Cambridge house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cambridge House Rental Photos and Description
Bring your gear - on over 25 acres and 500' of south east shoreline Indian Fields is set up for an active vacation. Fishing, crabbing, boating, kayaking and swimming in the private waterfront pool is just for starters.

Bring your gear - on over 25 acres and 800' of south east shoreline Indian Fields is set up for an active vacation. Fishing, crabbing, boating, kayaking and swimming in the private waterfront pool is just for starters. Indian Field's front porch facing the river is perfect for the family crab feast. Bring a bocce ball or croquet set - the front lawn is perfect for a tournament while those less inclined relax in the shade. A pick up game of hoops on the waterside basketball court (single backboard) keeps everyone in shape. Less than 3 minutes from the property check out Horn's Point Kids Bay Adventure Program where the kids pre-k through 8 can ride their bikes to Horn Point and explore the Bay through outdoor adventures, kayaking, canoeing and more. Looking to be a little less "earthy" but still want to be outdoors grab a tee time at Clearview at Horn's Point which is also less than 2 miles from the property. The par 72/73 course plays to just over 6,450 yards. Grab a drink or dinner waterside at Bobby's, the oysters are local. Indian Fields is over 3,500 square feet and sympathetically restored to its classic 1920s style just this year. Glossy wood floor planks remind you of how homes used to be built. Indian Fields is perfectly set up for one or two families with a cozy "cousins bunk room" for late night whispering while the grown-ups enjoy an evening on the front porch facing the Choptank. Trust us the kids will be tired at day's end and you will have some coveted time to relax. Forget those crowded beaches and noisy boardwalks and come to Indian Fields. A vacation where the kids can let the screen door hit them on their way out and you don't have to worry about getting stuck in traffic, unless moving a turtle off of the road on a bike ride constitutes gridlock!

About You - Property Manager since 2004. Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

!

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

17 Reviews of Property 390372 in Cambridge, Maryland

Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390372vbi
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great New Year's Reunion

Great New Year's Reunion
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Got 3 families together for a new year's reunion and the house was a perfect fit with large rooms on main level to eat and relax. Views are amazing, but only really accessible from large kitchen windows in winter (other windows are small as they are original to historic home). House was cozy warm with 2 gas fireplaces in addition to regular heat.
Friendly owners live next door so were quick to come start hot water when we discovered it was off upon arrival.
Only improvements could be more tableware/utensils for feeding all 13 guests.
business
Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390372vbi
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Oxford, NJ
5

Awesome Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From the moment we drove down the driveway to Indian Fields we began our adventure to peace and relaxation. The house is amazing in every way. Our 6 grandchildren thought it was an adventure discovering all the rooms and stairways. The adults loved the roominess and cleanliness of the home. It is well supplied with every need anticipated. The outside is a paradise. We all loved collecting sea glass on the beach, swimming in the delightful pool, enjoying the spectacular views and most of all just relaxing and enjoying the peace and serenity that comes with Indian Fields. The owner, Len, is probably the kindest and most helpful person we have ever dealt with. We booked next year's stay before we left the property. Lots of tears from grandchildren as we left Indian Fields but shouts of glee on being told we were coming back next year.
business
Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390372vbi
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Deptford, NJ
5

A relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very relaxing vacation. The home is very well maintained & comfortable. I would definitely recommend a vacation at Indian Fields to my friends & family.
business
Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390372vbi
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
North Potomac, MD
4

A wonderful place for a family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very charming old house with lots of character. The owner Lenard and Owen were very nice and helpful with every little thing.
Lenard gave us a lot of great tips on where to buy crabs from the crabbers. We had a great time.
business
Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390372vbi
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Bel Air, MD
5

Beautiful home and property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great week at Indian Fields and hope to return. Wonderful views, clean home, good fishing & crabbing. Owners were very pleasant and helpful.
business
Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390372vbi
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
York, PA
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lovely home with a beautiful view. If you are looking for a quiet place to have fun with family and friends this is the place! Very clean home with a well stocked kitchen and plenty of towels provided. We took our dog and he loved running around the yard. I was a little concerned about the fact that it was "dog friendly" and that it might not be as clean as I like; it was very clean. No evidence of previous pets. The owner, Leonard, went out of his way to come by and make sure we had everything we needed. This was a five star vacation!
business
Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390372vbi
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
BALTIMORE, MD
4

We had a wonderful time at Indian Fields

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house, great location! We had a wonderful time and will definitely consider this house for the future. One minor inconvenience was the showers upstairs did not run warm water very well. Luckily it wasn't cold outside, so it wasn't a big deal.
business
Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390372vbi
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Hopewell, NJ
4

Feedback

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyable
business
Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390372vbi
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
West Milford, NJ
5

What a great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I spent a week at this property and it was great! The owners were readily available with anything we needed. The house was gorgeous and the property was pristine. We had a blast!
business
Pristine 3 level family home full of activities for families and friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390372vbi
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Howell, NJ
5

Best vacation home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Amazing!!! Owner very helpful and exetremly nice! My family and I loved this place! Kids had fun fishing, crabbing and swimming in the pool. The Crab was so tasty. House has everything you need! Coming Back soon for a longer stay for sure.
Helpful votes: 1/1