Cambridge house rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps22
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cambridge House Rental Photos and Description
There comes a time when you need take a leave from those vacations that leave you tired and spent. The combination of many indoor private and public spaces with outdoor activites and acreage provide a retreat that leaves everyone with a good feeling.

Easy to love but hard to leave! Where to start? Private pool, private dock, private tennis court,7+ BRs on over 7 acres. Shaded yard with adirondacks overlooking Church Creek is the perfect landing for the evening bocce ball tournament. Non tournament players simply enjoy a round of Marco Polo while waiting for the burgers to grill poolside. No need to leave the property except possibly by water to enjoy the shoreline via kayak or boat - some could argue a round of golf at the Chesapeake Hyatt's Keith Foster Golf Course is a worthy distraction but you'll have to judge for yourself. Imagine this vacation destination compared to your last time at the beach and envision the difference - no crowds, no traffic, no peripheral noise except for nature's orchestra. Once you and your crew arrive everything you need is here - your playground is inherent to the property. There comes a time when you need take a leave from those vacations that leave you tired and spent. The combination of many indoor private and public spaces with outdoor activities and acreage provide a retreat that leaves everyone with a good feeling. Be a hero and book Hard to Leave - your family and friends will thank you.

Property Manager since 2004. Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7!

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

13 Reviews of Property 390476 in Cambridge, Maryland

Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390476vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Philadelphia, PA
4

It was Hard to Leave...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a large group vacation and the house had plenty of room for all of us! The kitchen could have used some upgrades in the tools department but there were plenty of silverware, plates, and cups. It was also lacking in the water sports area. There was no boat which I have found to be fairly standard on the Eastern Shore. Overall, it was a great house!
business
Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390476vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Midlothian, VA
4

Nice Property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at this lovely house with a beautiful location on the water. This house provided a wonderful week for our extended family. This house needs a bit of love to get it up to modern standards.

Manager responded on 7/20/2013:
Thank you for the feedback. Hard to Leave is a special spot for those desiring a true getaway vacation. While the home is not fully renovated, part of the ambience is that the home is older, and with that comes some of the quirks. The owners did recently update kitchen appliances and some other things, however, there are no plans currently for major bathroom renovations, etc. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390476vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Arlington, VA
5

Hard to Leave - Is Hard to Leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was great. We had a group of families staying for the Eagleman Triathlon. The location was fantastic and extremely quiet. The house is perfect for a large group. The kids loved the pool, while the parents loved watching the kids in a relaxed setting. The kids shot hoops and played soccer tennis on the court. The kitchen was large and the updated appliances mentioned in earlier posts were a welcomed addition. The kitchen could use some TLC in terms of organization, but that could be from multiple renters moving things around.

We love the home and if we do the Eagleman again next year would love to come back.
business
Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390476vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Hackensack, NJ
5

Nice Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I LOVED the home but the kitchen amenities IS IN DIRE NEED OF SOME UPGRADES!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390476vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Hyattsville, MD
4

Lovely

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was beautiful and in a great location. The configuration of the house was excellent for our group’s activities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390476vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Richmond, VA
4

Girlfriend Getaway Weekend at Hard to Leave

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hard To Leave was utilize as a retreat for a girlfriend getaway weekend. We had a great time. The home was secluded, but close enough to stores. The home was very comfortable for the 16 of us. The property management company was great and accommodating. The downside of this location was the home lacked up to date appliances. The microwave and the dishwasher did not work. Other appliances old, but operable. On the outside, the home needed fixing, such as painting, the yard/pool area could have looked better. In addition, a few more lights on the outside would have helped. Overall, the stay was good. Recommend only if owner give more attention to appliances and yard. It is a easy fix.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390476vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Pleasantville, NY
3

Needs Updating

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would recommend this property to a friend after it has been updated. The location is beautiful. We had fun playing in the bay.

The kitchen cabinets were dirty and the cabinets were in need of repair and updating. There were plenty of utensils and plates. Many of the serving dishes were plastic.

The tennis court has many cracks and dips. The hot tub does not work. The pool gets lots of fallen leaves from the surrounding trees. The grass needed mowing - luckily, the management company fixed that quickly.

Most bathrooms need updating, although everything was in working order.

For what we were charged, we were expecting much nicer.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390476vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Sioux Falls, SD
5

You won't forget the view!

You won't forget the view!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location is amazing - what a view! We could have sat in the lovely, bright sun porch for days, enjoying the water. We had a few problems with the house - a/c not working in some of the rooms, pool not clean, DVD player broken but the ESV maintenance was very responsive and helped solve all of the problems. Francisco was wonderful, even changing a/c filters and cleaning the pool at 7 pm on a Sunday night! The a/c didn't kick in for some of the bedrooms until the end of the trip, but the rest of the house was cool. DVD player was replaced in a jiff. The kitchen was very outdated with some of the appliances not working - some of the ovens, one of the dishwashers. The microwave looks like it is 30 years old. Aside from the kitchen and the mantenance issues, everything was great! The house is HUGE - more than enough room for our 5 family crew of 18. Kids and adults loved the pool. Our kids loved riding their bikes on the tennis court and everyone loved the bay and the fabulous dock, what an amazing place to catch crabs, a perfect spot to make family memories. We would definitely stay here again!
business
Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390476vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Reading, PA
4

Family Vacation at "Hard to Leave"

Family Vacation at "Hard to Leave"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great property! I rented "Hard to Leave" for a week in July for a family vacation that included 21 people. The property easily fit the size of our group. The location was quiet and secluded, which was very peaceful! The kitchen electronics were very old and not everything worked. At times this was a challenge, but it was managable. The kitchen supplies were minimal (i.e. not enough pots/pans, only one coffee pot, etc.), but the store was nearby to buy whatever we needed. The property was very clean when we arrived! Overall, it was a good experience for the whole family.
business
Take a vacation from your ordinary vacation and discover Hard to Leave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390476vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Manlius, NY
4

2012 Ironman Eagleman 70.3

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family gathered for watching the race. It was an enjoyable weekend and the family enjoyed nit. We have had other vacation rental experiences in Hawaii, St Croix, Las Vegas, and Panama City Beach. Our other experiences had better maintained rental facilities such as hotels might have. We did enjoy the rental and I submit this feedback to guide possible improvements.
Helpful votes: 0/1