Playa del Carmen condo rental - Cozy patio overlooking the communal pool.
Cozy patio overlooking the communal pool.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo!

Lovely, bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo in the Casa del Sol building. Just steps from la Quinta Avenida (5th Ave) and 2 blocks from KOOL and Mamitas beach clubs. The condo has been completely renovated and redecorated in 2010. The master bedroom has a king bed and an en suite bathroom, and the 2nd bedroom has a queen bed with a bathroom in the adjoining hallway. The living room has a flat screen TV, comfy new couches, dining table, and a wonderful bright balcony with plenty of room to lounge or dine while enjoying a view of the pool area. The condo has a fully equipped, open kitchen and a separate bodega with a washer and dryer for your convenience. This is truly a wonderful vacation rental with a perfect location and exceptional rates.

Playa del Carmen: Playa del Carmen: Playa, once a small fishing village, is now a cosmopolitan beach town bustling with activity. Yet even despite the vast growth in recent years, it hasn't lost it's 'village' charm or welcoming, beach-town vibe. Located in the center of the Riviera Maya, Playa is the perfect place to discover the beauty, history and adventure the area has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 390481 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Near Mamitas and 5th Av. - bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Near Mamitas and 5th Av. - bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390481
+52 984 876-3215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Prince George, British Columbia
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I loved this area in Playa del Carmen it is on 5th ave where the action is, and close to the beach. The condo is exactly as the pictures show it was great hanging out on the deck in the morning having coffee. The beach is very close we hung out a Kools a few times and enjoyed how close the condo was to the beach. If you are looking for a great location this is the best spot and you cant beat the value. We saved alot of money cooking our own food for breakfast and lunch. Monica was great to deal with she responded to my emails and very professional. I would recomend this condo to my friends and family, we plan on returning thanks monica.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Mamitas and 5th Av. - bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390481
+52 984 876-3215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
4

Great stay in Playa Del Carmen!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have stayed at Casa del Sol for three holidays, and have enjoyed eachtime we have "lived" there. This complex is secure with locking gate, and is just off the excitement and energy of 5th Ave. The beach is close by....an easy and interesting walk! Also, great restaurants and shops are just outside your door.
Finally, we have found Latido de Mexico to be a great rental company to work with. Monica has been extremely helpful, and is always prompt with communication and useful information. We have enjoyed everything about our stays!
business
Near Mamitas and 5th Av. - bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390481
+52 984 876-3215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Perfect Location, perfect place, perfect service!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
As said in the caption, it was a perfect stay at Casa del Sol!! All pros! Location cannot be better, just a short block to Mamitas, on the Northern segment of 5th Avenue.
The place is excellent, appointed with everything you could ever need. Very comfortable, bright and sunny. A/C throughout. Mint condition.
Monica, with Latido de Mexico, ROCKS! She's meticulous, prompt, efficient in every possible detail. Nothing left unattended!
What else can I say?? I give this place a 10 and would go back in a flash!!! =)
business
Near Mamitas and 5th Av. - bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390481
+52 984 876-3215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Eine gute Wahl!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Zu Beginn unseres Trips durch Mexiko, buchten wir dieses Appartment in Playa del Carmen. Schon im Vorfeld gab es keine Probleme bei der Buchung und der Überweisung der Miete (kostenfrei auf ein niederländisches Konto). Die Kommunikation via E-mail war direkt und problemlos auf Englisch möglich. Die Check-in Modalitäten erhielten wir pünktlich und umfassend. Wichtig für alle, die aus Europa mit dem Flieger anreisen ist Folgendes: Für den Urlaub ist alles bestens vorbereitet: Es gibt Bettwäsche, Handtücher (reichlich), Klopapier, Kosmetik- und Küchentücher, Waschmaschine, Trockner, Strandstühle, Sandspielzeug, Sonnenschirm für den Strand, 20l Wasserspender für gekühltes Trinkwasser (Auffüllung kostet weniger als 2€) etc.etc. Günstig für 4 Personen ist, dass es 2 Badezimmer gibt. Die Klimaanlage spendet Kühle, ist aber mit Geräuschen verbunden. Der Pool liegt ansprechend vor dem Appartment. Die Einrichtung ist geschmackvoll, der W-Lan funktioniert sehr gut und die Zwischenreinigung am Montag ist hilfreich. Das Appartment liegt ideal zum Mamitas-Strand (ca.5-10 Minuten zu Fuß) und zur Quinta (Hauptvergnügungsmeile) und ist trotzdem recht ruhig gelegen. Drei riesige Supermärkte sind zu Fuß erreichbar, für die Rückfahrt ist ein Taxi empfehlenswert! Das ist für maximal 50 Pesos ( ca.3,50 € ) zu bekommen. Insgesamt ein gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis für das Appartment! Die Sicherheitsleistung (security deposit ) wurde problemlos auf das Konto zurück überwiesen. Playa del Carmen ist vom Flughafen in Cancun mit dem Shuttle-Bus für etwa 10 € direkt ud sicher zu erreichen, dann benötigt man nur noch ein Taxi zur Casa del Sol. Alles kein Problem! Im Gegensatz zu europäischen Appartments oder Ferienhäusern ist der Service umfassender. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und würden gerne wiederkommen.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Mamitas and 5th Av. - bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390481
+52 984 876-3215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

We will stay here again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful time during out week stay here. The condo was clean and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. There even a washer and dryer (bonus!). The balcony overlooking the pool was great for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails. The condo was close to 5th avenue and a short walk to Mega grocery store. Monica at Latido de Mexico was very friendly, helpful, and returned emails promptly. This house fit our group of 4 (2 couples) perfectly. It would also be a great place for a small family.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Near Mamitas and 5th Av. - bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390481
+52 984 876-3215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Excellent value, excellent location

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was my first experience booking a condo on-line. Everything went very good and any questions were answered very quickly. The condo had a fully equipped kitchen which is perfect in the morning for the early risers. The beds were comfortable and there is small pool to enjoy in the hot afternoons. The only downside would be a lack of hot water, but in Playa, that really wasn't a big deal. The condo was ideally located at the northern end of 5th ave. Lots of restaurants just around the corner.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Mamitas and 5th Av. - bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390481
+52 984 876-3215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Dallas, TX
5

Great choice for a vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family of 4 (2 adults and twin 4 year olds) stayed in this condo during our week long vacation in June 2011. The condo was exactly as advertised and was perfect for our first family vacation. The condo was super clean and comfy and we really appreciated that the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to prepare our own meals. The kiddos LOVED the pool. Dad and I enjoyed spending time on the balcony – coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening. The location of this condo is great – this is very important when you have 2 kids in tow. Less than a block to 5th Avenue, with so many choices of restaurants and an easy walk to the beach.
Our experience with the management of this condo was outstanding from beginning to end. They were very always quick to respond to every one of my emails (other companies that I contacted would take days to respond or would simply not respond at all). Very professional!
In summary, we were very pleased with our choice in renting this condo and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends, family or anyone searching for a vacation rental in Playa Del Carmen!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Near Mamitas and 5th Av. - bright and sunny 2 bedroom condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390481
+52 984 876-3215
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Midland, Michigan
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have stayed at Casa del Sol B2 several times and each time it is better! The owners have recently redecorated and painted and it is extremely comfortable. The location is also wonderful. It is a short walk to the beach and right around the corner from Fifth Avenue. The bars and restaurants in the area are fantastic with a wide variety of cuisines. The pool at the condo is private and nice. Also there are tennis courts just down the block. Even though Fifth Avenue is so close the condo itself is quiet and peaceful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4