you and we hope to see you again in the future! Monica
business
Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390487
+52 19848763215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
5

Excellent location, Excellent value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was my first experience at booking a condo on-line. We stayed her for 2 weeks in February. Monica made it easy to booked and quickly answered any of our questions or concerns.

The condo has everything you need if you want to cook meals in, and we did cook a few breakfasts. There is lots of room to spread out and have some of your own space if needed. The beds in the 2 bedrooms were very comfortable and it was nice to have two washrooms, although the hot water pressure could have been a little better, but wasn't that big a deal.

The condo is in an excellent location closer to the north end of 5 Ave. There were lots of restaurants just around the corner, or within an easy 5-10 minute walk. Beign further north meant the condo was fairly quiet in the evenings and yet was an easy stroll to all the shopping, beaches and nightlife.

This condo is definitly worth the rental cost and I would recommend it to anyone I know. Thank you for making our vacation that much more enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review Pam. We're glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope we can welcome you again in the (near) future! Monica
business
Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390487
+52 19848763215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
5

Great Vacation at Casa Del Sol!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent 10 days at Casa Del Sol in December 2010 to January 2011. Monica was incredibly helpful with any questions I had leading up to the reservation and was always very prompt in responding to my emails after we arrived. She was more than just someone who booked my condo; Monica was a great resource for tourist questions like where to catch a cab, which tours to take, where to get groceries, etc. The condo was great...clean, excellent location, nice pool and the other people in the condo were very friendly. And when you're told that the condo is the best location in all of Playa, that's absolutely accurate. We were amazed at the choice of restaurants and shops within steps from the unit and the beach was just a pleasant 5 minute walk away. We've travelled a lot and this vacation ranks at the top!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review Deb. It was great meeting you and I'm glad you had such a wonderful vacation. I hope to see you again in the future. Monica
business
Casa del Sol 2 bedroom condo - Charming and affordable condo in the heart of Playa del Carmen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390487
+52 19848763215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Scarborough, ON, Canada
5

Casa del Sol - Para unas muy buenas vacacionenes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
La casa es muy confortable con capacidad para 4 personas con todo lo que se necesita (y muy limpio) para una estadia sin problemas. El condo tiene personal de mantenimiento para cualquier eventualidad. Si bien el condo esta a media cuadra de la 5ta. avenida, es muy silencioso. El estar a pocos metros de la 5ta. avenida, hace que se tenga un acceso a todo tipo de restaurantes, entretenimientos, bares, negocios de suveniers y renta de servicios turisticos. Y la playa esta a unas 4 cuadras donde se puede contar con un muy buen servicio de bar, sombrillas y sillas en Mamita's. Mi esposa y yo, recomendamos ampliamente esta propiedad.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2